or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Nice stay like being out of town

Looks outside, staff and location
6.3
Food was not too good expected better. Still worth the visit.
Vivien C. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2013
peaceful and soothing place

benefits the deaf and mute foundation
8
the place is relaxing but most of all knowing that it would help the staff who have handicapped is really a great feeling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: accessible to tourist attraction sites
Cruz M. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Enjoyable stay while assisting the hearing impared

Only 10 minutes from the airport with free pick-up and drop off, central location where everything is within 30-40 minutes (Choclate Hills, tarsier, beaches, waterfall)
8.3
The staff was very helpful and the I enjoyed seeing how they employ individuals with hearing dissabalities, the location is very nice since it is in the middle of everything you want to see. The staff will assist you in getting a tour arranged. Just make sure you make the rates very clear with the driver. We added the beach along with the waterfall and they chareged us extra. Overall the hotel staff is very good. The Chico Cafe has a wide range of foods for reasonable prices. If you have never done a fish spa give theirs a try, price is real reasonable compared to Thailand or Bali. Rooms are very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The drivers will give either group or private tours. We did the private tour and enjoyed it overall. The only hitch we encounterd was on the second day, we decided to see the beach, which was not on our original agreement so they charged us a little extra, but the beach was nice so it was no big deal. All the main attractions can be reached in about 30 to 40 minutes tops from the hotel.
Jingya R. Families with older children China, February 4, 2013
totally not worth for money

clean is the only advantage of this hotel, and seapore picking up as well
4
I stay there for one night, the location was not good, far away to everywhere except the mall, but you still need to walk about 10 to 15 mins to the shopping mall. The foods there were totally bad, and the stuffs were not nice. They even charged me more if I ask for one more blanket in my room
John F. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly staff
7.3
Deaf society operates this hotel and employs a number of deaf staff who are assisted by the other staff.
Shopping Tip: A short drive to the ICM shopping mall.
Teresa M. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
nice second floor rooms

the homey atmosphere
7.7
we hired two rooms.nice second floor rooms. accomodating personnels but unfortunately if you are bringing senior citizens who need additional care they fall short. no elevator or ramp to the 2nd florr. since they claim disable friendly. far from the town proper. not advisable if you have people who need assistance or care. but for younger customers who wants peace and quite it is very good place.
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Decent hotel in Tagbilaran

Clean, Friendly staff and free transfers
6.3
Staff were generally very helpful although meals in the hotel cafe required a lot of patience. The rooms were not large, but were clean. We travelled with two small children but were unable to get a cot or a spare bed put into the room.
Manuel D. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2012
Charming charity hotel

Tranquil and peaceful and able to help mutes and deafs
6.3
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the hotel is very peaceful and everything in the room works like the hot and cold shower. we also had a massage which was very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The Chico restaurant at the hotel is great try the fish escabeche.
Kris S. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
hotel with a cause

provides employment for the deaf and mute
8
The room was okay and the staff are really nice. A mall is less than 5mins away from the hotel so if you want to watch a movie or shop, you can go there for 10pesos. But hopefully they have more choices for breakfast. Staying in this hotel made us realize that we can help and they need our help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car for 2000 peSos to enjoy bohol. If you're adventurous try their zipline.
Evangeline B. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Best hotel I can recommend

Clean and friendly staff
10
Good service near the city, We enjoy our stay for 5 days for me is not enough there is a lot of nice place you can go. I want to visit bohol in the future and stay again in this hotel and bring my family with me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I love the most the chocolate hills, and the old churches

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant BoholDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C03