Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Danubius Hotel Gellert

Szent Gellért Tér 1, 11. Újbuda, Budapest, Hungary 1111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior with Danube Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Room detail Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant - Breakfast Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Outdoor Swimming Pool Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Lobby Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Lobby Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - View Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Bathroom Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - View Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest Room Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior
Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Spa Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Spa Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Spa Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Spa Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Spa Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Spa Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/Lounge Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Balcony/Terrace Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/Lounge Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Area: 11. Újbuda Number of Rooms: 234

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
170 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Lay F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Great location

the best of this hotel is the location , as it is located near to the tram and subway and near to the Citadel
7
the stay was good and enjoy the bath
Report this review
Eric C. Business travelers France, September 23, 2015
Beautiful location & hotel - Old substandard place

View, location, historic building
8.3
It is a beautiful place in a superb location ; but my room was tiny, with a small bed, and in general, the place is more 3 star than 4. Go for the beauty and the fun, but not super great
Report this review
Markus H. Business travelers Austria, September 16, 2015
Very old, smelly, gross

Location nice, spa ok, food ok
3.7
My room looked like someone died in it and considering the average age of customers that wouldn't surprise me
Report this review
Slobodanka B. Couples Canada, May 12, 2015
Centrally located hotel

Location, food, spa
8.7
Report this review
Naoki M. Solo travelers Japan, April 10, 2015
Historical and beautiful hotel

Great location, art nouveau decoration, breakfast
7.3
It was such a great pleasure to stay at the Danubius Hotel Gellert at a very reasonable rate, considering that it is one of the most historical and beautiful hotels in Budapest. There are so many great things about this hotel which include free wifi in rooms, a great variety of breakfast, its convenient location next to a metro station Gellert, friendly staff and beautiful art nouveau design and architecture. I would definitely stay again at this hotel if I have a chance to visit Budapest again in the future.
Report this review
Nicola A. Solo travelers Italy, March 19, 2015
Gellert hotel is the best

Position Spa kindness
10
Report this review
Mikhail G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Good hotel, but need renovation

stuff, location, breakfast
9
Good, come again
Report this review
Caroline H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Amazing stay at Danubis Gellert Hotel Budapest

spa, view of danube, price/value for money
8.7
We were very impressed by our stay at Danubis Gellert Hotel this week. The hotel was wonderful and the views from our rooms over the Danube were amazing. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends and relatives. We were very impressed that we could stay somewhere so fantastic so cheaply. It was excellent value for money. The highlight of our stay was the trip to the Gellert spa and thermal baths. We felt thoroughly restored after a long day sightseeing round Budapest - you have to go there! Congratulations on such a fantastic hotel.
Report this review
Gregory M. Families with young children France, December 14, 2014
Great location with great facilities

location, thermal bath, food
9.7
We had a great stay at the Gellert, the staff is very helpfull, the hotel is marvelous if you dont mind Art Deco style. You get a diret acces to the gellert Bath for free the first time. We had dinner at the nice Brasserie as we were with an infant, but you can have a nice dinner at the restaurant. and there is a nice bar also for long drink after a long day in Budapest as the hotel is in front of the city center accross the Danubius. The room are a bit old but always in the art deco Style. Very nice stay.
Report this review
Carlos S. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 28, 2014
Nice, but not more

staff, cleanliness, location
7
I was given a very small room, luckily I was by myself.I know there are larger rooms available. Is an AGODA reservation a "second class" one. The hotel is aging a bit,the walls are too thin, you can hear conversations and noise. Good public transportation around the hotel. Staff very gentle. Baths are not that great as announced.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Danubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Hotel ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Exterior with DanubeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Room detailDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Restaurant - BreakfastDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Outdoor Swimming PoolDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - LobbyDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - LobbyDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ViewDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - BathroomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ViewDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Guest RoomDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - ExteriorDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SpaDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SpaDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SpaDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SpaDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SpaDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - SpaDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/LoungeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Balcony/TerraceDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/LoungeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/LoungeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/LoungeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - Pub/LoungeDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - RestaurantDanubius Hotel Gellert Budapest - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01