Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

No.2, Lane 728, Sec.6,Chung Shan N.Road, Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan 11152

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 98 reviews

418 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.8
Families with young children (98)
Sort by:
Yeung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Overall is ok

Good coffee and cookie with 24 hr , Good reception service. , clean room
6.3
1. Water is not that clean and hot for baby. 2. No family - Children toilet available. 3. Training is repeated , Staff is not well train to tidy the room.
Report this review
Kelvin C. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Wonderful Experience

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, lots of eateries around hotel, good
9.7
Report this review
Rothschild C. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2015
I like this hotel enough to come back

Good breakfast, nice rooms and friendly service staff
8.7
Great stay. My wife and I stayed here with our baby. The breakfast was more than just English breakfast. Tasty as well. I would come back to this hotel to enjoy the breakfast and the nice rooms again. The service staff at the door are very helpful in carrying our luggages and other items, as well as tending to my family's needs. The problem is that the location is not within walking distance to any trains. We took the public buses and the cabs. The distance was not an issue with us.
Report this review
Ichiyo I. Families with young children Japan, June 29, 2015
Most well serviced hotel!

Different breakfast every day! They were good! Free well equipted laundry facility. Stroller available for young ones.
10
Just like home! Will only stay at Dandy next time! The price is great too. I hope it wont go up too much!!!
Report this review
Meng C. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2014
A hotel that I want to come again

1. clean, hotel design is unique n focus on details n 2. the staff is very helpful n kind 3. breakfast is yummy
9
Good: clean, staff is helpful n they focus on details breakfast is yummy self service laundry overall atmosphere is good will be my choice for next visit bad: location is 20 minutes walk away from train station
Report this review
Ying Z. Families with young children China, July 4, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Clean room, friendly staff, quiet place
8
Stayed with my one-year girl for one night. The staff are very helpful and provide all things I need. The breakfast is delicious, only the location is not that good but during night is very quiet.
Report this review
Jason T. Families with young children United States of America, June 20, 2014
Great location in Tianmu! Near American School.

Superclean, great breakfast, attentive staff
9
Just what we needed. Great breakfast great staff. Free Wi,Fi and coffee in the lobby.
Report this review
Yee K. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
A hotel not meant for families with children

Near mini mart, bus stop and quiet
5
Report this review
Bei C. Families with young children Taiwan, May 16, 2014
Very Friendly

Good to Children
7.3
Report this review
Jia L. Families with young children China, January 30, 2014
nice weather, nice Dandy

clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff
9
very clean room and fast room service, friendly staff and very good breakfast. A bit far away from the subway,and it's better to get a taxi for family.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 878 reviews Next page
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch TaipeiDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - ExteriorDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - ExteriorDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - EntranceDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - LobbyDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - LobbyDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Balcony/TerraceDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - RestaurantDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - FacilitiesDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - FacilitiesDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - InteriorDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Guest RoomDandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08