or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762 (Show on map)

Book now!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Rainforest Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe Seaview Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior Suite Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Interior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming Pool Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Restaurant Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Spa Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Beach Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Surroundings
Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Exterior Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business Center Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room Damai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - View
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Goh W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
cleanliness of hotel

mountain, beach and quiet
5
Not bad but can smell dirty along the corridor n only lobby got WiFi.
Ahmad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Needs to clean up & renovation

The rooms are large, swimming pool & quiet
4.7
Upon check-in the receptionist do not have my booking. I have to show my print out?? Unhappy regards to overall cleanliness
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
ok

clean ,queit, enjoy
5
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
good

clean, friendly staff and relaxing
7.7
very relaxing as beach resort
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Its good but the receptions are very poor

beach, nature, cultural village
6
My stay is good, I like the beach, also its close to tourist attractions (Santubong/Cultural Village). But the reception is so poor, people are queueing for long period of time upon check in. Aside from that, before I come to this hotel, I have made calls to make sure my reservations are okay, but the staff put me on hold and talking and laughing with their colleagues (I hear it through the phone) until my line is dropped, this happens 4 times in a row and its disappointing!
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing

Nice scenery, Clean and Relaxing
8.3
Comfortable bed, quiet surrounding, and ideal place for relaxing. Need some upgrade for the surrounding appearance. Front desk staff service need to improve, at least with a welcoming smile and greeting. Anyway, swimming is big and nice.
Baitulhusna A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
superb environment

clean, great pool, awesome view
10
We had a delighful stay here with friendly staff, clean room with ocean and pool view. walking distance to cultural village and damai central.
Shima A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Average. Unimpressed. OK.

close to Sarawak Cultural Village. Ocean View rooms. Balcony in the room.
5.7
Check-in: I was first given a room with a faulty door hatch and a faulty phone. So I had to walk back up to the Lobby to report these issues to the reception. They had only 1 bell-boy that day of check-in and I had to transfer my own luggage into the room. They then change the room a few doors down so I had to transfer myself to the second room. The second room's safe was already locked when I got there so I had to call the reception (this time, the phone worked) to send someone to fix the codes. Phone Service/Operator: during the days of my stay at the hotel, to call someone for some sort of a service, I would have to dial multiple times because noone answers the phone in that resort. Try 3-5 times and finally someone will answer your call. Spa: I was looking forward to a week's worth of spa treatments but the menu listed on the website is all not available. No hair spa, no hair wash-and-blow, no body scrub. You only had a couple of options (a) full body massage or (b) just head and shoulders. Housekeeping: on the morning of 1st Jan 2014, I would expect housekeeping to understand that we have just had a night out counting down to the new year and will leave guests alone. However, I had them knocking on my door, ringing my doorbell and shouting "Housekeeping! Housekeeping!" from my door every hour starting from around 8am. The 3rd hour they came to do that, I told them to come clean my room after 2pm instead. Location: the resort is 1.5hrs away from the airport on a slow drive from the city to Damai. However it is 3-mins walking distance from Sarawak Cultural Village so that's nice.
Gordon J. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
Clean, comfortable hotel on the beach

Beautiful view, own beach, quiet
8
We visited the resort during the week so it was very quiet with very few guests. The staff were very helpful and attentive of the few guests in the resort so we were probably quite spoilt. It's a huge hotel and I felt like I'd like to return when it's mostly occupied as I'm sure the family holiday atmosphere would be fun. If you visit during the week off-season, you will also enjoy the quiet atmosphere as we did.
Carolyn B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
Nice hotel but far from the city

Pools and beach
6.7
The resort was nice but about 30 min from the city. I would say the hotel is closer to a 3 star than a 4 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe RainforestDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Deluxe SeaviewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Junior SuiteDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - RestaurantDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SpaDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Elements Restaurant ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - sunset at The BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - SurroundingsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - EntranceDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Pub/LoungeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Damai Puri Resort & Spa, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07