Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3066 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

rudi L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
budget hotel
room is good but very noisy.. noise from outside and inside hotel
Reviewed July 08, 2016

rudi L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
budget hotel
room is ok, location at center of khao san, so it was very noisy, a lot of noise all night, not just from outside, guest from hotel make a lot of noise too maybe they ve party inside hotel
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Matthew G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very good hotel
Great location, great rooms couldn't of asked for a better hotel to start the trip
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Alexander V. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect
As two backpackers looking for something more than basic accommodation, this was perfect. It had the feel of a luxury hotel and was cleaner than any room I've stay in throughout Thailand. Location was great, and staff was incredibly helpful. Breakfast was also pretty good
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Faye K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Tries to extort money at checkout
Staff starts out friendly, but some things were never ideal. The room smelled musty during our entire stay and everything felt damp. The wood on the sink vanity looked like it was beginning to rot. They never changed sheets, never changed towels, soap and shampoo was so low grade it probably did nothing - the shampoo definitely didn't. Also all units either open onto the loud street or into an alcove that people smoke cigarettes into. Breakfast was included but the food was terrible - do not count on taking your meals here. Finally, as we left, they tried to claim the sheets were dirty and cost 650bt to replace, so we ended up abandoning our room key deposit and leaving.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Tara-Brock T. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Third time back!
I love staying at the Dang Derm Hotel whenever I visit Bangkok. This time I took my parents. The only negative was that my father has a bad knee and getting up and down into the bed on the floor was a bit of a mission for him. Other than this we really enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Stephanie O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Going down hill!
We havd stayed here about 4 times now and every time the price gets higher but the quality gets worse. It all needs some maintenance and for the price to be lowered. The key cards stop being working every day but it's a convenient place to stay
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Arlnov K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
CONVENIENT LOCATION IN KHAO SAN AREA
Many hotels in Khao San area, but why me and my friends chose this hotel, Dang Derm due to they have family room for 05 persons, its really suit our group that consists of 5 persons. so then we booked this hotel. well, the family room is so noisy at night due to it really facing the lively Khao San. it was not a matter to me, but problem to some of my friends that it made them unease to sleep at night. the room is actually clean and nice, i like the style, also spacious, however, we found 1 cockroach at the toilet but my friend got ride of it. Air Con was working well, We also tried and really like the rooftop pool, breakfast was quite OK, but not that special. and for the location, of course, it is really nice, below you can find money changer and also Mcd 24 hours, and really centrally located in Khao San which bars and clubs are all around you there. the staffs was not that impressive, the reception staffs are all OK, nice and helpful, but the concierge staffs was not really and not that inniative to help the guest. Also there is ONE tour and travel agent that can help you to book some tickets for show and also car, even dinner cruise, Ms Racha there is quite nice. Anyway, for the hotel, is still a good choice for stay in Khao San.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

michael A. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location
Very nice location. Party area. CheAp good food
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Jeff G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
My stay
Staff on front desk were fantastic. Limo driver needs to up his act to keep up with the excellent service offered by the other staff. Breakfast needs a upgrade as it is has a very poor selection needs to be more of a American breakfast which is what most people expect.
Reviewed May 15, 2016