Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dang Derm Hotel

1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (130)
Sort by:
Constanza C. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2015
not for families with children

staff: very nice and pleasant
6.3
Nice hotel, well located, great swimming pool, for young people who want to party all the time. Nevertheless, for families with children it's the worst place to stay. The rooms that are called «family suite» are the noisiest ones, the floor vibrates due to the extreme loudness of the music from the bars in the street. I don't recommend this hotel for families. The price that you pay for these suites is too expensive for what you have to endure from 8 PM until 5AM!
Yoshua J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2014
Good

Nice room, nice roof top area, nice location
8
Nattapol P. Families with young children Thailand, January 23, 2014
With my children

Thai style room near gland palace, wat phra kaew
8.3
Melanie M. Families with young children Canada, November 29, 2013
Great location

Great location near grand palace and river; good shopping around; great places to eat on the streets
7.7
Good stay. A little noisy at night because of all the bars (we are a family with a 6 month old baby...), otherwise, it would not be a problem. Great neighborhood for shopping and site seeing, about 40 min from airports. Good value for money. No frills but clean, spacious and confortable.
Wei Q. Families with young children Singapore, August 31, 2013
Poor wifi, very slow... The rest are alright

Cheap, Good location, variety of food
6.3
Cheap food and massage (220 baht/hr), Good location, variety of food The wifi is very BAD!!!
Yue W. Families with young children China, August 22, 2013
Considerate service

Fast room service, nice swimming pool, good location
7
I booked the family room firstly by Agoda. After we checked in, the first night we all were awaken by the noise from Khaosan road that lasted the whole night to 6 a.m. The next day I asked the hotel to change the room for us and the hotel staff is very considerate and fixed it soon. Then the latter days, we had very quiet nights! The hotel is without wifi provied since they said the wifi is broken down. In a word, it's worth of the money.
Johanna A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
basic hotel with great location

location / design and comfortable bed for childrens
6.3
comfortable with the location but unfortunately there is no kettle inside the room. For hot water i have to asked from the Green and Cheese restaurant which is the staff not friendly at all.
Hendri W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
A nice hotel with so many travellers around

Enjoyable, crowded surroundings and "wild" at night
7.3
Mart R. Families with young children Estonia, July 26, 2013
loud at night , nice pool area

Pool was clean, cooling and best thing after walking around in the city
7.3
If you smile yourself, then staff also smiles back and helps every way. Pool at roof is clean, there is also bar to serve you fruit cocktails or beer. Rooms are clean, no bugs. At night it's loud! As hotel is situated in Khaosan Road, party music plays until 3 am and very loudly. We got room to inside building so it was little more quieter. But we wanted to stay close to main street so that music didn't bother us.
Robert D. Families with young children Norway, July 12, 2013
Perfect..!

The location, Rooftop swimming pool, Cheap.
9
Im so glad i ended up here. The rooftop swimming pool is beautiful. We spent the whole day here, my kids loved it. And in the evenings you dont need to hire a taxi or anything because restaurants, bars, souvenir shops everything is right outside in the street. the street is also a walking street so no traffic. I didnt see any bars in street, perfect for families. The only problem about this hotel is its attraction for many young party people. I read before i ordered this one that you can experience drunk and noisy people during the night. And i actually did. One night i woke up because some shouting in the hall outside my room. But, i just turned around and fell asleep again. I aboslutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dang Derm Hotel BangkokDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Dang Derm Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08