Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Damai Puri Resort & Spa

Teluk Penyuk Santubong, P.O.Box 3058, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93762

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
375 reviews

902 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
Families with young children (375)
Sort by:
Min Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Old, down, no maintenance!!
2.7
Maintenance really very very poor... Swimming pool water very dirty smelly... Even got moss inside kids swimming pool... Very dangerous. They even charge for my friends who come to visit me during my stay, the reason is, one room maximum 2 person, other then that have to charge for per day usage rate, which is RM10!! So rediculous.... My friends was not stay overnight with me, just come to visit me!! Premium car park lot RM50!! Extra bed RM90!! Only one car allowed per room, other then that RM10 per car per entry in normal parking lot!! Everything charge money... They don't think they have very poor maintenance and very poor service, and don't try to improve themselves first, but to charge everything from those who stay there... This is my second time have very bad experience with this resort... Last time was 1 year ago... and this time is getting worst...Never go back again!!
Report this review
Zainal S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Not like before

Beach,view,
4
Just ok
Report this review
Fu L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Swimming pool poor maintain, water dirty & smelly

Staff quite friendly
5.7
Disappointing with the poor maintenance, not worth to go.
Report this review
Sylvester C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Not up to standard of 4 star rating

Big Pool, Nice view, Quiet
6.3
The staff are friendly and helpful but not up to the 4 star standard. The towels weren't ready by the time we checked in. Our room has the smell of spilt coffee. The 2 pools (for adult and kids) are big but not properly maintained.
Report this review
Liew C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Bad Check In Service waited for 45 minutes.

Beaches,children swimming pool, quite place.
3.3
The worst ever in the same hotel, had to wait 45 for 45 minutes to check in although reach there 2.40pm before the check in time 3.00 pm, the rooms condition worst ever most lights not function, power socket not working etc, children swimming pool not clean up, the pool waters look green and dirty, and some of the tiles crack danger to children playing in the pools legs got scratch n bleeding.
Report this review
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
So far so good

Beach, Sunset, Holidays
7
So far everything were okay, just the room a bit oldish, others just fine.
Report this review
Thu J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Need to upgrade hotel cleanliness

Location only
5
Facilities not up to standard
Report this review
Tracy H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
good

swimming pool
7.3
Good
Report this review
Oi N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
poor service

Nice scenery, good decoration at lobby
5
The check in queue is too slow with 1 hour standing n waiting time by customers while only 2 counters opened during peak season of holidays. The rooms were not cleaned properly and well maintained with cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The power point has no electricity supply. Only 2 bath towels were supplied in each room with no hand towel as well as bathroom floor towel available. The electrical kettle is in faulty with cover opening and can't be closed tightly. The air conditioner is not cold enough though turned to lowest temperature and strongest fan speed. Please improve it to be a 4-star hotel standard. We were real disappointed.
Report this review
Leonard W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Great place but staff need more training.

Love the sea breeze
6.7
I book for 2night but they check in me for 1night n make me walk all the way to reception when they lock me out from the room. They should have emergency phone boot somewhere in the middle of the passage
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1051 reviews Next page
Damai Puri Resort & Spa KuchingDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BallroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - LobbyDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BeachDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ExteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ShopsDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Swimming PoolDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Business CenterDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - ViewDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Meeting RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - InteriorDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - BathroomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest RoomDamai Puri Resort & Spa Kuching - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08