Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dang Derm Hotel

1 Khaosan Road, Phranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Pool Bar Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Dang Derm Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
2634 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2634)
Sort by:
Carol A. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Stop-over in Bangkok

Pool, aircon, shower
7
Perfectly good 3star hotel in lively area. Interior corridors are in need of redecoration, so give a neglected air to the hotel, but the rooms are fine and comfortable. - decent size, with good shower and aircon. Pool on the 6 th floor roof was unexpectedly good, with pool bar and decking. No shade available round pool though, which was a shame. Overall very good value for money.
Sabina A. Couples Israel, May 9, 2015
Good room and quiet poor breakfast

Despite the noise outside it was quiet in our room
7.3
Monica V. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
Good hotel on Khao San Road

Clean, fairly new, good location for partying
7.7
This hotel is good if you are looking for a place close to khao san to make partying more convenient. But, if you do not intend to party all night, this is not the place because the music on khao san is really loud and you can hear it in your room.
Hoe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2015
Good

Good
7.7
Good
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
Very good place to stay and comfortable beds.

Beds, pool, location
8.7
It was good
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Dirty beer bottles and blood stained tissues

Location
4.7
Dirty beer bottles & Blood stained tissues Pool area was disgusting over 50 empty beer bottles laying around as staff watched TV at the bar Blood stained tissues in the lift for days on end not happy so many better and much cleaner Even the manager had no real interest he did not have time to discuss issues I can not recommend this place
Nuphis R. Couples Thailand, April 25, 2015
great location for nightlife

great location, big cleaned room
8.3
we stayed in the room oppisite from the nightlife side, so it was quiet, was so great
Ivo N. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 17, 2015
It's Khao San after all

If you want to stay in the heart of Khao San - there you go. The room rates are fairly low. Room service is nice.
6
Stayed here many times, won't come again though. Had the superior suite, room wasn't clean. Aircon didn't cool down really well. The plug of the bathtub was missing so no bathing. Room is very spacious but it feels very empty. If you wanna party and just get some sleep then the place is actually very suitable, there's a nice pool and breakfast is included. Wifi worked well and I could live with the noise from the street (very noisy though during Songkran). It's far away from city center and no nearby MTR. Good choice if you wanna stay in Khao San anyway, otherwise there's better districts to stay at.
Melanie L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Good stay

Front desk, rooms, free breakfast
7.7
Good. I'd stay here again. If you don't want noise ask for a room in the back away from the road, or bring earplugs. Great hotel.
Rudy S. Groups Sri Lanka, April 11, 2015
great location, nice hotel

1. location 2. friendly staff 3. roof top pool n bar that is open till midnight 4. spacious room
8
we booked at dang derm for one night only n ended up staying our entire holiday (12days) here, the staff at the reception were kind, helpful n friendly, housing keepin was spot on everyday. the rooftop pool n bar is a great place to hangout, since it's open till midnight. the view from there of the surrounding area is amazing, plus the view of khao san road from up there was just nice. the breakfast buffet was something to look forward to for us who were still awake at 7am almost everyday, we were catchin up on the night's escapades while enjoyin the breakfast, although it was the same food everyday we enjoyed it very much before we crashed into our rooms for much needed sleep n recovery. khao san road is constantly buzzing, from the tour pick ups early in the morning, to the wondering tourist at day time, to the wild parties at night which go on till sun rise, this street is packed with entertainment, loaded with fun n yummy food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dang Derm Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06