Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines 6300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Swimming Pool Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Hotel Exterior Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Lobby Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Garden Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Garden at night Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Family Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Guest Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard Room
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Deluxe Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Superior Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Bathroom Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico Restaurant Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Function Room Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Dorm Bathroom
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
161 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Joas R. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2015
great hotel and staff

Location, native decor and overall service
9
Great place to stay with very helpful staff
Report this review
Frédérica C. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2015
Nice and clean place

staff - room space - charm of the common areas
8.3
The place is nice with good value for money, but the room next to the reception is probably not the best. The included breakfast is not transcendent.
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2015
Best value in Tagbilaran

Good staff, attractive facility and grounds, good security
8.3
I would recommend staying here. We enjoyed their pool and especially the fish foot spa. The room was nice but the bed was too soft and the pillow hard. On our second stay we had a better bed but the room wasn't as nice and water pressure was bad. Inconsistent but still a good value, safe, and clean.
Report this review
Jezalin P. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2015
Good hotel

Good location, Comfortable room with consistent supply of hot water in the shower, giving opportunities to the deaf. :)
8.7
Report this review
Bonaliza L. Families with young children United States of America, November 7, 2015
Okay but not so nice to stay if your looking for c

Food and staff
7
It is fine but if your looking for a cozy and relaxing one I will suggest to look for another place.
Report this review
Clarisse B. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2015
very pleasant stay

friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, convinient location
9.7
very nice stay, staff was very accommodating to our needs, and a free airport transfer really makes it convenient
Report this review
Fatima L. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2015
Short holiday at bohol

I like that they are near the airport and their biggest mall. It makes easier for us to go around. Also they offer free drop to the airport.
8.7
It was quiet and easy, near the airport and bohol's biggest mall. Our stay serves as a tool to help out the deaf kids in bohol as a portion of their income is used to finance the foundation.
Report this review
Estella L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2015
For a good cause

the bed!
8.3
I researched this place and found out that they hired the deafs, i like the idea of their purpose of the hotel, therefore i decided to book it. Other than the receptionist, the rest of the service staffs were deafs, there is always a smile on their faces. We stayed there for a night, there was 4 of us, therefore we stayed in the family room. Our room was just behind the reception which was near, did not have to climb the stairs nor walk far. The room space was ok, for walking and 2 backpacks. We had a living room but did not use much of it as we are resting in the rooms most of the time. The toilet space was small though, anyone big would feel restricted in it. but we were only there for a night to bathe and rest, so it's ok. The bed was heavenly! So soft and comfy, i did not want to get out of it! Basic amenities provided, however it would be good if drinking water was provided for free. We did not have a kettle as well, and drinking water had to be paid for. No water cooler outside as well.
Report this review
Donald G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
Great hotel just outside of the city.

Dao Diamond has large comfortable rooms, quiet location & helpful staff
7.3
Dao Diamond is a great hotel for the traveler who enjoys the quiet but just outside the city. A short jeep or trike ride to Island City Mall where you will find everything you need. The pool was very nice & added a relaxing climax to a long day. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2015
Beautiful Hotel, Great Service

The service, the beautiful building and the delightful staff
7.7
What a great place to pass a week or two! The staff, many of whom are deaf, are friendly and bend over backwards to be helpful. The ladies at the front desk were a delight, doing their best to solve any issue that came along, always with a smile. The room was modern and comfortable. And the bed was just fine. The hotel is set back from the busy and noisy road, so it was fairly quiet, with ony the occasional motorcycle passing through the parking lot momentarily interrupting the sounds of birds and ciccadas. Also, a great value. The negatives? Well, the food was often overcooked and, more subjectively, not always to my taste. There were some tiny ants that popped up in my room after a few days, but the staff will spray when asked, and that will sort things out for a few days more. But this is the tropics, so it's not really that big of an issue. And it's a bit far from Tagbilaran. If you want a taxi, you have to take a tricycle to a nearby mall (The Island City Mall or ICM), they won't come when called to the hotel. But once you figure out that the tricycle to the ICM is the first step to going anywhere else, it's easy to compensate for that. Finally, it's great to stay someplace where your money is used for a great cause, in this case educating and employing the deaf in a place where private efforts like this are the only help these folks get. Overall, highly recommended. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll stay here without hesitation or a second thought.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran CityDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - InteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06