Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dang Derm Hotel

1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 3015 reviews

1081 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (3015)
Sort by:
Marissa A. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2016
Great value of money and location
6
Our first time to visit this hotel and i will recommend it to all my fellow traveller too. Very accomodating staff and the facilities are nice and i love our room, a tropical set up and the bed has a japanese style! Good location and i will definetely stay in this hotel when we come back in Bangkok! 😄😄😄
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Good
6
Very good value for money. But if you want peace and quite this is not the place for you. Music all night.
Report this review
Robyn H. Couples Australia, May 2, 2016
travelling thailand
4.7
great pool
Report this review
Xueling X. Groups China, April 30, 2016
not recommend
3
too noisy and bad transportation the kaoshan road is not clean and not worthy visiting
Report this review
Stacey B. Families with older children Australia, April 28, 2016
Not for families
4.7
We paid a bit more to stay here as it was one of the few hotels with a family room available. When we checked in we were told that the room can be a little noisy at night but it dies down at about 2am. The road that this hotel is on has lots of stalls and restaurants and then once it starts to become dark the restaurants turn into bars and nightclubs and they turn there music up ridiculously loud. When we got back to our family room which was facing the street the sound was just as loud in our room and there was no way our 3 kids would have been able to sleep like that. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave us new rooms away from the road, however we had to take two separate rooms which was disappointing as we had chosen this hotel because it offered family rooms. Apparently all the family rooms face the road, so I recommend you do not book a family room here, unless of course you are happy to stay up until 2am before you go to sleep! The breakfast was satisfactory and the pool pleasant, although they do blast music up there also.
Report this review
Johnny S. Couples Vietnam, April 17, 2016
Location, location, location
6
If your looking for party street then Khaoson Rd is the place to be, and you can't get any better place than Dang Derm. Clean rooms, although I'm not as young as I once was making getting off the bed a little awkward. Nice restaurant, pool, and bar, just wish they had bar service on the pool deck, getting in and out of the water for drink gets old fast. Overall would stay here again.
Report this review
Masenanda A. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Good value of money
5.7
Great place and suprisingly the room is quiet
Report this review
Gina M. Couples Canada, March 17, 2016
Hotel close

Location staff room clean
8.3
Good as always
Report this review
Xavier C. Families with older children Spain, March 9, 2016
Kao San Road !!!
5.7
Kao San Road is extremely noisy in night. Police stop noise at 02:00 am. If you are agree and don't mind, is a good place to stay for an average price. If you want to sleep and relax, look for another place in town. Breakfast is superb, rooms very big, air conditioned and wifi works, ang swimming pool in terrasse is a bomb.
Report this review
Rob W. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2016
Yes
6
No
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1081 reviews Next page
Dang Derm Hotel BangkokDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool BarDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - LobbyDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - BathroomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomDang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03