or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danubius Hotel Gellert

Szent Gellért Tér 1, 11. Újbuda, Budapest, Hungary 1111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Night Exterior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Hotel View Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior with Danube Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Interior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Interior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Interior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room
Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Interior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Bathroom Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Bathroom Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Area: 11. Újbuda Number of Rooms: 234
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Noel V. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
friendly

staff were friendly and helpful,the roomswereold but clean'
8.7
Noel V. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2014
Value for Money

The staff ,the hot pools,the location
8.3
Very pleasant
Andrey S. Solo travelers Ukraine, July 28, 2014
Staying at St. Gellert

World famous spa right down in the hotel; Spectacular views; Nice long promenade along Danube afoot of Gellert hill.
8.7
It was a lucky replacement for the residence which turned out to be overbooked upon my arrival: the it's an old hotel with history, a bit obsolete decor, but well maintained and stuff hospitality is on top standard. Breakfasts are ample and can be served to the room for small surcharge: thoughtfully right up to 11 am. The highlight of hotel is it's wonderfull spa complex- beneficial waters+ grand pool areas, loved exquisite tiling&sundeck terace and it's openair pool with ocean waves! Hotel guests get a free entrance once during the stay. Special thanks to Agoda customer service: for turning the sour start of the journey into remarkable!
Wieslaw J. Families with older children Poland, July 19, 2014
Spa-Great: Rooms-very bad in all aspects.

Spa
5.7
The only thing we liked was the spa. The room was terrible, appalling decoration, unchanged since the communist era, more than a quarter of a Century ago! and unbearably hot, no air-con. Restaurant has great view on the Danube and the bridge, but the service was rather bad, very unfriendly and we felt that we were the intruders rather than customers. It is a shame since the hotel has such a great tradition since 1918, almost 100 years! No way we would recommend this hotel to our friends, we would suggest to stay somewhere else and to pay a full price for the spa. Sorry.
Annamaria T. Couples Hungary, June 30, 2014
could have been the 'GRAND HOTEL BUDAPEST' but

location, spa, architecture
5.7
I chose this hotel as I had excellent experience before, however I was very disappointed s I couldn't sleep at all because the the bed's springs were broken. The staff promised that next time I'll get a compensation.
Annamaria T. Families with older children Hungary, May 27, 2014
this place seriousuly needs renovation

location, spa, architecture
4.7
since i was here a month ago with a bad experience and i have reported that a mattress needs to be changed as no one can sleep on broken springs i was shocked that despite promising an upgrade they gave me the same room with the same bed still with the same broken springs. even that i reminded reception at check-in. they gave me another room - smoking room, when i clearly asked for non-smoking room. i had to move to a third room, whereas we wanted to get to sleep as soon as possible arriving from australia. the rooms are dirty, black smears around light switches, mattresses are visible filthy on the sides. i will never go back.
Rachida H. Business travelers France, May 16, 2014
Beautifull building

Location-Breakfast-friendly staff
8
All in all my experience was ok, but I have to give a BIG minus for not having free WiFi in the room. I definitely think nowadays that any hotel/restaurant should have free WiFi in their facilities. Internet price is not cheap, especially if you want to connect more than one device. For me this could be one reason for not coming back, as for the rest all was very good.
Jaehyun C. Couples South Korea, April 22, 2014
nice location, lovely hungarian bath

nice location, lovely hungarian bath, unique interior
8
Nice location, Old fashioned lovely hungarian bath. Room size is simply good and clean. But no free wifi in the room.
Marina S. Families with older children Denmark, February 16, 2014
Great

The spa, the atmosphere, the room
9
Arthur M. Solo travelers Austria, January 6, 2014
Happy spa time

Free Spa, Breakfast, 60s Style
8
Relaxing and balzing at the hot spas of Budapest, felt fresh like hell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Hotel ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Night ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Hotel ViewDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior with DanubeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - BathroomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - BathroomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/LoungeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SurroundingsDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Meeting RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Meeting RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ViewDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ViewDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ViewDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - InteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ReceptionDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Hotel lobbyDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - LobbyDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Room detailDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Coffee TerraceDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant TerraceDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant - BreakfastDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - BrasserieDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - BrasserieDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Gala DinnerDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Meeting RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Conference RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Outdoor Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Gellért BathDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Outdoor Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Gellért BathDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Outdoor Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Gellért BathDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Gellért BathDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SurroundingsDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06