Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 54 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Adi Y. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good hotel, great location. Reasonable rooms\price
Great location. Reasonable rooms and price
We had a pleasant family stay. There was a great breakfast, very clean rooms. There wasn't enough parking spots and had a bit of mold in the shower but was very well kept.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pablo H. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Small boutique Hotel. Renovated and very functiona
Free parking, good location (not in the center), very good breakfast/
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Sarah E. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great Vacation in Jerusalem
The food was great, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great hotel in the old town
nice breakfast helpful hotel staff good location
The stay of the hotel was surely one of our memories. The hotel seemed still in newly renovated and the guest room was well decorated. We were so impressive with the buffet breakfast which has so many choices, would not forget to give much thanks to the hotel staff for their services.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Robert S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Barely acceptable
Nothing!
Poor Maintenance problem - Toilet seat could not be kept up and nobody was available to fix it. Service at bar restaurant was almost non existent. Took 15 minutes to get a menu after requesting one several times and another 15 minutes to take our order. When the food finally came, it was good.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Varsha J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Superb, comfortable, clean.
Room had an amazing balcony, very spacious inside the room, excellent buffet breakfast
Excellent stay. I was in Jerusalem for a conference and so the internet worked very well in the lobby and bar area. Business centre had a printer I could print a couple of my documents which was great too. The room was extremely spacious and I was given a room with a balcony - absolutely superb as I was able to sunbathe whilst preparing for my business meeting - ideal! Some of the staff were a little too "over-friendly" and offered to take me to Bethlehem (which is in Palestine) out of hours, on their own, not through the hotel and at a "cheaper rate than the tour companies", and I did not like this at all. It did not feel appropriate/safe what so ever. Other than this - my stay was perfect for what I needed it for.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nicole D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Great location
Friendly Staff, beautiful rooms
Everyone was so welcoming, it is the only place we would stay when we come to Jerusalem. 10 mins walk away from main attractions, which means its quiet at night, but not too far to walk in the day time. Great Hotel!
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hai B. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very nice hotel. Almost a wonderful location.
Nice rooms, excellent service.
very nice overall, including the room and service. the location has a nice view of the old city, but no restaurants nor sites nearby. overprices by internationals standards, "ok" by local standards.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

peter B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in February 2012
A real gem of a hotel
Clean, modern good size room, friendly, helpful staff
The hotel was an excellent find. I have stayed several times in Jerusalem but this was the first time at this hotel and I'd cetainly stay again. The location is very convenient, 5 minutes by car or a 15 minute walk to the Old City, a few minutes more to the centre of town. The hotel is clean, modern and the bedrooms somewhat larger than comparable hotels in Jerusalem. Breakfast is the "usual" Israeli buffet with lots of variety; dining facilities in the evening are limited but the are lots of restuarants nearby. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

alan D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
great location for the old city
Location and modern.Well furnished.
a well appointed hotel, great value for this standard and position. we were not there long enough to judge standard of service but the arab staff seemed friendly and helpful. it is known to all the taxi drivers.
Reviewed November 29, 2011