Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dang Derm Hotel

1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 186 reviews

1081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (186)
Sort by:
Stacey B. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2016
Not for families
4.7
We paid a bit more to stay here as it was one of the few hotels with a family room available. When we checked in we were told that the room can be a little noisy at night but it dies down at about 2am. The road that this hotel is on has lots of stalls and restaurants and then once it starts to become dark the restaurants turn into bars and nightclubs and they turn there music up ridiculously loud. When we got back to our family room which was facing the street the sound was just as loud in our room and there was no way our 3 kids would have been able to sleep like that. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave us new rooms away from the road, however we had to take two separate rooms which was disappointing as we had chosen this hotel because it offered family rooms. Apparently all the family rooms face the road, so I recommend you do not book a family room here, unless of course you are happy to stay up until 2am before you go to sleep! The breakfast was satisfactory and the pool pleasant, although they do blast music up there also.
Report this review
Xavier C. Families with older children Spain, March 9, 2016
Kao San Road !!!
5.7
Kao San Road is extremely noisy in night. Police stop noise at 02:00 am. If you are agree and don't mind, is a good place to stay for an average price. If you want to sleep and relax, look for another place in town. Breakfast is superb, rooms very big, air conditioned and wifi works, ang swimming pool in terrasse is a bomb.
Report this review
Amber L. Families with older children Canada, December 2, 2015
Budget option in the heart of Bangkok

location, price, shopping
7
The room was decent. The beds were a little hard, they had no bed frames and were placed on the floor. One of the panels over the window was not moveable so there was a little light in the morning. Overall, good location, not too noisy, good value, nice roof top pool (although the pool area was constantly busy).
Report this review
Howard E. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2015
Dang derm

Location ;cleanliness,atmosphere
8.3
We had a short but great stay the only things they could improve were airport transfers and maybe a chair in the room
Report this review
Jamie B. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2015
Pleased with our stay

Location, Ammenities, Friendly Staff
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Would return if back in the area. Communication with staff was not an issue and the location is in the heart of all the activity that is Khoa San Rd.
Report this review
Stephanny T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 16, 2015
Noisy, strategic

the room has unique style
7.3
Its very noisy at the night ..i go with my parent and the cant sleep , in front of the hotel they have some kind of bar and turn the music so loud!
Report this review
Carol A. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Stop-over in Bangkok

Pool, aircon, shower
7
Perfectly good 3star hotel in lively area. Interior corridors are in need of redecoration, so give a neglected air to the hotel, but the rooms are fine and comfortable. - decent size, with good shower and aircon. Pool on the 6 th floor roof was unexpectedly good, with pool bar and decking. No shade available round pool though, which was a shame. Overall very good value for money.
Report this review
Carol W. Families with older children Australia, April 5, 2015
Dang Derm Hotel great for Khao San RD

We felt safe.. The street noise could not be heard from our room and that was great./
9
Report this review
Dirk S. Families with older children Germany, April 1, 2015
Songkran

Pool,
4.3
Report this review
Nerine E. Families with older children New Zealand, January 20, 2015
Great for family with older teenagers

location, pool, service, good value, quiet room
9
Relaxing and enjoyable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3015 reviews Next page
Dang Derm Hotel BangkokDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03