or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dang Derm Hotel

1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Single Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Single Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Single Room - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Double Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Double Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Double Room - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Twin Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Twin Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Twin Room - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Triple Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Triple Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Triple Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Family Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Family Room - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Reception Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese Restaurant
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (94)
Sort by:
Nattapol P. Families with young children Thailand, January 23, 2014
With my children

Thai style room near gland palace, wat phra kaew
8.3
Melanie M. Families with young children Canada, November 29, 2013
Great location

Great location near grand palace and river; good shopping around; great places to eat on the streets
7.7
Good stay. A little noisy at night because of all the bars (we are a family with a 6 month old baby...), otherwise, it would not be a problem. Great neighborhood for shopping and site seeing, about 40 min from airports. Good value for money. No frills but clean, spacious and confortable.
Wei Q. Families with young children Singapore, August 31, 2013
Poor wifi, very slow... The rest are alright

Cheap, Good location, variety of food
6.3
Cheap food and massage (220 baht/hr), Good location, variety of food The wifi is very BAD!!!
Yue W. Families with young children China, August 22, 2013
Considerate service

Fast room service, nice swimming pool, good location
7
I booked the family room firstly by Agoda. After we checked in, the first night we all were awaken by the noise from Khaosan road that lasted the whole night to 6 a.m. The next day I asked the hotel to change the room for us and the hotel staff is very considerate and fixed it soon. Then the latter days, we had very quiet nights! The hotel is without wifi provied since they said the wifi is broken down. In a word, it's worth of the money.
Johanna A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
basic hotel with great location

location / design and comfortable bed for childrens
6.3
comfortable with the location but unfortunately there is no kettle inside the room. For hot water i have to asked from the Green and Cheese restaurant which is the staff not friendly at all.
Hendri W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
A nice hotel with so many travellers around

Enjoyable, crowded surroundings and "wild" at night
7.3
Mart R. Families with young children Estonia, July 26, 2013
loud at night , nice pool area

Pool was clean, cooling and best thing after walking around in the city
7.3
If you smile yourself, then staff also smiles back and helps every way. Pool at roof is clean, there is also bar to serve you fruit cocktails or beer. Rooms are clean, no bugs. At night it's loud! As hotel is situated in Khaosan Road, party music plays until 3 am and very loudly. We got room to inside building so it was little more quieter. But we wanted to stay close to main street so that music didn't bother us.
Robert D. Families with young children Norway, July 12, 2013
Perfect..!

The location, Rooftop swimming pool, Cheap.
9
Im so glad i ended up here. The rooftop swimming pool is beautiful. We spent the whole day here, my kids loved it. And in the evenings you dont need to hire a taxi or anything because restaurants, bars, souvenir shops everything is right outside in the street. the street is also a walking street so no traffic. I didnt see any bars in street, perfect for families. The only problem about this hotel is its attraction for many young party people. I read before i ordered this one that you can experience drunk and noisy people during the night. And i actually did. One night i woke up because some shouting in the hall outside my room. But, i just turned around and fell asleep again. I aboslutely recommend this hotel to everyone.
Tinawaty M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
an unforgettable staying experience

good location for sightseeing, visiting temples and other religious places
6.3
our stay in Dang Derm was nice from morning to afternoon. But when coming to night time to early morning it became terrible because every night we were disturbed by other expats who shouting each other or calling his/her friend for something or quarel over a girl friend. As we travel with children we will not stay in this Khaosan area in future.
Camille R. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
cozy rooms to sleep in after a busy day

the clean room and beddings,the nice bathroom and the spacious room
6.3
it was worth our money to stay in such a cozy,clean room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dang Derm Hotel BangkokDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Single RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Single RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Single Room - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Double Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Double RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Double Room - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Twin RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Twin RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Twin Room - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Triple RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Triple RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Triple RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Family Room - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - CorridorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Green & Cheese RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lotus PondDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dang Derm Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06