Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dammika Home

19 (21/7) Sangamitta Avenu, Off Sri Dharamapala Road, Mount lavinia, Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Dammika Home Colombo - Standard Non A/C Dammika Home Colombo - Standard A/C Dammika Home Colombo - Standard Non A/C Dammika Home Colombo - Standard Non A/C Dammika Home Colombo - Bathroom Dammika Home Colombo - Interior Dammika Home Colombo - Entrance  View Dammika Home Colombo - Garden Area Dammika Home Colombo - Exterior View Dammika Home Colombo - Lobby Dammika Home Colombo - Entrance  View Dammika Home Colombo - Pantry - upstairs room Dammika Home Colombo - Living Area
Area: Mount Lavinia Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Sophie W. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Great value for money

Staff, Free breakfast
Rooms are basic but clean and when you're paying so little to stay in a city which includes free breakfast you really can't complain! Dammika is really lovely and is happy to offer advice, arrange transport and generally help you out anyway way he can. We only used this place as a stop over for a night but it was great for what we needed. I would definitely recommend it here.
Report this review
Greg P. Families with young children Australia, November 16, 2014
Best part of it was the caretaker

The best thing about damika was the caretaker
Report this review
Melanie R. Couples South Africa, October 13, 2014
Our extremely pleasant stay at Dammika home

Dammika made us feel completely welcome, his service was incredible, always willing to help without extra charge. A great man we are happy to call our friend!!!
Our stay at Dammika's was an experience that will always remind me of the beautiful country of Sri Lanka. Any traveller that's looking for a great place to stay in Colombo definitely has to book at Dammika's home. He makes everyone feel like its their home!!! All I can say is thank you thank you thank you....
Report this review
Josep V. Couples Spain, August 14, 2014
Good enough for one night

Near beach, breakfast included, quiet
We just booked this to have somewhere to go for our first night at Colombo. The room was just OK and so was the guesthouse. The property is located in a weird off-street away from the noise of the road. It was not very easy to find and we had to hire a tuk-tuk since we couldn't find it on our own. It is about 3 min to the beach but the beach itself was not spectacular.
Report this review
Maarten D. Couples Netherlands, August 8, 2014
Prefect start in Sri Lanka!

Kind welcome of Mr. Dammika, is willing to help planning of your trip and is a party starter. Please let him introduce Arack to you!
Pick service was excellent eventhough our plane arrived two hours late. Accommodations is fine, don't expect to much luxury but is has everything you wish for as backpacker. Breakfast is prepared, whenever you'd like. We enjoyed the evening booze with mr. Dammika and his stories. Mr Dammika knowsuch about Sri Lanka and tourist places and can help you to plan your trip a little further. We can really recommend this place!
Report this review
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Maldives, July 9, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

Breakfast, Quite and traveling
In general it was really good. The breakfast is great and Dammika is very kind person. He will help you guys on anything.... Wifi is there and just browse internet while at home! I had a "home feel"!
Report this review
Mohamed S. Business travelers Maldives, June 3, 2014
I really love the time I have spent with Damikka's

Quite, friendly and good location
Dammika home is a great place to stay specially for solo travelers like me!
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Excellent Homestay

Staff, Location, Breakfast
It truly felt like we were at home. Mr Dammika treated us very well & was very helpful. The location is just a few minutes walk to the beach. 5 minutes walk to the street & all the restaurants & convenience stores are right there. Also, buses if you need to take public transport. The best part of our stay had to be the breakfast. It was a feast! He cooks very well & we were so appreciative. The wifi worked well also. Overall, we're very happy with our stay & would highly recommend.
Report this review
Baglavajyan M. Groups Armenia, February 18, 2014
good for one or two nights, good value for money

friendly staff, good breakfast
overall not bad.Room was dark, smelling, but clean. Bad was comfortable.
Report this review
Magnus A. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2014
a bad joke

dammika home is just that - the home of a guy called dammika. who seems like a nice guy, although his home looks like a building site. a building site without much building going on. we're not picky when it comes to hotels, hostels and other accommodations, but it only took us a few minutes to realize that this place was below any standard whatsoever. would not stay there even i was paid to do it. spend an additional dollar or two and stay at a proper place,. it really is that bad.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dammika Home Colombo - Standard A/CDammika Home Colombo - Standard Non A/CDammika Home Colombo - Standard A/CDammika Home Colombo - Standard Non A/CDammika Home Colombo - Standard Non A/CDammika Home Colombo - BathroomDammika Home Colombo - InteriorDammika Home Colombo - Entrance  ViewDammika Home Colombo - Garden AreaDammika Home Colombo - Exterior ViewDammika Home Colombo - LobbyDammika Home Colombo - Entrance  ViewDammika Home Colombo - Pantry - upstairs roomDammika Home Colombo - Living Area

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.