Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dar Anika

Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dar Anika Marrakech - Suite Room Dar Anika Marrakech - Bathroom Dar Anika Marrakech - View Dar Anika Marrakech - Swimming Pool Dar Anika Marrakech - View Dar Anika Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Russell H. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Long weekend in Marrakech - exceeded expectations

Service was exceptional. Abu (owner) and his staff went above and beyond what you would/should expect.
2
Anthony H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2015
Wonderful Stay, a real oasis in the medina

Friendly Host, Excellent breakfast, Nice ambience
10
great!
Estelle C. Couples South Africa, May 4, 2015
Only a pleasure

Personal attention, hospitality of the staff, always getting more than you expect
10
If you like personal attention, Dar Anika is the place to be. From the moment you arrive, everybody is focussed on ensuring that your stay in Marrakech is one you will remember. Abu, the owner personally advises on what to see and experience. The staff are exceptionally friendly and always there to assist in any way they can, and the food was awesome!
Ami P. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Great hotel with character

Location, service and personal touch
9.7
Our stay was relaxing and comfortable with great attention to detail. Staff were approachable and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. I would stay there again.
Shaheen Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 14, 2015
great location right in the medina best service

Service , location , food
8.7
It is a wonderful place and I challen anyone to find better service anywhere our room was a bit small otherwise it was perfect
Clemente D. Couples Mexico, March 29, 2015
Excellent

Everything
10
David S. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
40th Birthday treat

Staff, accommodation and The STAFF!
10
Without exaggeration, if I could give The Dar Anika 10 stars, I would. From the minute the large wooden door with a matching brass knocker is opened for you and immediately you are greeted by the smiling, courteous and friendly staff immaculately dressed you know this is going to be something special. My wife was handed a single rose, the fragrant smell of a mixture of familiar spicy and floral scents hits you. We were shown into the lounge area with an eclectic mix of seating,tables, lamps all in the classical Moroccan theme not to mention a log fire burning in the library area. Soon two of the staff arrived and proceeded to bring a plethora of tasty treats. To mention a few- milk and dates, soup, pastries and a tasty cocktail. All this is unexpected. This was to be a common theme for our stay. The charming girl from reception asked if it was ok for the owner- Abu- to come and introduce himself. Abu then proceeded to spend about 45 minutes with us whereupon he suggested a "highlights" tour of Marrakech in the 4 days we where there. Abu was incredibly engaging with perfect English. It felt like he hadn't had this chat with any other tourist before. Abu took us to our room and again without any rush showed us the layout and features of the room. The room is compact (14m2) but well apportioned with plenty of wardrobe space. The 4 poster beautifully hand carved Cedar bed was stunning and Abu seemed very proud of it and asked us to smell it! The whole room and bathroom was beautifully decorated in fresh rose petals all laid out in patterns. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning was necessary. The safe was good. Our first evening we went to restaurant Pepenero. Like the Dar Anika it is a beautiful oasis amongst the frenetic, madness of the Medina city narrow cobbled streets. The service and food wad excellent, best dinner we had. Next morning we had breakfast on the roof terrace. Again this stunning area is swamped in flowers and plants. The white linen ta
Julia H. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
A week at Dar Anika

Friendliness - from the management to the room staff and contracted drivers, everyone did all they could to make our stay pleasurable.
10
Laura E. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Best Hotel

Location, staff and attention to detail.
9.7
This hotel is a real find. The staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was really memorable. They appeared with a cake and flowers for my birthday. We could not rate it highly enough. Go...you won't be disappointed!
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Great hotel

great breafast, service and a beautiful hotel
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dar Anika MarrakechDar Anika Marrakech - Suite RoomDar Anika Marrakech - BathroomDar Anika Marrakech - ViewDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - ViewDar Anika Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A07