Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Hotel & Residence

14/18,14/21 Moo 4, Chaofa Road, Vichit, Muang Phuket, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dara Hotel
Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness Room Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Facilities Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Facilities
Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Interior Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting Room Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Public Bathroom Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Public Bathroom Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant Dara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (37)
Sort by:
Kangil L. Families with older children South Korea, February 17, 2013
Small building but not small room for 3

Cozy and fittable for one night staying
7.3
My family stayed at the room with balcony where can take a rest, smoke and see a view for one night. it was reasonable budget. We arrived at the hotel around 11 pm and left before 8 am next morning so that it was too short to enjoy the facilities of the hotel and to go to Central Festival. but it's very close to the hotel and they have Tuk Tuk service to go there for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a restaurant and a pool. 2 bottles of water for free but don't bring it out. Clean and nit Overall but the paint was old and worn out partially.
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Good location but bad service

Big room
3
The location of the hotel is very convenient as it is just located opposite the central festival mall. It is also very near to Bangkok hospital and vachira hospital. The hotel is colourful but the lighting is very dim. The hotel should have place more light especially in the bathroom! The hotel also provide tuk tuk service to the central festival mall. The staff are rude and arrogant. They do not know the needs of hotel guests, and shout at the guests! I would say The hotel doesn't worth this price to stay.
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Colourful hotel with free wifi

Good location
2.3
The room of the hotel is big and nice! The hotel is suitable for business traveller. For family and guests who want to relax, this is rather not really suitable. The pricing is a bit high as for the room worth only below 1000baht. The location is very convenient as it is just very near to central festival mall and phuket town. It is also very convenient if you wish to travel to beach!
Chin L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Rude attitude of staff

Good location
4
The rooms was not really clean. And the bathroom light was dim. This is beyond my expectation as the description of the hotel was a happy and colourful hotel. Most staff of the hotel were not really friendly, they were very rude and arrogant. However, there are also good and friendly staff. They hotel only serve a simple breakfast, there are an egg station, cereal station, 3 hot dishes and salads. I didn't expect much as I paid only this little amount of money. However, their staff whose are serving the breakfast were very rude. I requested a 4 minute boiled egg from the egg station, but they do not want to cook for me. They forced me to eat the very hard boiled cold egg which is cooked about 20minute and was left there for hours. After I requested for many times, then they only cook for me. When the cold milk and yogurt finished, I ask them to refill it, they refuse to do so and wanted me to wait for a long time. Beside that, My sis also requested hot milk from them, they shouted at my sis and claim that they didn't serve hot milk. But the truth is, they served as I requested before. Please note that I know Thai language, and there is no any misunderstanding and communication problem!
Shopping Tip: The hotel provide free "tuk tuk" service to central festival mall
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel at great location

location
8.3
very colourful hotel indeed, there are bean bags along the pool side where you can sit and relax. the room's balcony isn't very clean and some of the chairs and curtains need to be change. the room itself is ok and i love the design.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: weekend market at wirat hong yok road is a must go.
Ruangsak S. Families with older children Thailand, August 26, 2012
Great big rooms and excellent security

nice pool, lovely rooms, secure, bath tub
8
This is our second stay ay Dara Hotel and we will likely be back again. The junior suite was spacious and even had a small kitchen with dishes and silverware as well as a hot water heater for morning coffee. Nice touch. There is construction going on next door, but it didn't bother us as we were out most of the day. The hotels restaurant is only serving the complimentary breakfast and no other food is available, but there are many restaurants in the area and across the street at Central Festival Mall. Nice lounge area by the pool.
Ruangsak S. Families with older children Thailand, August 15, 2012
Excellent little hotel that fit our needs

Great pool, large rooms
8.3
we have stayed in phuket many time, but this is the first time staying away from the sea. dara hotel was exactly what we were looking for this time around. we had appointments at the hospital around the corner and it was the perfect location for us. it was a 10 minute drive to the hospital and across the street from the big central festival mall. our kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed hanging out poolside in the late afternoon as the sun set. this is definately a downtown hotel, streets on just about every side and construction going on nextdoor, but for us it fit the bill.
Veethara S. Families with older children Thailand, June 17, 2012
Colorful hotel with friendly staffs

Friendly staff and good location
9.7
The hotel is colorful and comfortable enough for family trip. The hotel staff is also nice and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel also provide the free wifi for travellers.
Veethara S. Families with older children Thailand, June 17, 2012
Good location near Central Festival Phuket

Friendly staffs
8.7
the staffs were nice even i check-out from the hotel at 6am in the morning, they still gave us a bright smile and no hesitate to look up and check the stuffs at dawn. the location is near central festival phuket and sam-kong district which you could easy find a nice and tasty local food during your stay. the hotel also provided free wifi for us during our stay. however, the travellers should have their own cars if wanna sightseeing the town by their own as the hotel is kinda far from downtown. the overall is the hotel worths the money you paid for.
Monruedee W. Families with older children Thailand, April 9, 2012
Great location with nice breakfast

Location
5.7
We requested twin beds but staff assigned single bed to our family. We request them to relocate us to another room. They said thier rooms are fully book. But they aren' t helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Hotel & Residence PhuketDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - FacilitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - FacilitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Public BathroomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Public BathroomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - ExteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - InteriorDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Lobby night timeDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - HandicapDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Deluxe Twin RoomsDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Deluxe King BedDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Bed runner with logoDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Working desk & 32 Inch LED TVDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Wardrobe with laptop size safe boxDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Laptop size safe box with chargerDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Designed rest roomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Coffee & tea setDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Fitness RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - BuffetDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - LobbyDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - BuffetDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - RestaurantDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Function RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Morning BuffetDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Salt water swimming poolDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - BuffetDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Meeting RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Guest RoomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - BathroomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - BathroomDara Hotel & Residence Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dara Hotel & Residence, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05