or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
844 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (844)
Sort by:
Pin P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
outdated,need refurbished

nothing special
6.7
Nur A. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2015
nice view, fresh air, serenity

the beach, the view, the room
8
Alif B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Improvement in quality and cleaness

Beach beach and beach
5.3
So so
Ching S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Good

Tranquility
7.3
Kho K. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2015
not up to expectations

it can be better. good swimming pool but the rest not that good
5.3
Ok
Mathias R. Families with older children Norway, February 24, 2015
To huge for the Management to handle

The location, size of the room and the kids loved the Spaghetti Bollo.
5.3
Could be a really good hotel probably even 5 star but the Management can not really handle the size of the hotel with the maintenance that comes with that.
Cormac D. Groups Ireland, February 22, 2015
Terrible service and Charge for everything.

Pool
3.3
The hotel is dated and staff are useless. The environment is nice with the mountains and the pool and sea but that's about it. You need to pay for everything from an extra towel for the pool, play table tennis on an ancient table, even if you leave food on your plate at the breakfast buffet they say they will charge you extra. I had an issue with the manager which he handled very badly and left me feeling quite pissed off. In short: ordered drinks at the bar near the pool (two mins walk away), after 30 mins the drinks hadn't arrived at the pool (second time this happened) so I marched back to the bar and yelled at the barman, eventually 15 mins later he arrives with the drinks and a bill. We ordered at 5.30pm, happy hour is till 6pm and he arrives at 6.15 with a full price non happy hour bill. So i'm pissed at this stage and refuse to pay the bill because they are trying to cheat me. Manager arrives to my room later, explains its a glitch in their computer system - fine. But I explain I'm upset about what happened and the fuss. The best he can do is charge me happy hour price and tells me not to argue with him because he is more senior than me!! I tell him to get stuffed and didn't pay. I get it that this is not an international hotel, I don't expect amazing service but this is basic hospitality. It was cheap beers that cost the hotel nothing. Not worth it.
Tee L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Excellent value for money!

Location, lanscape and room size
6.3
It is pleasant stay with all of our family enjoyed
Ismadi B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2015
O.k

Location
6.7
o.k and comfort.
Fresley J. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Comfortable yet peaceful,friendly staff n tidyroom

1.The pool n beach view 2.Comfortable 3.Awesome food
8.3
Terrific n looking forward to stay in again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A01