Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant

Km. 3, Dao District, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines 6300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
17 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Clarisse B. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2015
very pleasant stay

friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, convinient location
9.7
very nice stay, staff was very accommodating to our needs, and a free airport transfer really makes it convenient
Report this review
Estella L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2015
For a good cause

the bed!
8.3
I researched this place and found out that they hired the deafs, i like the idea of their purpose of the hotel, therefore i decided to book it. Other than the receptionist, the rest of the service staffs were deafs, there is always a smile on their faces. We stayed there for a night, there was 4 of us, therefore we stayed in the family room. Our room was just behind the reception which was near, did not have to climb the stairs nor walk far. The room space was ok, for walking and 2 backpacks. We had a living room but did not use much of it as we are resting in the rooms most of the time. The toilet space was small though, anyone big would feel restricted in it. but we were only there for a night to bathe and rest, so it's ok. The bed was heavenly! So soft and comfy, i did not want to get out of it! Basic amenities provided, however it would be good if drinking water was provided for free. We did not have a kettle as well, and drinking water had to be paid for. No water cooler outside as well.
Report this review
Ken S. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Good to stay hotel.

Friendly staffs, Room are clean, Free transportation provided to airport / seaport.
7.3
Overall satisfied with the hotel. Foods prepared are delicious. Staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Li Q. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2014
good to drop by to support

we love this hotel due to they are giving work to the people who are deaf.
8.7
Report this review
Marilou A. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
A delightful stay.

Friendly staff, clean and value for money.
9.7
Very impressed with the restaurant staff. They have provided good value and massive portions of tasty food. All the staff are very accommodating.
Report this review
Marilou A. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
A very enjoyable stay.

Friendly staff, value for money, comfortable rooms
9.3
We stayed in the hotel as a group of 10 using a family room and 3 standard rooms. We all went to a day your of the island using the transport arranged by the hotel that is good value. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly visit again. We recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Teresa M. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
nice second floor rooms

the homey atmosphere
7.7
we hired two rooms.nice second floor rooms. accomodating personnels but unfortunately if you are bringing senior citizens who need additional care they fall short. no elevator or ramp to the 2nd florr. since they claim disable friendly. far from the town proper. not advisable if you have people who need assistance or care. but for younger customers who wants peace and quite it is very good place.
Report this review
Celine S. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great place to relax

friendly staff, yummy meals, excellent wifi connection
7.7
a great place to stay at tagbilaran. meals being serve is yummy!
Report this review
Jerry C. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
great location for countryside tour

swimming pool!
8.7
I love to stay here because of the ambiance. very quiet because they are organizing a deaf school and providing jobs for those who belong to the organization. swimming pool is small but very safe indeed. The grilled is good and the price is just right. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
Report this review
Khaddy R. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
Relaxing Place to Stay and Value for money

Quiet and peaceful place
6
The place is nice and quiet. recommended for travelers on a tight budget.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 161 reviews Next page
Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran CityDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Swimming PoolDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Hotel ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - GardenDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Garden at nightDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Family RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Standard RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Deluxe RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Superior RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico RestaurantDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Function RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Dorm BathroomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Dorm LobbyDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - PJ Lyons Hall Dao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - ExteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - ReceptionDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Chico CafeDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Meeting RoomDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - InteriorDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - EntranceDao Diamond Hotel and Restaurant Tagbilaran City - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08