or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dar Taliwint Hotel

26 Rue de la Bahia, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Show on map)

Book now!

Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Pink Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Pink Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Red Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Green Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Green Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Blue Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Bathroom Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Bathroom Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel Interior Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel Interior Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel Interior Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel Interior Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Dinning Room Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Lounge Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Lounge Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Lounge
Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Patio Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Patio Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Patio Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Patio Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Patio Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Balcony Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Balcony Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Terrace Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Terrace Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Terrace Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - View on the Atlas mountains Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Exterior
Area: Medina Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
9.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Shane R. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Comfortable, affordable and

location, Dominique, a
9.7
our stay from the moment we arrived Dominique the owner was fabulous. we arrive quite early and he provided breakfast for us and sat down and gave us tips and things to do. only minutes from the medina
Jin Q. Groups China, February 1, 2014
Fantastic

friendly owner / great location / beautiful rooms
10
Fantastic, I would definetely recommend my friends. It was very central located three storey riad, cozy and warm feeling. Owner Dominique was extremely nice and patient with us, recommended a super super good restaurant for us, we had a wonderful Chinese New Year Eve feast. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, breakfast was delicious too. Highly recommend.
Juan F. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
It was an enjoyable first stay while in Morocco I

The host, the room and the location
9.3
We enjoyed it immensely. Dominque our host couldn't have been any nicer and informative. The Riad itself was very beautiful and comfortable.
Andrew P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Exquisite stay

Finely-appointed rooms, exceptionally clea, excellent service, personal attention and assistance
10
What an oasis in the middle of the desert! The owner was very hospitable, and the stay here really made my trip a great one. The room was beautiful and comfortable; I received assistance on where to eat well, and also on hiring a driver for a day in the Atlas mountains.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a driver for a day trip to the mountains.
Marita K. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Wonderful riad, great location & superb service

Everything, everything and EVERYTHING!
10
Located in a great part of the Medina, a five minute walk to everything but still quiet! Dar Taliwant holds a very special place in my heart – it’s a beautiful riad with big rooms in gorgeous Moroccan style; huge bathrooms and yummy breakfasts are just the start, there are excellent restaurants nearby and everyone at Dar Taliwant provided us with such amazing advice and hospitality. Nothing was a problem at Dar Taliwint. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for a wonderful experience, it’s not often you leave a hotel feeling like a friend.
Melanie A. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
An escape from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech

All the staff were lovely met us when we arrived in the taxi he had arranged/complementary mint tea and Moroccan sweets whilst we had a chat with him on arrival/peaceful Riad/beautiful interior/varied breakfasts
10
lovely host, he made us feel really welcome right from the start. we had mint tea and moroccan sweets with him whilst we talked about marrakech and our stay at the riad. he was very helpful. the other staff were also lovely and willing to help if we needed anything. breakfast started at 8 and "until midnight" so whenever you wanted it. we got up between half nine and half eleven during our five days! the room we had was beautiful it was on the top floor and had an en-suite bathroom that was also amazing. wifi was available free of charge and there was also a bookshelf of books. brilliant location as it's close to the square that there's an easy route there but in a location that's away from the hustle and bustle. i don't think i can fault them for anything!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going for a short break in Marrakech think about doing an excursion (like trekking in the Atlas Mountains) before you go and try and research who to do it with as there are a lot of people offering excursions but it's always a risk using a company who just hand you a flyer. We didn't have time t do this and missed out on a trip to the Atlas Mountains!
Betty H. Groups United States of America, January 3, 2012
Great little riad with excellent service

Very hospitable and knowledgeable hosts, well maintained riad
9.3
my party consisted of my mom, sister, boyfriend, and myself. we stayed for 4 nights over the weekend of new years eve 2012. breakfast was delicious. the owners dominique and lenaick were wonderful. they were very knowledgeable about marrakesh, and we enjoyed all their restaurant and activity suggestions. they arranged for a day trip out to ourika valley that was very well enjoyed by all. we inquired about any local shisha bars and instead, the staff gladly set up a hookah right at the hotel for us to enjoy. my boyfriend had to take an early flight back home, and the staff even rose at 3:00am to serve him breakfast! if that's not service, i don't know what is. i highly recommend dar taliwint for those looking for a small, simple but well maintained riad with friendly and knowledgeable hosts.
Pierre C. Couples France, April 9, 2012
petit riad enchanteur

ensemble de la prestation de bonne qualité
9
emplacement pratique, près du palais de la bahia, parking de la préfecture à proximité, accueil attentionné et remarquable disponibilité du propriétaire des lieux, maison rénovée avec goût et raffinement, propreté irréprochable, petit déjeuner délicieux. une belle adresse calme, au cachet indéniable, d'excellent rapport qualité-prix pour marrakech.
Travel tip: dîner au restaurant dar mina, tout près.
Elisabeth P. Couples Germany, March 30, 2014
Historisches Ambiente und familiäre Betreuung

Betreuung Ambiente Sauberkeit
9
In einem Riad ( historisches Stadthaus mit Innenhof und mindestens einem Brunnen ) erlebten wir ein liebevoll gestaltetes Zimmer und großzügiges Badezimmer in orientalischem Stil mit unglaublich freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Hoteliers die nicht nur für einen Flughafentransfer sorgten, sondern uns mit zahlreichen Tipps und Anregungen versorgten . Jederzeit standen Sie zur Verfügung, wir wurden jeden Tag mit neuen Köstlichkeiten zum Frühstück verwöhnt. Ein wundervolles Hotel für alle die in historischem Flair wie bei Freunden zu Gast sein möchten.
Katsushi K. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2014
親切なオーナー

親切なオーナー、立地、朝食
8.3
レビュースコアの高さを見て選びましたが、前評判通りの素晴らしいホテルでした。オーナーの人柄が良く、気持ちよく滞在できました。観光スポットにも近く立地も良かったです。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Pink RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Pink RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Red RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Green RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Green RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Blue RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BathroomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BathroomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Hotel InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Dinning RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - LoungeDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - LoungeDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - LoungeDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - PatioDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - PatioDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - PatioDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - PatioDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - PatioDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BalconyDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BalconyDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - TerraceDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - TerraceDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - TerraceDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - View on the Atlas mountainsDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BathroomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - ExteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Balcony/TerraceDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BathroomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Guest RoomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - BathroomDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - InteriorDar Taliwint Hotel Marrakech - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02