or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danau Toba Hotel International

Jl. Imam Bonjol No. 17, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Standard Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Superior Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe Suite Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Exterior Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Toba Lounge Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace Cafe Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe Suite Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace Cafe Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - The Travern Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room
Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room Danau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Norman B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
Older but nice hotel

Large clean rooms which have undergone refurbishment. Nice pool/poolside bar to relax
7
A pleasant stay with no major issues. Facilities such as a stocked room fridge, usually associated with a hotel of this star rating were unavilable
Christian W. Business travelers Germany, June 26, 2014
still looking for the advertised five star hotel!
3.3
If you are a foreign traveller or businessman stay away from this hotel. Noisy Air Conditioner, very old rooms, restaurant is awful, i have nothing good to say about this hotel.
Nur S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2014
Bad

Food, location and just that
6.3
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 20, 2014
good design

clean
8
This is a great hotel for travellers on a budget. It's very clean, looks good, feels good, provides wonderful service
Harrijanto H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2014
five star hotel? i don't think so

no daily newspaper, & no hands towel for 5 five star hotel...
3
Seela T. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Staffs were humble, friendly and helpful.

They have good room service and reception staffs. The swimming pool was child friendly. And the hotel was located near many amenities.
6
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was cosy, neat and nice.
Yves S. Business travelers France, June 16, 2014
some good points but severe flaws

location location location
5.7
the good points are : - big room with beautiful marble on the floor (that was a deluxe, i don't know about the others) - nice swimming pool - nice breakfast - perfect location - friendly staff the bad points are : - no safe in the room (honestly for a hotel in that category, it's ridiculous) - lousy wifi connection in the room, and none at the pool (it's decent in the restaurant but that's not where you spend most of the time in a hotel) - the swimming pool is open to the public (for a small fee) and it's all right most of the time, but on sundays it gets so crowded that you can't find a place to sit, let alone swim and the water is disgusting. - in order to favor the hotel taxis (who charge outrageous rates) this hotel doesn't even allow blue bird taxis to get in front of the entrance so you have to call it yourself and then wait outside on the street if you want a blue bird. this is a procedure and utterly shocking. unfortunately i have to add that the bad points tend to cover up the good ones. especially the taxi business, which is downright appalling.
Suresh S. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Not worth staying in this hotel

Just near to town
4.7
Bad experience with bad condition room facilities Nothing great to share but I feel it is not worth
Viknesh B. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Staffs slow respond to request , breakfast bad .

Welcome was good
4.7
Not deserve for 5 star rating , overall moderate , need to improve a lot on the breakfast menu and replacement of foods , glasses and other items which is finish must be fast
Ravethran A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Have to keep it clean

Security and few front desk workers are very friendly but few not so helpful
6.7
Compare with 5 years ago i stay in this hotel Quit number of items was not maitain, such as room, pool, bed, towel and etc Seriously need to look into keeping the hotel and room clean at all the time Especially towel and bath room Found pest inside room, such as fly and croach Overall i have stayed in this hotel few times (under my name and my son name) This time lacking in cleaning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danau Toba Hotel International MedanDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - DeluxeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - StandardDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - SuperiorDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe SuiteDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - ExteriorDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Toba LoungeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace CafeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Deluxe SuiteDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Terrace CafeDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - The TravernDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest RoomDanau Toba Hotel International Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03