or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danau Toba International Cottage

Jalan. Nelson Purba No.4, Parapat, Parapat, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Balcony/Terrace Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Bathroom Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Garden Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - View Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - View Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - View Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming Pool Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming Pool Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Restaurant Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest Room Danau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Exterior
Area: Parapat Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Haziqah N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Cheap hotel, uncomfortable stay

Staff hospitality
3.7
We arrived late (8pm-ish) on 22 January 2015. My 80-year-old grandmother had difficulties to use stairs, so that I requested at least one lower ground room when I made the booking but the superior rooms we got were too far from the main lobby. We were fortunate to get very friendly and helpful staff that assisted us on that night. Poor room condition - my family members found cockroaches and rats in their rooms. I experienced the smell of cockroach in my room!
Maszidah M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2015
not good to stay

scenery,lake and temperature
3
no wifi as per promised.bathroom dirty.outside room is dark in the night and breakfast not nice
Raytaa S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
A below average stay

1. Location close to the Ferry Station (to board ferry to Samosir Island)
5
The room were not well maintained, dirty washroom and balcony. Hotel dining were poor (limited options) : Breakfast option (only 3 types to choose from)
Manuel V. Couples Germany, January 5, 2015
good location for overnight stay close to jetty

good location because very close to jetty to tuktuk
6.7
Farzana R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Parking area is at its worst

But really awesome view
3
Not really a nice experience.. If you are planning to stay for only 1 night, then it is ok.. But with a little discomfort., Parking area is at its worst.. The rooms are so far and our van is not allowed to enter near our rooms because they said the parking lot is full.. Like seriously? You know how far your rooms are and never bother to provide at least a buggy? We have to climb the high STEEP ROAD to reach our van and i have old parents you see.. They almost had heart attack there.. And people park anywhere they want, we have to slip through cars to reach our cafe for breakfast.. And no one bother to ask the car owners to move their vehicles that are blocking the entrance to the cafe.. But 5 stars for the view.. Rooms near the lake, u open the door and you can already hear the sound of water.. Really peaceful.. But please upgrade your toilets, hot water, parking lot, foods, a buggy at least and rp 645000 for a standard room will be even more worth it.. In my opinion, 2 stars will be the highest rate for you now..
Christina S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
We anjoy stay in the hotel.

cooling
7.7
The price was reasonable
Shaharin S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Good

Nice view from the rooms
6.3
We read earlier about hotels in Parapat and Samosir on the count of occupants. So we got ourselves 3 cottage rooms and everything was smooth. Each room was extraordinarily big; can fit in more people but that's ok considering the price was not high. The best part about this hotel is that all rooms would have view of the lake and Samosir; yes, even while you lay down in the bed. That made us wanted to stay longer instead of just one night. I used to come to Parapat 19 years ago and slept in Samosir. This time I slept in Parapat and I think that was a better choice for many reasons. The boat jetty is probably 5 minutes away.
Nur H. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2014
not bad

good nice place and view
4
Not good for old young
Norazaliza Z. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Book 7 pax get 2 rooms only

Nothing
5.7
Very bad experience as I had book room for 7 pax, agoda just offer me 2 room + 1 extra bed for 7 occupancy.i don't how how they calculate the room.really regret on this matter as some of my team sleep on the floor with no pillow.really frust on this matter!!to agoda team, please book in proper room for your future guest.
Ferri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2014
Avarage hotel

Location
5.7
The hotel just "okay" , location / view is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danau Toba International Cottage ParapatDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Balcony/TerraceDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - BathroomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - GardenDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - ViewDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - ViewDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - ViewDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming PoolDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Swimming PoolDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - RestaurantDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Guest RoomDanau Toba International Cottage Parapat - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Danau Toba International Cottage, Parapat

AS-AGWEB-3A05