Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danao Coco Palms Resort

Km. 31, North National Highway, Barangay Sabang, Danao, Danao City (Cebu), Philippines 6004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
56 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Denry R. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2016
A nice stay

Room, Pool and Ambience
8
Report this review
Beth Z. Families with young children Philippines, September 13, 2015
Rude, Not customer-oriented staff

View is nice
4.7
They put sofa bed inside the room, so we used it because its inside. When we checked out, they told us that we shd have called them. We gave feedback that they shd put a note or shd have informed us during chk in. The mgt and staff were very rude in dealing with the misunderstanding. Will not go back due to attitude of the staff.
Report this review
Keiichi S. Couples Japan, August 2, 2015
Nice Hotel

Private Pool, Beach, food delivery
6.7
Relux
Report this review
Catherine C. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2015
So so

inifinity pool, rooms
5.7
staff isnt that great. we had to wait 2 hours before we can finally have the breakfast.
Report this review
Orlando E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2015
Closest To where we live

Location, rooms, heated pools.
7.7
Convenient, clean, not overcrowded, heated pool, nice rooms, food was good. Wish the beach was cleaner but is not a deal-breaker.
Report this review
Pedelyn D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2015
disgusting!

View,location, transportation accessibility.
3.7
The room they gave me and my friend was very uncomfortable. There were red ants from the bathroom to bed. How can you sleep if you are bitten by red ants? It was horrible.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
great pool and sea views

pool, seaviews,
6
Report this review
Pedelyn D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2014
Was bad at first, but turned out ok.

Location, view, and staffs
8
The first room they gave me that night, A/C is not working so I had to call the front desk. They transferred me to a different room. It was just a short stay but it was fine.
Report this review
Cristina F. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2014
It was an enjoyable stay..

Nice place
5.3
Report this review
Vladislav S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
good ♥

sun sea air
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
Danao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu)Danao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ViewDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Sports and ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Guest RoomDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Sports and ActivitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - PlaygroundDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Balcony/TerraceDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - Swimming PoolDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ExteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ReceptionDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - LobbyDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - FacilitiesDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - InteriorDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - ShopsDanao Coco Palms Resort Danao City (Cebu) - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03