or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dang Derm Hotel

1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2611 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2611)
Sort by:
Monica V. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
Good hotel on Khao San Road

Clean, fairly new, good location for partying
7.7
This hotel is good if you are looking for a place close to khao san to make partying more convenient. But, if you do not intend to party all night, this is not the place because the music on khao san is really loud and you can hear it in your room.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
Very good place to stay and comfortable beds.

Beds, pool, location
8.7
It was good
Ivo N. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 17, 2015
It's Khao San after all

If you want to stay in the heart of Khao San - there you go. The room rates are fairly low. Room service is nice.
6
Stayed here many times, won't come again though. Had the superior suite, room wasn't clean. Aircon didn't cool down really well. The plug of the bathtub was missing so no bathing. Room is very spacious but it feels very empty. If you wanna party and just get some sleep then the place is actually very suitable, there's a nice pool and breakfast is included. Wifi worked well and I could live with the noise from the street (very noisy though during Songkran). It's far away from city center and no nearby MTR. Good choice if you wanna stay in Khao San anyway, otherwise there's better districts to stay at.
Melanie L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Good stay

Front desk, rooms, free breakfast
7.7
Good. I'd stay here again. If you don't want noise ask for a room in the back away from the road, or bring earplugs. Great hotel.
Carol W. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2015
Dang Derm Hotel great for Khao San RD

We felt safe.. The street noise could not be heard from our room and that was great./
9
Charlotte D. Groups United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Dang derm

Good clean hotel. A little noisy if wanting to sleep. Friendly staff.
7.7
Hahyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 1, 2015
normal

location in khaosan road
5.3
normal
Dirk S. Families with older children Germany, April 1, 2015
Songkran

Pool,
4.3
Beverly S. Groups Canada, March 31, 2015
good location on khaosan road

location, helpful front desk staff, pool area
8.3
Six people stayed for 3 nights twice in March.i booked through Agoda and requested quiet room. Staff were accomodating in this request. Several problems with extra key working. Staff responded quickly. Everything was efficient . This is a 3 star hotel. Make sure you book a room on the quiet side of hotel or you won't sleep until 4am. I would stay there again. Very nice pool area. Breakfast good. Try the spaghetti!
Teoh S. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2015
Room was not bad but customer service sucks

Spacious room, big toilet
6.3
We got a triple room but was given a double room with an additional bed (a twin + single bed), diff from what we saw in the pics. So we requested for a change to a triple room (3 single beds) but was told to stay for the 1st night & enquire again the following day. We called recept the next day & was told to check back at 1pm as they were unsure if a room was available. Meanwhile we saw a vacant triple room across the corridor waiting for makeup so we called recept & asked if we could switch to that room. Now they said somebody has waited very long for that room to check in already. We asked if we could have that room since we asked from yest & anyway both rooms werent made up yet. They said no. So we went down to the recept as it might be easier to speak face to face. We explained the situation to a short haired staff & she looked at us impatiently while we spoke & then she said "Are you done? You finished speaking? Now I speak you dont speak". Wow, fabulous cust svc. In the end we got the room but she also threatened us with "I already told u that room is very noisy, dont ask for a transfer again if you find it noisy". That staff should be banned from speaking with custs. Overall room was not bad but kinda dim. Brighter if you face the main street but you have to be ok with the loud music but we were fine with it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dang Derm Hotel BangkokDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05