Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danoya Villa Hotel

Jalan Batubelig no 559, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 548 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Abdul J. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2016
Good
6
Air condition at living room not working very well to improve there's no halal food serve for brakefast to consider .
Report this review
Mohammed F. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2016
location
5
good villa and location are away from busy street.
Report this review
Alison S. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Group of 4
1.7
We travelled in a group of 4 person and rented this 2 bedroom villa, the villa doesn't look excatly like the photos in the website and the living room doesn't have air conditional so we were all sweating. The villa is very old and far from the seminyak town area but one good thing was the hotel offered to send us to the town area and picked us up when we are ready to leave. The breakfast doesn't tasted good and the room was second bedroom was small. Overall not a very good experience and will not go back again!
Report this review
Loh S. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2016
Good location
6
I booked this villa for SGD$290 for 3D2N. The deal was so good. I was Glad that the villa offered free ride to Seminyak square. If you want to go other locations, you can request and they will charge you a fee. The resort was clean and I had a fun time in our villa's private pool. Love it. Will recommend people to go there! The villa prepare your breakfast in the villa itself, you just have to order the breakfast one day before hand. The bed was comfy, everything was good!
Report this review
Mukhlis Z. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2016
Beautiful villa but you'll need a ride to go anywh
4.3
We stayed here for our honeymoon and loved the feel & look of the villa. It's a bit off ways from the main places in Bali so you'll need a ride to go anywhere else (avoid those taxis & get a private driver!). Pool was lovely but it was too deep for my wife to just wade in it. The room was cool as there's AC installed on both floors. Breakfast was average.
Report this review
Khairul A. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2016
Value for money

2 mins ride to the beach; quiet and clean
8.3
Report this review
Bin L. Families with young children Australia, March 15, 2016
Average stay for a fancy price

Cleanness, nice staff
6.3
For what I paid, It's just average. Staff are very nice. But their price is not clear. I did early check in and early check out, they still charged me extra, even the room is ready. And location is a bit far from anywhere. Only if you look for really quiet villa. won't come back and revisit. I felt what they want from customer is just maximize hotel's profit.
Report this review
Christine T. Couples Australia, March 3, 2016
Chrissy Trueman
5
good location, villas had nice plunge pool. Internet was intermittent. Breakfast provided was average, but provided with accommodation costs. The larger villas looked luxurious and recently renovated. The one bedroom villas were a bit tired and in need of a make over. Overall goodo value for money and in great location and close to the beach at Seminyak
Report this review
Ko S. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2016
Confort stay

staff performance, location, value of money
8
Villa is quite nice and quiet, but some of the villa was too near to hotel next door, so their room balcony can see through out swimming pool area. one thing good for this villa is, the living area can be close with air condition, which is better than some others villa area open space, which lots of mosquito at the night. Why I think the villa is over rated as 5 star, coz I think villa need to renovate as it is quite old, although is well keep, but the hardware in the villa is old, closet, kitchen area, bathroom equitment,... the other is breakfast, choice is too limited. location wise, it abt 10 minutes walk to Batu Belig beach, and take a cab to seminyak square is abt 20k rupiah, which I think still ok. Overall I have a present stay in this villa.
Report this review
Melissa A. Couples Australia, February 21, 2016
Bad end to a perfect holiday
3.3
On arrival the male @ reception couldn't speak English clearly. They took $50 from credit card without a clear explanation, after already paying for the room that $$ won't be released for 40 days? The room was nothing like the villa advertised, very dated & ugly. Shower head was broken. Room service had to be ordered 1 day in advance. Pool was amazing warm & in the Sun. Outdoor furniture was damaged & uncomfortable. A massage & romatic dinner were part of the package with the room, the dinner was delivered in the room again nothing like the picture (outdoor by the pool, with flowers & candles). Massages were terrible... in the room on the bed by two very young inexperienced girls, giggling & talking the whole way through, that were on there phones the whole time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 435 reviews Next page
Danoya Villa Hotel Bali - StaffDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Honeymoon Bed setupDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Danoya RestaurantDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - 3 Bedroom Private PoolDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - InteriorDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - InteriorDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - BathroomDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - BathroomDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - InteriorDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - ExteriorDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - InteriorDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Guest RoomDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - ExteriorDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Danoya RestaurantDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - GardenDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - EntranceDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - EntranceDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - EntranceDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - EntranceDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - SpaDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - BathroomDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - FacilitiesDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Fruit Salad Danoya Villa Hotel Bali - Paties Chees BurgerDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Danoya SotoDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Banana Fritters Danoya Villa Hotel Bali - Front OfficeDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Nasi Lemak DanoyaDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Caesar SaladDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Banana SplitDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Chicken Cordon  BleuDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Nasi PadangDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Calamari RingDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - IngredientDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Pizza DanoyaDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - ViewDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Floor PlansDanoya Villa Hotel Bali - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06