or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm Bathroom
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2012
Comfortable place and nice staff

Staff, access to tranpo and large room
6.7
The place is old, but well maintained. The staff are great as they will go out of their way to assist you.
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2012
Nice staff and comfortable place

Rooms are maintained and staff are ready toa ssist
6.7
The place looks a little old, but you's see that the staff maintains it the best that they coould. The area has access to tranportation and is only minutes away forom attractions.
Celine S. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great place to relax

friendly staff, yummy meals, excellent wifi connection
7.7
a great place to stay at tagbilaran. meals being serve is yummy!
David F. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Great place for the price

Very clean and friendly
10
Had a wonderful three days stay...an excellent swimming pool. Will go back again.
Annie G. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Homey hotel and very kind staff

very accommodating staff, nice and spacious room, fish spa, nice pool, nice indoor and outdoor garden restaurant
8
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff allowed us to check in early and they were very accommodating. We enjoyed the fish spa and pool. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Jaime P. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2012
Cute Hotel with great service witha smile.

Very peaceful
9.3
Outstanding breakfast each day. Very helpful staff, assisted us in finding our tour guide and boat schedule.They gave us a free ride to the mall after missing our pick-up ride at the airport.
Rene V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 22, 2012
Very lovely

Friendship, service
8.7
Very quiet, smiling service and clean rooms. I'll surely recommend it to friends
Travel tip: Very quiet, good service. Nearby Tagbilaran Airport. Good room service, although restaurant could improved concerning choice.
G B. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
A good cause

Helpful staff, has pool, close to a mall
7.3
Staying at the Dao Diamond, which makes a point of hiring blind/deaf individuals and supports the blind/deaf community, feels like a good cause. The staff there were very helpful and nice - you just have to be aware that some of the staff may be deaf and you need to make sure they see your mouth when you are speaking (or use gestures to point and illustrate your communications). The rooms themselves were a little underwhelming compared to the Agoda photos, but weren't horrible or unacceptable. Basic breakfast was also offered. Sightseeing tours can be arranged at the front desk, though the price was a bit steep.
Chrysallis E. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Friendly and accomodating staff

nice location
10
The hotel is clean and they have friendly and very accomodating staff. The location is very accessible since it was like 5 minutes to Island City Mall and around 10-15 minutes from Bohol Quality Mall.
Rowena S. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
How awesome and affordable hotel!

great service and always with a smile, the food is okay and i like their CSR of helping the deaf and mute
9.3
Had a great 4 days and 3 nights stay last Nov. 2012. Just less than 20 mins. away from the airport. I love the nice and cozy ambiance, the food is just right and you will be greeted by courteous people/ attendants. Their CSR of helping our deaf and mute brothers touched me lot and that was the main reason I booked there. By doing so, I also help them build their dreams!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers country side tour and Panglao trip which is just affordable. For the countryside tour it includes the famous Chocolate Hills, floating resto at Loboc River, Tarsier Sanctuary, Man Made Forest, Butterfly Museum, Baclayon Church etc. Of course the Panglao boast the wonderful Bohol beach and you will be able to go at Bohol Bee Farm where organic foods are so delectable. If you are on a budget, you may also commute by riding a tricycle for P8.00 or jeep P10.00. If you want to go for an extreme adventure, just visit the Danao Eco Park. You may ride a bus for 3hrs at P85 then Habal Habal for P50. Or through a van for 2 hrs at P100 only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01