or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dar Anika

Riad Zitoun Kedim No 112, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dar Anika Marrakech - Guest Room Dar Anika Marrakech - suite Dar Anika Marrakech - Suite Room Dar Anika Marrakech - Bathroom Dar Anika Marrakech - Bathroom Dar Anika Marrakech - Executive Lounge Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - View Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - Dar Anika Dar Anika Marrakech - Swimming Pool Dar Anika Marrakech - Heated Swimming Pool Dar Anika Marrakech - Balcony/Terrace Dar Anika Marrakech - View Dar Anika Marrakech - Bathroom
Dar Anika Marrakech - Guest Room Dar Anika Marrakech - Swimming Pool Dar Anika Marrakech - Guest Room Dar Anika Marrakech - Swimming Pool Dar Anika Marrakech - Guest Room Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - Swimming Pool Dar Anika Marrakech - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior Dar Anika Marrakech - Interior
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Christian D. Couples Germany, July 20, 2014
Perfect stay for a weekend in Marrakesh

This lovely riad kept the original oriental atmosphere and has a very polite and helpful staff.
9.7
Great stay! We can absolutely recommend this riad!
Jeffrey F. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Super great service from the boss and staff!

Great service , good food and good location
10
We stayed for 3 nights , the boss was super nice and took care of us very well. Staff were all great and friendly. Food was superb. Dinner w live music. Beautiful hotel. What more can u ask for?
Sonal S. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
Magical

Staff, Food and Service
9.3
Our stay at Dar Anika was incredible! Thank you for an amazing experience!
Helen M. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, central location, attentive staff

Very comfortable clean hotel, attentive and really helpful staff, good location not far from the airport & close to all attractions,
8.7
Unfortunately we were only staying for one evening but definitely would have liked to have stayed here longer. Really good central location. Staff were so helpful & attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was comfortable, spotlessly clean & lovely and traditional in style, really lovely experience. Picked up & greeted at airport, short drive to Hotel & treated really well on arrival. Room was decorated with roses & petals which was a lovely surprise & so clean & comfortable. Breakfast was lovely & the roof terrace is so nice. Staff went out of their way with service & helpful local information & on departure packed us up with a lovely snack to see us on our way. Definitely would recommend & if we return again to Marrakech wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Francesco S. Couples Italy, June 3, 2014
Very enjoyable

Cleanliness, friendliness, hospitality
10
We really enjoyed our stay at Dar Anika. The room was good, the hotel warm and friendly, the staff very considerate and the home cooking a very high standard. Samir, the manager, was very helpful to us. He arranged several tours and we were very pleased with the quality of the taxis selected and the politeness of the drivers/guides. I would only use the restaurants he selects as his choice is very discerning. I would not eat at local restaurants, it is not worth it. Samir knows best! We had a really good stay in Marrakech thanks to the support and direction we received from the hotel.
Lenard J. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Best small hotel experience ever. Great location

Attentive staff, location , great small hotel
10
Best experience ever.. Locally owned with experienced staff. Car service to local restaurants. Airport pickup and delivery. Arranged desert experience using the Riad as home base
James D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Wonderful riad with the best personal service

Service, tranquility, food, proximity to the central square
9.7
Marrakech is an assault on the senses, and Dar Anika is the perfect escape from the noise, hustle and bustle. The location is a surprise - the taxi drops you off next to a roundabout at the start of a covered alley filled with small shops that takes you to the central square (so if you're sightseeing or want to get a real taste of Marrakech you couldn't be in a better location). Just to the left of the man asleep in the donkey cart and the old man lying on a pile of mattresses, surrounded by his possessions in plastic bags, is the double black doors of Dar Ankia. The contrast between the cacophony outside and the tranquillity within is incredible. Suddenly there is peace, calm, and friendly, attentive but inobtrusive staff who will do anything to ensure you're stay is a wonderful one. The greatest compliment I can pay them is that the only comparable level of service I've experienced was in one of the best hotels of the world; nothing is too much trouble, and you feel as if you're staying amongst friends for whom nothing is too much trouble.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Dar Anika. The food is incredible, the best I ate in Marrakech, the menu is entirely flexible and outstanding. Don't eat for a couple of days before, the number of dishes coming your way are enormous and all absolutely delicious.
Mark C. Groups United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Fabulous hotel !!!!

See comment below
9.3
My family and I stayed in the Dar Anika for 2 days in February. We were completely amazed by this hotel. We felt straight away at home. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was amazing ! After the nice night we all went on the terrace to eat the sublime breakfast! - the only disappointing bit was the swimming pool which was really small Apart from that every thing was superb and especially the staff that were really really nice and friendly !
Kristin C. Families with young children Canada, February 19, 2012
Great hotel amazing breakfasts, service, location

Service, breakfast, location, cleanliness
10
very happy - we stayed for two nights and we would have been happy to stay for a week. the room was beautifully decorated, white bedspreads, big bath, both heater and air conditioning, amazing breakfasts on the terrace. the staff were ready for any questions even going out of their way to help with any problems. all good, could not recommend more. feels like five star treatment but does not cost nearly as much as that.
Sousan G. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with great personalised service

location, staff, relaxing atmosphere
9
Lovely hotel, the staff went out of their way to be helpful - we got an upgrade upon arrival, the hotel manager sent a member of staff out to get me smaller change when I realised that carrying large notes wasn't the most useful form of currency at all times, they even gave us a local mobile to use while we were there in case we needed to call for a cab or call the hotel for help with anything! The staff all speak very good English, and the one occasion when there was a slight miscommunication, it wasn't serious and they were so apologetic that it just didn't matter. The lady they employ to scrub you down in the hammam is very good and thorough and my friend and I felt absolutely fantastic afterwards - it was better than a private, posh hammam we'd been to the day before. Word to the wise, the massages in the hotel (and in Marrakech hammams more generally) are relaxing massages, so think more of a rub down than a deep, hard massage. I'm a fan of the latter, so I was glad that someone told me before I went in (otherwise I'd probably have been disappointed). We ate at the riad, the food is good and reasonably priced. Breakfast on the terrace is lovely and in general, it's just a quiet and happy place to spend a few days!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk slow - Marrakech isn't a huge sight-seeing city, or a place full of important and fantastic tourist attractions, and that's part of it's charm. You should wander round, take your time, drink plenty of mint tea, and talk to anyone and everyone you can (hawkers aside) and let all your pressures float away with the smoke rising from the Djemma el fna. Leave your blackberry in the hotel and really go off the clock.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - suiteDar Anika Marrakech - Suite RoomDar Anika Marrakech - BathroomDar Anika Marrakech - BathroomDar Anika Marrakech - Executive LoungeDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - ViewDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - Dar AnikaDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - Heated Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceDar Anika Marrakech - ViewDar Anika Marrakech - BathroomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - Coffee Shop/CafeDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - SurroundingsDar Anika Marrakech - SurroundingsDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - BathroomDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming PoolDar Anika Marrakech - InteriorDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Anika Marrakech - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02