Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2013
Good hotel with good purpose

Quality Room, Social Purpose, Good Amenities
7.3
Excellent value for the money. The hotel is also tied to a local charity for the deaf/mute in the community and most of the staff are deaf/mute. The hotel has thought through how to continue good service while serving this function so that it is not at all inconvenient. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the grounds are quite good, all at a very low price.
Kelly B. Couples Canada, April 16, 2013
Great for overnight from airport

Great staff.Comfortable bed.Hearing impared people benifit from this hotel.
7
Clean and comfortable.Great staff.Handy to airport.AC was a bit noisy.
Julius C. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2013
dao diamond is a nice place to stay with

nice quiet and friendly staff
10
Gregory H. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2013
Outstanding hotel and staff

Owned/operated by mostly the hearing impaired. Excellent food. Excellent staff.
8.3
My fiance' and I enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The best part is its a hotel that gives opportunity to dozens of disabled folks thought the IDEA foundation. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. The pool was a little small, but well maintained and clean. The hotel's van will take you to their sister restaurant for a nominal fee. You must check out the Garden Cafe; also primarily run by the Deaf.
Guy L. Couples Canada, March 23, 2013
Staff is not honest

Nice room, breakfast is ok
5
One evening I forgot my glasses on the dining table. The morning after, when I inquired, they looked around and said they could not be located. The waiter that looked after our table would not come in before 6:00 PM and we had to check out at 12:00, so we could not wait. The staff made no effort to help and just looked unconcerned. I never received any news from them.
Perry G. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
Lovely room

Room, bed, bathroom
6.3
Our room was lovely, very nicely decorated and with a wonderfully comfortable bed. There is a mini kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink, but no coffee making facilities. The bathroom although small was modern, very clean and included toiletries. The staff were friendly and helpful although communication with some of the deaf staff posed a few problems. The only negative comments I have regard the food. The included breakfast was terrible, a few beans, an undercooked egg and a piece of toast wasn't a great start to the day and we didn't bother with breakfast the second morning. We tried lunch but the offerings were not much better, the fish and chips being all but inedible. Having said that, I would not hesitate to stay again as the room, staff and price were all very good.
Teofilo I. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Great!

The place was quiet and clean. staffs were responsive.
7
The hotel is out from the buzzling city yet distance and time to reach is short. The staffs were receptive, responsive and very cordial. Rooms are clean and quiet at night.We had a restful evening and food for breakfast has good value for money. They have these deaf mute staffs that were so helpful and smiling. They want to extend assistance in every little way they can.
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
A typical 3 star hotel

Run by a charity. Profits support deaf people who are also employed at the hotel
3.7
A pleasant stay at a clean but rather boring 3 star hotel on the outskirts of town
Benson A. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
One of the best beach resort in Bohol

Great and Honest Staff, Delicious Food, Nice ambiance
10
when i first checked in to this resort, i thought i made a big mistake on my bookinds. i was planning to stay at alona beach, bohol for my first vacation in visayas with my family, but then came across kaylaa's beach resort, which i thought was part of panglao island, but it wasn't. my first impression was this might be a lousy resort, very far from the city, not convenient to buy food, water and souvenirs, no night life and entertainment. after our first night, i really enjoyed the ambiance, the sea, the hammock, free massage and crowdless place. i felt like i needed time to relax, meditate, especially when we are so busy working, no time to enjoy life and relax, so this is ideal place to unwind and relax for vacation. i enjoyed the food very much, way better than the food offered in loboc river cruise. the most interesting about this resort is the staffs, upon check out, we misplaced our son's shoes, when i called them at night, around 10pm, they still manage to take my call and find my son's shoes, following day, they drive kilometers of highways just to return my son's shoes. impressive resumes on these staff, especially in this crazy mixed up world, where people tend to be dishonest. kudos to all the staff of kaylaa's beach resort!
Hotel Feature Tip: Before check in to Kaylaa's, better buy all the necessary stuff before spend nights at Kaylaa's, especially food and water or other beverages.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Nice stay like being out of town

Looks outside, staff and location
6.3
Food was not too good expected better. Still worth the visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant BoholDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B08