or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danhostel Copenhagen City

H.C. Andersens Boulevard 50, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Siqing L. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2014
lovely

Great roommates; Well-designed dorm; nice staff
9.3
Close to public transportation and central station and many place of interests. So much fun watching football game at the bar on the 1st floor. Remember to bring your own bedding.
Mui S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
Centrally located budget hostel

Location, budget, cleanliness
8.3
Tao M. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
It is good but under my expected.

good location,
6.3
they will charge you the fee for the bed sheet and towel, I do not like this.
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Easily accessible and nice staff

Super helpful staff, convenient location, nice city view at high level
8
All staff are friendly and can provide detailed info for our travel. Convenient location that we can walk to the city center. A large room and quite comfortable with the heater on during winter time. We stayed at high level, impressed by the city view when we woke up in the morning.
Joseph B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Excellent hostel. By far the biggest Ive ever seen

Clean rooms and bathrooms, good facilities, excellent views.
8.3
great hostel, deserves its reputation as one of the best in europe. dont make the mistake we did of getting to the other hostel they also own with a similar name! they are nearby eachother, and owned by the same people (i think), but obviously are two different entities. nevertheless, they are well located and have great views and cheap food/drinks. staff are great, they helped us out above and beyond in finding a doctor for my girlfriend who had picked up a flu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Renting a bicycle is the best way to get around Copenhagen. The cycleways are well established and generally tkae precedence even to vehicle traffic.
Luc B. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2012
Reception staff the worst ever

It was new
3.7
Any review of Dan hostel Copenhagen city should begin with the reception staff.this place is very busy so if these staffers can't handle the pressure of their jobs they should look into housekeeping.they are all rude,appear to be too busy,annoyed if you ask a question after they checked you in.after the first Day I didn't even want to approach the desk I was so disgusted with their attitude.the other item of discontent was the wi-fi.this building was built not long ago but for some reason the wi-fi was terrible.it was so bad that people would walk around and ask if it was their computer that was malfunctioning.
Deepak B. Solo travelers Nepal, July 18, 2012
Good location with small room

just ok.
5.7
In this hotel must pay for bed sheet cover, pilow cover, and blanket cover as well as must pay for the hostel membership. Which is not good, better charge these things earlier. Other things are fine.
Travel tip: Location wise is good, best thing is wifi.Easily can use laptop. Free of charge only at the recetion area. Only for below 30 years of age ok. Above 30 honestly i dont really recommend.
Minh T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 16, 2012
big doom, centre

centre located
6
Hong Q. Groups Vietnam, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice staff, good location, clean and comfortable
7.3
Baozhen W. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2012
Nice area with friendly staff

Reasonable price
6.7
Clean and comfortable place. Lobby is big enough for you to mingle and interact with new friends. Nearby to Tivoli and eating places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04