or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function Room
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Felicidad R. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2014
Awesome!.

Very accomodating, the staff were all very friendly and we just love our service...Kuya Roel got us to the port just on time. Woot woot!. You did great Kuya....Thank you again!.
7.3
Love ithis hotel. it is close to the icm mall and if you want/need to go to the proper City they have a shuttle car that can take you for P15.00. Staff were very friendly and rooms were cleaned. Thank you Dao Diamond Hotel and staf for taking such good care of us. ....
Daylinda L. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2013
Homey and comfy

great ambience, far out from the buzzling city, generally peaceful
9.3
It was generally peaceful and quiet in there. The deaf staff are attentive and efficient. The hotel transfer was prompt and patient in waiting for us at the port of Tagbilaran, even though our ferry was a little bit delayed. The staff at the reception was so accommodating to the extent that they favorably bought us our return ticket. The management has quick response on requests of clients.
Linda L. Families with young children Norway, October 9, 2013
Very good value for money

Clean, easy and attentive staff
8
We are expirienced travelers in South East Asia wih children aged 7 and 5 . We found this hotel on Agoda when stopping over one night in Tagbilaran. We were checked in efficiently and without hassel. We were informed that a pick up service in harbour or at airport is included. Since we did not know that, they offered us a free ride in Tagbilaran! There is a big mall (Island City Mall) not far that we visited. The hotel have a clean and quite big pool. Our room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed. It was clean. The hotel have a restaurant that cooked very good food in the evening. The breakfast was also good. What we did not know was that the hotel is owned by an association for deaf people, and many in the crew were deaf. That gave an extra positive meaning of it. We were very good taken care of, and it is good value for money. We can truly recommend it, and we will certainly come back on next occasion.
Benson A. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
One of the best beach resort in Bohol

Great and Honest Staff, Delicious Food, Nice ambiance
10
when i first checked in to this resort, i thought i made a big mistake on my bookinds. i was planning to stay at alona beach, bohol for my first vacation in visayas with my family, but then came across kaylaa's beach resort, which i thought was part of panglao island, but it wasn't. my first impression was this might be a lousy resort, very far from the city, not convenient to buy food, water and souvenirs, no night life and entertainment. after our first night, i really enjoyed the ambiance, the sea, the hammock, free massage and crowdless place. i felt like i needed time to relax, meditate, especially when we are so busy working, no time to enjoy life and relax, so this is ideal place to unwind and relax for vacation. i enjoyed the food very much, way better than the food offered in loboc river cruise. the most interesting about this resort is the staffs, upon check out, we misplaced our son's shoes, when i called them at night, around 10pm, they still manage to take my call and find my son's shoes, following day, they drive kilometers of highways just to return my son's shoes. impressive resumes on these staff, especially in this crazy mixed up world, where people tend to be dishonest. kudos to all the staff of kaylaa's beach resort!
Hotel Feature Tip: Before check in to Kaylaa's, better buy all the necessary stuff before spend nights at Kaylaa's, especially food and water or other beverages.
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Decent hotel in Tagbilaran

Clean, Friendly staff and free transfers
6.3
Staff were generally very helpful although meals in the hotel cafe required a lot of patience. The rooms were not large, but were clean. We travelled with two small children but were unable to get a cot or a spare bed put into the room.
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2012
Comfortable place and nice staff

Staff, access to tranpo and large room
6.7
The place is old, but well maintained. The staff are great as they will go out of their way to assist you.
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, December 4, 2012
Nice staff and comfortable place

Rooms are maintained and staff are ready toa ssist
6.7
The place looks a little old, but you's see that the staff maintains it the best that they coould. The area has access to tranportation and is only minutes away forom attractions.
Rowena S. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
How awesome and affordable hotel!

great service and always with a smile, the food is okay and i like their CSR of helping the deaf and mute
9.3
Had a great 4 days and 3 nights stay last Nov. 2012. Just less than 20 mins. away from the airport. I love the nice and cozy ambiance, the food is just right and you will be greeted by courteous people/ attendants. Their CSR of helping our deaf and mute brothers touched me lot and that was the main reason I booked there. By doing so, I also help them build their dreams!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offers country side tour and Panglao trip which is just affordable. For the countryside tour it includes the famous Chocolate Hills, floating resto at Loboc River, Tarsier Sanctuary, Man Made Forest, Butterfly Museum, Baclayon Church etc. Of course the Panglao boast the wonderful Bohol beach and you will be able to go at Bohol Bee Farm where organic foods are so delectable. If you are on a budget, you may also commute by riding a tricycle for P8.00 or jeep P10.00. If you want to go for an extreme adventure, just visit the Danao Eco Park. You may ride a bus for 3hrs at P85 then Habal Habal for P50. Or through a van for 2 hrs at P100 only.
Tanya L. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Good hotel and staff

Staff
8.7
Excellent customer service. Value for Money. But location is a bit too fat. Would recommend for coupleas and families. The staff were very accomodating, gave in to our needs. Breakfast was ordinary but dining services were okay.
Rhoneil C. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2012
Nice hotel, and for a good cause

Vacationing yet feeling doing charity work providing business to deaf beneficiaries and workers of the hotel
8.3
Other than the breakdown of the aircon unit - which is not the hotel's fault - everything went smoothly well. Staff was able to provide quality service and assistance with regard everything we need as vacationing travellers. Definitely worth more than what i paid them!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is at a very strategic location. They are willing to provide shuttle services to some key locations for a very minimal fee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant BoholDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Bohol - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04