Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dandy Hotel Da-an

33 Sec 3 Sinyi road, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
959 reviews

484 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Hee M. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
More than pleasant

The location was good, right besides a railway station. Walking distance to Taipei 101 and food/shopping district.
8.7
I enjoyed it
Report this review
Tik H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2015
Great location and very helpful staff

very good location. Accessible to major shopping areas and eating places.
8
Great memory! Will come back again!
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2015
Enjoyable and comfortable stay

Promptness of the hotel staff (day shift ladies, particularly Shenny)
9.3
Report this review
Yuen K. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2015
Great hotel with excellent location

The hotel room is spacious and clean. Location is great, right beside the metro station. The breakfast provided by the hotel is very good!
10
Report this review
Lee M. Couples Portugal, December 6, 2015
Good and decent boutique Hotel

Location, cleaning lady's service and attitude, staff's helpfulness
3.3
We enjoyed our stay in Dandy Hotel Da-an, and will come again, as well as recommend to our friends. : )
Report this review
Nicole P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2015
Will go back again

Location, friendly staff and value for money
10
Report this review
Georex C. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2015
Charming boutique hotel

Comfortable rooms, location, guest services
9.3
We prefer staying in boutique hotels because they're more personal and Dandy Hotel is no exception. Their attention to details is just note worthy. There was bottled water ready for us in the hotel car (we arranged for pick-up service). Check-in was a breeze. We found chocolates on the bed when we walked into our room. In addition to the coffee and tea making facilities, there's also bottled water and cookies that were replenished daily. On the ground floor, there's a coffee/tea/water station and a self-service laundry room. On Saturday morning, a violinist played during breakfast. Our Ikea furnished room is cute and though not huge, space is adequate and we didn't feel cramped. We also appreciated that we didn't hear noise from outside the room. The staff were friendly, attentive and appeared genuinely eager to go out of their way to please. Very good location. There's a metro station right across, a convenience store beside the hotel and Yong Kang St where you could find a couple of Taipei must-try eats is a few blocks away. Tip: Thoughout our stay, we didn't find money changers so exchange your money to NT$ at the airport. Banks do money exchange but you need to present your passport and I assume they're closed on weekends.
Report this review
Tak K. Couples Hong Kong, November 28, 2015
good location with a very big park in front

clean nice staff breadfast with violin
8
good for recommendation to friends
Report this review
Jeffry S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Home in Taiwan

Hospitality; Clean; Location.
9.7
we were so satisfied and feel happy to stay in this hotel. Just like Oasis in the desert, this hotel provide hospitality, Friendly staff, very clean room and excellent location. Thank you for all the staff that serving us that day.
Report this review
Lye C. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2015
Very comfortable n accessible.

Polite and friendly staff. Clean room. Free laundry room.
9.3
Very pleasant n comfortable hotel. Clean room. A few steps away from 7-11. Friendly staff. Good facilities,
Report this review
1 - 10 of 484 reviews Next page
Dandy Hotel Da-an TaipeiDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - LobbyDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - LobbyDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - LobbyDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Food and BeveragesDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Food and BeveragesDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Food and BeveragesDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - InteriorDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - InteriorDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - InteriorDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - InteriorDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - BathroomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - BathroomDandy Hotel Da-an Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07