or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danao Coco Palms Resort

Km. 31, North National Highway, Barangay Sabang, Danao, Cebu, Philippines 6004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Rooms with view Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Rooms with receiving area Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Cottages Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Outdoor Activity Area Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Outdoor Activities Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming pool with view Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Outdoor Pool Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Water Park Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Restaurant Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Children’s Play Area Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - View Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Exterior Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Guest Room Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Exterior
Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Danao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Playground
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Cristina F. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2014
It was an enjoyable stay..

Nice place
5.3
Vladislav S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
good ♥

sun sea air
7.7
Beverly N. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
i would never in my life call this a resort.

room service, pool and view
4.3
resort is too big of a word for this place i would call it a motel definitely not a hotel or resort. they dont clean your room or even make the bed up and i stayed there for 5 days. the wifi is negligible. meaning you cant use it even if they claim to have it. the price of the "resort" was astronomical for what we received payed three times more than what we paid in cebu city and got alot less. i would never stay at this place again.
Ian B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
good room and pool

room.pool.location
5.7
Room is good with great view and pool is very nice.restaurant does not exist .we ate in the foyer.breakfast was ok only.staff not very helpful.
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Great pools adjoining beach

Good pools and gardens and clean rooms
6.7
I went to Danao to get away from Cebu city for a few days. It was a 45 minutes trip from Cebu city with the taxi driver wanting meter + 100 ......circa 350 in total. Resort is situated right next to the sea and has a small private beach area. There are large garden areas with cottages hired out on day basis with use of pool. There is a separate pool and bar area which barman told me was reserved for hotel guest only. The resort is a bit isolated in terms of restaurants etc but there are other resorts. Breakfast was included but choice very limited and quantity small. Rooms were excellent with small sitting area and doors out onto reserved pool.
Roger W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Noisy, poor resturant

Pools, landscape, ocean
6
One of the noisiest hotels I've stayed at. Loud speakers going night and day. Party goers from the streets-not hotel guests. Kubos not available- rented out for parties. The hotel had only one menu for ALL its guests-so no room service available. No internet service except in reception. I wouldn't suggest this hotel except as a last option.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Great view of the ocean

ocean view, pools,
5.7
The hotel rooms themselves were spacious and clean. Room was cleaned only when requested (sometimes took multiple requests). No Internet in the room, only in a common area by the check in desk. Slow Internet speeds. Avoid eating at the hotel restaurant unless you prefer bland food cooked in A LOT of oil. Getting luggage from the hotel check in to the room.. be prepared to carry it up and down stairs. Absolute best part of the hotel is that it's designed so all rooms have a great view of the ocean. Pools are also nice.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2014
excellent

nice
10
Pedelyn D. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
It was great!

nice view, accessiblility of public vehicle, and nice room.
8.7
The place is open to the public, and sometimes it is very noisy. My husband and I enjoyed our stay there.
Juergen Z. Families with young children Germany, November 26, 2013
Nice place. Friendly staff.Awfull breakfast.

Pool, accomodation, clean.
6.7
Dont go there at weekend, its fully crowded then with Filipinos like all Beachresorts. Good for families with small kids, coz the pool is nice and a big garden area. The dinner was acceptable (Filipino style), the breakfast was awfull (also Filipino style). Except of good scrambled eggs, nothing for international guests to breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danao Coco Palms Resort CebuDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Rooms with viewDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Rooms with receiving areaDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - CottagesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Outdoor Activity AreaDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Outdoor ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming pool with viewDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Outdoor PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Water ParkDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - RestaurantDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Children’s Play AreaDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ViewDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Guest RoomDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Cebu - Playground


AS-AGWEB-3A01