or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Tanya L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Good hotel and staff

Staff
8.7
Excellent customer service. Value for Money. But location is a bit too fat. Would recommend for coupleas and families. The staff were very accomodating, gave in to our needs. Breakfast was ordinary but dining services were okay.
Pen G. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
Modest hotel, Homey, Simple yet Classy

Affordability, Deaf Mute Staff, Clean & Simple yet free airport shuttle
7.3
we booked thru agoda.com a week before our actual flight. when we arrived at the airport, we reminded the hotel staff of our airport shuttle and we were gladly assisted.. check in is fast. our room has veranda, simple yet elegant, as you book this hotel you are as well helping our deaf mute brothers and sisters. (this is what attracted me most in booking this hotel) a bit far to the city center, but tricycles and multicabs are plenty, around 30 pesos per way.. the breakfast is quite unique with it's slogan of breakfast buffet' it's better if this be mentioned instead of what is actually posted..."assisted breakfast with freee rice refill and free flowing of coffee and ' or juice" accommodating front desk staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best things is to spend at least 4d/3n or better yet 5d/4n in bohol.. Hire a van/car for your tour.. for 2-4pax Php. 3,300. The itenerary are as follows; Punta Cruz, sagbayan Peak -View of Choc. Hills and first hand experience with tarsier, Choc. Hills at Carmen,Batuan Shiphaus,Butterfly Sanctuary,Loboc Man-Made Forest,Hanging Bridge @ Sevilla, Loboc Floating resto Pref. RIVERWATCH,PRONY the largest python in captivity,Baclayon Church,Blooc Compact Site,The Best... hinagdanan Cave,and Panglaon Island nature and Spa.
Stephen T. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
"quiet and very clean hotel"

very near to the hearth of tagbilaran
9.3
I like the hotel very much,coz the place are very quiet and located in a fresh and very relaxing place.The staff also are very accomodating and friendly,toatlly they in good service.I wish to come back again in diamond hotel on my next vacation.Dao Diamond is the hotel that i can recommend to all of my friends locally and from abroad..Hopefully,you will improve more,like for example in putting even a little fridge inside the room for more convenience of your guest...Thats it and God bless.
Yoshida K. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2012
Cheap hotel

cheap, but not only in room charge, service is chap too
4
stayed for the first time. the price is reasonable. however, there needs to be a lot of improvement in terms of their services. in the shower room, the hot water didn't run and it took more than 1 hour to fix it. the driver of the shuttle service was not friendly and requested more money than they were supposed to. i am not sure if i visit there again.
Geoffrey D. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Nice quiet Hotel service with a smile

Quiet close to island mall
8
The staff at this hotel are very friendly but be a wear that some of the staff are deaf so you must make sure you are looking at them. This will not detract from your stay. The food servings are large basic but nice. The profits from this hotel help young deaf children the value for money is good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always ask staff what the cost should be before hiring a trip
Michael S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Our Second Time Back ... and we want to say why

quiet, comfortable, close to shopping mall
7.7
the rooms are comfortable the restaurant is suitable for simple meals the staff are eager to please the property is spacious and ideal for couples/families the swimming pool is clean and inviting we came back for a second visit for the ambiance ... serene
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Call local Tour Driver Johnny Calulo for an air-con vehicle with driver for the day and do the Chocolate Hills Tour ... great tour driver and lowest price on the island ... Mobile: 097-7031664, 0999-9906216, 0922-8213055
Jennifer F. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and Friendly Staff

We really liked the relaxing ambiance of the hotel.. makes bohol much more fun!!
9
Stayed there for 3 nights and transfers in and out are free when you book in this hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel is clean, the aircon was cool enough for the room and facilities are complete. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try Dao Diamond's Nachos in Chico Cafe.. It's the best I have tasted so far. :)
Jennifer F. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and Friendly Staff

Relaxing Ambiance and Friendly Staff
9.3
We stayed there for 3 nights and we were very relaxed in this hotel. The room was big enough, comfort rooms were clean and the ambiance is very relaxing. I definitely recommend this hotel for those who would want to make their bohol experience a memorable one. I'll definitely go back to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try their Nachos at chico cafe, the best I've tasted so far! :)
Tim R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
excellent resort, very conviently located

excellent service, wonderful facilities
10
this hotel's staff would do credit to a 4 star hotel. they are very friendly, extremely efficient and amazingly competent. i was astonished to learn that the majority of the wait staff and serving staff were deaf and that this was one of thhe facilities that helped to fund a school for deaf children. the food was wonderful and very reasonable priced and the service was excellent. rooms were spacious, well-appointed and immaculate! the only negative i have is that there was not wi-fi and the "rent-a-computer" connection was horrible slow. an upgrade there would make a big difference.
Travel tip: This hotel is about 40 minutes from the tarsiar sanctuary and roughly an hour from the Loboc River cruises. additionally, Island City Mall is 5 minutes away
Marietta A. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2012
"Clean and Good location"

friendly staff, clean and good service
7.3
The hotel is about 10 mins ride from the airport. If you want a countryside tour, this hotel is the best. You can get assistance from the receptionist for your tour. The food at the restaurant is very cheap and good. The staff are very courteous and polite. The room is small but the rate is just enough. But the best part is the thought the I have helped some of the deaf personnel of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant BoholDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05