Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1080 reviews

925 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Jenny K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Nice sea view and clean
4.7
Enjoyable stay
Report this review
Scor V. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Not worth the money
2.7
Had a one night stay here. Stayed here before 5 years ago, had a very good impression of this hotel. So, expected the same treatment, same standard this time. Yet, the standard dropped a lot. The staff isn't as friendly as before. The hotel room was so old, and dusty. Don't mention the toilet, it's horrible. There were no toothbrush given. This trip is just too disappointing! The parking was so far from the hotel too. Really wish that it can be renovated and cleaned more often before guest checks in. Thanks!
Report this review
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2016
More like 2 star
3.3
Abit old & rundowned :(
Report this review
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Won't be back
3.3
Think twice if you're bringing kids...!!!
Report this review
Rose S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2016
A bit run down but still great for relaxing
4.7
Facilities are getting old but friendly staff, amazing views, relaxing environment and big swimming pool (needs cleaning too, water was greenish). Still love it but looking forward to improvements.
Report this review
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Great Runaway From City Centre
5.7
Awesome beach view, willing to stay again there...
Report this review
Bryan T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Should be rated lower, overpriced.
2.3
Swimming pool not clean, low quality of the dinner. Definitely won't go again.
Report this review
Hilmi R. Families with young children Indonesia, March 26, 2016
nice beach
5.7
nice beach my children love it, excellent view, large pool, spacious room, etc..
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Australia, March 19, 2016
this resort is almost dead.

the beach is fantastic
3.7
Disgusting. We paid for 4 nights but walked out after 3. Admittedly the hotel suffered storm damage some time ago that we where not made a where of until we arrived. We stayed here 4 years ago and it was beautiful, but I would suggest that since then it has been falling apart with no maintenance being done and only minimal cleaning. The spa has closed down, the lifts don't work. The first room we were given was wet with mould on the bedhead, walls and in the fridge. Were given a better room after complaining but even that stunk of mould and all our belongings became very wet. We would have become sick if we stayed any longer. Said to see the decline!
Report this review
Saw H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Poor maintenance
3.3
The venue is good for those who wanted to visit Sarawak Cultural Village. Beach is nice. Beach view is nice. But... the facilities are too poor. And to make it worst...the price does not justify the room condition. ROOM Room was dirty. Back of bed stand was dirty. Light was not working well. Bed headboard was dirty. Sliding door was not functioning well. POOLSIDE. Dustbin fell not taken care of. Bed for lieing down was torn. Shade was broken. Landscape was not tidy. Roof was torn. Hopefully the management is interested to look at this matters and improve for the betterment of the resort. Thanks..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 925 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08