Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danao Coco Palms Resort

Km. 31, North National Highway, Barangay Sabang, Danao, Cebu, Philippines 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - View Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Exterior Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Guest Room Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Exterior Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Playground Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Lobby Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Lobby Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Exterior Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Reception Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Interior
Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Lobby Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Shops Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Facilities Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Interior Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Shops Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - View
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Orlando E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2015
Closest To where we live

Location, rooms, heated pools.
7.7
Convenient, clean, not overcrowded, heated pool, nice rooms, food was good. Wish the beach was cleaner but is not a deal-breaker.
Pedelyn D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
disgusting!

View,location, transportation accessibility.
3.7
The room they gave me and my friend was very uncomfortable. There were red ants from the bathroom to bed. How can you sleep if you are bitten by red ants? It was horrible.
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
great pool and sea views

pool, seaviews,
6
Pedelyn D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Was bad at first, but turned out ok.

Location, view, and staffs
8
The first room they gave me that night, A/C is not working so I had to call the front desk. They transferred me to a different room. It was just a short stay but it was fine.
Cristina F. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2014
It was an enjoyable stay..

Nice place
5.3
Vladislav S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
good ♥

sun sea air
7.7
Beverly N. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
i would never in my life call this a resort.

room service, pool and view
4.3
resort is too big of a word for this place i would call it a motel definitely not a hotel or resort. they dont clean your room or even make the bed up and i stayed there for 5 days. the wifi is negligible. meaning you cant use it even if they claim to have it. the price of the "resort" was astronomical for what we received payed three times more than what we paid in cebu city and got alot less. i would never stay at this place again.
Jan P. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
great seaside view

friendly n helpful staffs, close to roadside n seaside, wonderful seaview
6.7
Great breakaway, will return again
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
good room and pool

room.pool.location
5.7
Room is good with great view and pool is very nice.restaurant does not exist .we ate in the foyer.breakfast was ok only.staff not very helpful.
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Great pools adjoining beach

Good pools and gardens and clean rooms
6.7
I went to Danao to get away from Cebu city for a few days. It was a 45 minutes trip from Cebu city with the taxi driver wanting meter + 100 ......circa 350 in total. Resort is situated right next to the sea and has a small private beach area. There are large garden areas with cottages hired out on day basis with use of pool. There is a separate pool and bar area which barman told me was reserved for hotel guest only. The resort is a bit isolated in terms of restaurants etc but there are other resorts. Breakfast was included but choice very limited and quantity small. Rooms were excellent with small sitting area and doors out onto reserved pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danao Coco Palms Resort CebuDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ViewDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Guest RoomDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - PlaygroundDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - LobbyDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - LobbyDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ReceptionDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - InteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - LobbyDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ShopsDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - FacilitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - InteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ShopsDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - View


AS-AGWEB-3C06