or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danau Toba Hotel International

Jl. Imam Bonjol No. 17, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Standard Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Superior Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe Suite Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Exterior Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Toba Lounge Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace Cafe Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe Suite Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace Cafe Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - The Travern Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room
Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Angelo M. Groups Philippines, October 3, 2013
mediocre customer service

nothing is best, all mediocre
4
overall customer service is mediocre, the rooms at the top floor gets wet when it rain, poor maintenance of room and hotel facilities
Che B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

Nice, near city shopping area and pleasant view
6
A nice hotel with pleasant view, clean and close to shopping areas
Ramli A. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2013
Very cood and intresting

Night life, location and walking distance to eating areas
4.3
Very happy. The hotel is within the city. Many restaurant within walking distance.Shopping center is 500 metre from the hotel. Night life is fantastic. The Tavern and dangdut is a must visit. Breakfast is good. Transportation from hotel to city and airport is convenient.Recommended to book in advance.
Mark L. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Good all round Hotel

Close to all ametities
9.3
My stay at Danau Toba was as usual good . I have stayed here before and always book through Agoda because of the cheaper rate available.
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Medan is not a safe city, full of snatch thefts.

There is no good things about the hotel
3
-Breakfast is lousy -Receptionist is not friendly -There is no safe deposit box in the room. -The reception didn't advise us to keep our belongings in the central safe deposit, which is located at the reception counter -I went out walking on the streets with my passport, money and cellphone and my bag was snatched -They allowed smoking in the hotel -The room is facing swimming pool and karaoke, we couldn't sleep at night due to noise -Security is not tight in the hotel. There were syndicates wondering in the hotel compound and spying on the tourists. These syndicates are looking for opportunities to rob tourists.
Jesudas J. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
The Room Saved The Day

Excellent room, Clean, Well maintained
7.3
Check in was simple enough but front desk staff was not at all attentive. The staff attending to me was busy looking down on her desk for my booking but at the same time was talking to me asking about my booking. She forgot to give me my breakfast voucher. She just activated my door card, put in on the counter top and walked of to talk to the bellboy. I had checked in only around 4pm yet they were not sure if my room was ready. The frontdesk staff sent the bellboy up to check first. I had booked a junior suite. The room itself was excellent. Clean. Smelt fresh. Bed was confortable. Guest area was very tastefully furnised. Good view of the city from the balcony. My only surprise was the bathroom. It was small compared to the size of the room Buffet breakfast next day was a nightmare. I went down around 9am. Place was packed. People holding plates waiting for a table. Buffet selection was miserable and to top it off, replenishment was slow considering there were only a few dishes. The poor cook at the egg station was swamped. 1 guy, 2 stoves and a horde of hungry tourists. I waited and waited for my order of eggs but finally just left as the cook was clearly not able to cope with the crowd. I am not sure if this is how it normally is but to be fair to the hotel, it was a weekend and to add on to that, Monday was a holiday in Malaysia so there were probably a bigger crowd than normal.
Subra S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
less than pleasant..

location, comfortable bed, close to eateries
5.3
The stay was not memorable. The hotel room is badly run-down. The toilet and flush is bad condition and shower there is no pressure at all. The gym was run-down and bad condition. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The internet was not working for 2 days, the staff said some technical problem. I don't understand how this hotel is rated 5 stars.
Dennie L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
One of Medan's Iconic Hotel

Good Location, professional staff and clean hotel
9
nice hotel, friendly staff with good communication skill.
Presilla N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 27, 2013
nice hotel and hospitality staff

food internet pool
6
nice and clean hotel i will come back again for business trip
Thirunahaikarasu S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Guest friendly staff

location entertainment & helpful staff
7.3
Check in was a breeze and guest friendly front office and valet . Rooms were neat tidy and room service was good. have stayed here most of our visits to Medan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danau Toba Hotel International MedanDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - DeluxeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - StandardDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - SuperiorDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe SuiteDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - ExteriorDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Toba LoungeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace CafeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe SuiteDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace CafeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - The TravernDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Danau Toba Hotel International, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A07