My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Hotel & Residence

14/18 Moo 4, Chaofa Road, Vichit, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dara Hotel

Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness Room Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Facilities Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Facilities
Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting Room Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Rest Room Public Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Rest Room Public Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
526 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Phillip H. Couples New Zealand, March 23, 2014
Awesome stay as always

Staff, Room, Next to Mall
8.3
I've stayed in Dara a few times now, its always a good stay. The bed is still a little hard for my liking but besides that its great. Staff are awesome.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
next to central plaza s

its under renovation and hotel extension
4
its a basic hotel in need of room renovation. its poor value for money by comparison to hotel in surat thani which is new. be careful in phuket ...full of cheats and the island is now a mess by comparison to 1980.
Alan C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Value for money

Clean, good location
8.3
Rick L. Families with young children Singapore, February 5, 2014
Stay is fine. Not recommend for parent with kids

Location, Big room and Cheap
6
Stay is fine, but won't recommend for parent with young kids cos of the high beds. My kid knock the wall once and fell down from bed once.
Thana B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
nice pool great for young kids near shopping

nice pool warm and kid friendly near central festival and good service
9
great stay our kids loved the pool and food was a good price at the hotel and tasty we will come again the rooms were nice and big fridge
Thana B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
we would come again nice pool and good food & room

good warm pool child friendly good food and good room with balcony
8.7
we enjoyed our stay and we will come again we loved the pool area great for kids and nice food at a great price and near shopping mall central festival with free tuk tuk service to take u there and pick u up they also can take u to the weekend night market for free you can get a motor bike or use the free tuk tuk service
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Budget and Simple Hotel

Centally located, clean and spacious room
6.3
Dara hotel exterior is colourful & give us a delightful 1st impression when we stepped into the hotel. The room is spacious & clean,but there is no nice view outside balcony. This hotel only gives very basic amenities. Good thing is there is free hotel tuk tuk that send us to & fro Central Festival shopping centre. If want to have simple meal,there is a coffeeshop owned by a malaysian auntie that is just opposite the hotel & it is really cheap & nice. Buffet breakfast has very limited choices, not very tasty too. The wifi is really bad due to intermittent connection. Then, we have to call the reception many times to resolve this. The aircon at room 407 was not strong despite we turn to 17 degree,the technican came to check it & we requested for change of room to 403 with stronger air con. But the wifi is still lousy. I will not choose this hotel if i were to visit Phuket again.
Seng Z. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice, clean, conveniently located

centrally located at phuket town, unique and colourful design of hotel
6.3
Overall is ok but the staff are not able to converse in english, hard to ask for information about local transportation to go to famous tourist spot, tuk tuk service available but just to nearby weekend market and the service is just until 7.30pm.
Lim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff

Confortable bed, friend staff, free tuk tuk to send the guest to selected places
6.7
Mayling N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Damp & Smelly, Bad to no wifi, hard beds

Leaving after 1 night instead of staying for 2
4
Damp & Smelly, Bad to no wifi, hard beds, Breakfast was cold even thou it was on hot plates I mentioned it to staff who went over to check then flicked on switch and giggled-nothing like free food poisoning with a buffet breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Hotel & Residence PhuketDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - FacilitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - FacilitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Rest Room PublicDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Rest Room PublicDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dara Hotel & Residence, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05