Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danhostel Copenhagen City

H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2015
Good location around sight seeing places and dinin

The danhostel is near train stations we just need to walk there but first time I need to pay for the towels in the hotel but the location is good and we save money for the transportation for sightseei
The hotel have good location
Report this review
Ilona B. Solo travelers Israel, November 8, 2014
nice place in downtown

location, wifi, kitchen
in general its o.k., but boring for solo backpackers
Report this review
Hoi Y. Couples China, August 3, 2014

Good location. Clean and tidy. Nice staff.
Nice stay with nice view from the room. However, the charge of bedsheet is a bit expensive.
Report this review
Siqing L. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2014

Great roommates; Well-designed dorm; nice staff
Close to public transportation and central station and many place of interests. So much fun watching football game at the bar on the 1st floor. Remember to bring your own bedding.
Report this review
Mui S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2014
Huge hostel

Location, location, location
Report this review
Mui S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Centrally located budget hostel

Location, budget, cleanliness
Report this review
Tao M. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
It is good but under my expected.

good location,
they will charge you the fee for the bed sheet and towel, I do not like this.
Report this review
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Easily accessible and nice staff

Super helpful staff, convenient location, nice city view at high level
All staff are friendly and can provide detailed info for our travel. Convenient location that we can walk to the city center. A large room and quite comfortable with the heater on during winter time. We stayed at high level, impressed by the city view when we woke up in the morning.
Report this review
Joseph B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent hostel. By far the biggest Ive ever seen

Clean rooms and bathrooms, good facilities, excellent views.
great hostel, deserves its reputation as one of the best in europe. dont make the mistake we did of getting to the other hostel they also own with a similar name! they are nearby eachother, and owned by the same people (i think), but obviously are two different entities. nevertheless, they are well located and have great views and cheap food/drinks. staff are great, they helped us out above and beyond in finding a doctor for my girlfriend who had picked up a flu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Renting a bicycle is the best way to get around Copenhagen. The cycleways are well established and generally tkae precedence even to vehicle traffic.
Report this review
Luc B. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2012
Reception staff the worst ever

It was new
Any review of Dan hostel Copenhagen city should begin with the reception staff.this place is very busy so if these staffers can't handle the pressure of their jobs they should look into housekeeping.they are all rude,appear to be too busy,annoyed if you ask a question after they checked you in.after the first Day I didn't even want to approach the desk I was so disgusted with their attitude.the other item of discontent was the wi-fi.this building was built not long ago but for some reason the wi-fi was terrible.it was so bad that people would walk around and ask if it was their computer that was malfunctioning.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.