or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
G B. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
A good cause

Helpful staff, has pool, close to a mall
7.3
Staying at the Dao Diamond, which makes a point of hiring blind/deaf individuals and supports the blind/deaf community, feels like a good cause. The staff there were very helpful and nice - you just have to be aware that some of the staff may be deaf and you need to make sure they see your mouth when you are speaking (or use gestures to point and illustrate your communications). The rooms themselves were a little underwhelming compared to the Agoda photos, but weren't horrible or unacceptable. Basic breakfast was also offered. Sightseeing tours can be arranged at the front desk, though the price was a bit steep.
Chrysallis E. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Friendly and accomodating staff

nice location
10
The hotel is clean and they have friendly and very accomodating staff. The location is very accessible since it was like 5 minutes to Island City Mall and around 10-15 minutes from Bohol Quality Mall.
Rowena S. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
How awesome and affordable hotel!

great service and always with a smile, the food is okay and i like their CSR of helping the deaf and mute
9.3
Had a great 4 days and 3 nights stay last Nov. 2012. Just less than 20 mins. away from the airport. I love the nice and cozy ambiance, the food is just right and you will be greeted by courteous people/ attendants. Their CSR of helping our deaf and mute brothers touched me lot and that was the main reason I booked there. By doing so, I also help them build their dreams!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers country side tour and Panglao trip which is just affordable. For the countryside tour it includes the famous Chocolate Hills, floating resto at Loboc River, Tarsier Sanctuary, Man Made Forest, Butterfly Museum, Baclayon Church etc. Of course the Panglao boast the wonderful Bohol beach and you will be able to go at Bohol Bee Farm where organic foods are so delectable. If you are on a budget, you may also commute by riding a tricycle for P8.00 or jeep P10.00. If you want to go for an extreme adventure, just visit the Danao Eco Park. You may ride a bus for 3hrs at P85 then Habal Habal for P50. Or through a van for 2 hrs at P100 only.
Cireneo A. Couples Philippines, November 7, 2012
cozy hotel, we like it!

Big room, terrace, TV, nice cafe w/ good food, really clean restroom, delicious breakfast, kind staff, convenient hotel van, overall super good choice!
10
my friend and i stayed here just for a night. it was a random choice but we felt we were soooo lucky to book in here! the room was more than what we expected - good-sized bed, roomy room, tv with cable, very clean restroom and super nice staff. the provided breakfast was really delicious (we loved their french toast!). credit card payments for additional food orders are accepted. hotel pick-up and send-off was a real convenience! the place is also near in their local mall. we even watched a movie here and did our grocery. transportation was affordable (php 15 each, tuktuk/tricycle, available until midnight). we both concluded that when we come back in tagbilaran city, we'll definitely stay here. again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our tourist guide and driver. He was really nice and accommodating, careful in driving and was hurrying us so we can all visit the attractions since we've just allotted 3/4 day for our Bohol trip. Since we were a couple, Kuya Von was more than willing to take photos of my friend and I together. Our car provider was his affiliate. Contact them if you want affordable service and super friendly driver.
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
great location for countryside tour

swimming pool!
8.7
I love to stay here because of the ambiance. very quiet because they are organizing a deaf school and providing jobs for those who belong to the organization. swimming pool is small but very safe indeed. The grilled is good and the price is just right. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Tanya L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Good hotel and staff

Staff
8.7
Excellent customer service. Value for Money. But location is a bit too fat. Would recommend for coupleas and families. The staff were very accomodating, gave in to our needs. Breakfast was ordinary but dining services were okay.
Pen G. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
Modest hotel, Homey, Simple yet Classy

Affordability, Deaf Mute Staff, Clean & Simple yet free airport shuttle
7.3
we booked thru agoda.com a week before our actual flight. when we arrived at the airport, we reminded the hotel staff of our airport shuttle and we were gladly assisted.. check in is fast. our room has veranda, simple yet elegant, as you book this hotel you are as well helping our deaf mute brothers and sisters. (this is what attracted me most in booking this hotel) a bit far to the city center, but tricycles and multicabs are plenty, around 30 pesos per way.. the breakfast is quite unique with it's slogan of breakfast buffet' it's better if this be mentioned instead of what is actually posted..."assisted breakfast with freee rice refill and free flowing of coffee and ' or juice" accommodating front desk staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best things is to spend at least 4d/3n or better yet 5d/4n in bohol.. Hire a van/car for your tour.. for 2-4pax Php. 3,300. The itenerary are as follows; Punta Cruz, sagbayan Peak -View of Choc. Hills and first hand experience with tarsier, Choc. Hills at Carmen,Batuan Shiphaus,Butterfly Sanctuary,Loboc Man-Made Forest,Hanging Bridge @ Sevilla, Loboc Floating resto Pref. RIVERWATCH,PRONY the largest python in captivity,Baclayon Church,Blooc Compact Site,The Best... hinagdanan Cave,and Panglaon Island nature and Spa.
Stephen T. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
"quiet and very clean hotel"

very near to the hearth of tagbilaran
9.3
I like the hotel very much,coz the place are very quiet and located in a fresh and very relaxing place.The staff also are very accomodating and friendly,toatlly they in good service.I wish to come back again in diamond hotel on my next vacation.Dao Diamond is the hotel that i can recommend to all of my friends locally and from abroad..Hopefully,you will improve more,like for example in putting even a little fridge inside the room for more convenience of your guest...Thats it and God bless.
Yoshida K. Solo travelers Japan, October 20, 2012
Cheap hotel

cheap, but not only in room charge, service is chap too
4
stayed for the first time. the price is reasonable. however, there needs to be a lot of improvement in terms of their services. in the shower room, the hot water didn't run and it took more than 1 hour to fix it. the driver of the shuttle service was not friendly and requested more money than they were supposed to. i am not sure if i visit there again.
Geoffrey D. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Nice quiet Hotel service with a smile

Quiet close to island mall
8
The staff at this hotel are very friendly but be a wear that some of the staff are deaf so you must make sure you are looking at them. This will not detract from your stay. The food servings are large basic but nice. The profits from this hotel help young deaf children the value for money is good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always ask staff what the cost should be before hiring a trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant BoholDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C06