Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danau Toba International Cottage

Jalan. Nelson Purba No.4, Parapat, Parapat, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Balcony/Terrace Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Bathroom Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Garden Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - View Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - View Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - View Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming Pool Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming Pool Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Restaurant Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Exterior
Area: Parapat Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
393 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Farah E. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2016
Family Trip to Danau Toba

View
5.7
It was just okay
Report this review
Danial H. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2016
Old Stinky Cottages

Good view of the lake, friendly staff
5
The cottages are old and desperately needs renovation. The spa broken, foods are terrible and nothing to do around the hotel.
Report this review
Yew L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Nice location and great view

The lake view is fantastic, staffs are helpful and polite.
7.3
Room condition are a bit old and smelly. The bed is smelly too. The menu need to improve. In avarage it is a good hotel with strategic and nice location.
Report this review
Fazli N. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2015
location

view..
5.7
best viewer breakfast so so hot water only at 7-9 only no wifi
Report this review
Hasbullah M. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2015
Nice View

The view, the room space and the environment
6.7
Walkway flooring and stairs need to upgrade. kind of slippery during rainy days. overall it was a pleasent stay.
Report this review
Kwee S. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2015
Good stay

View, free wifi and clean room.
7.7
Room was clean. Had a comfortable stay. Nice view of lake from room. The breakfast was only so so. For the 2 days of mine, it was only fried rice or fried noodle. Wound not recommend eating in the hotel restaurant.
Report this review
Joyce M. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2015
front office staff is very bad. not friendly at al
3.7
location and facilities, like pool. but all facilities are old and not maintain well, overall the pefirmance is bad
Report this review
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, July 3, 2015
Stay away from this hotel! horrible!
4
I booked 2 nights at this hotel. As mentioned in the website, room facilities should have included: in-room wi-fi, safety deposit box etc. however, upon arriving there was no safety deposit box and Wifi was not available in the room. The room was located right in front of public access, where locals hangout but no privacy provided, people can easily break in to the room. Made more serious by the lack of a safety box. When discussing these issues with the front desk they were disinterested and offered no remedy. I suggested to upgrade to a better room (for which I was willing to pay) to get access to in-room Wifi and a safety box, but the difference they wished to charge was much greater than the rate difference as advertised at their front counter. I have many years of hotel management experience and the procedures for addressing the issues with the room and providing a solution were way below acceptable standards. I became frustrated with the response from the hotel staff and so I called my booking agent and explained to them the facts. Not sure what their arrangement with the hotel was, but I finally upgraded to a room with wi-fi access and safe area. Front office staff just gross, especially the woman there, wouldn't give any help and seemed ignorant to proper business procedure. When checking out I called the reception for help for our suitcases but no one would help so we have to do it our self with the staff hiding behind the counter pretending that they didn't see me come to bring my own luggage. just gross! Room was run down, swimming pool just disgusting, they cheaply open it for public use, don't event think about touching the water. We had breakfast at their restaurant and it was sad. 2 nights stay there we couldn't sleep properly, the noise from the karaoke room until like 2 or 3 am just unbelievable.
Report this review
Cranston H. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
No AC or fan in stuffy rooms n plenty of mozzies

Staff, position outlook
7.7
Ok
Report this review
Azlinawati A. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2015
nice hotel

comfort, clean,beautiful scenery
7.3
good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 233 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danau Toba International Cottage ParapatDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Balcony/TerraceDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - BathroomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - GardenDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - ViewDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - ViewDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - ViewDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming PoolDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming PoolDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - RestaurantDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06