or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Eyal J. Solo travelers Israel, September 27, 2012
Great location close to all the action

Far from all the noise & smells
7
Big rooms good breakfast right on the beach Soo close to all the action but far from all the noise & smells
Michelle N. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Warmth service and great location.

Centre of the beach area, nightlife and food
7.7
Upon checking in the hotel server was having problem and we were given 1 bedroom suite for 2 couples. Not pleasant experience but the staff was very nice and keep apologies on the mistakes and compensate with a dining voucher. Later 2nd day we were change to 2 separate rooms. But need improvement on the beach & pool staff as we requested towels but the staff insisted they do not give anymore towel where there are still 2 hours away from the closing time and there are still a bundle. Later another staff allow us to get the towels. Overall their service was excellent and the staff are warmth. Great location as it is along the beach and centre of nightlife and food heaven.
Michal G. Israel, September 21, 2012
Great Hotel

Highly recommended!
10
Very nice staff , Nice pool , Good Breakfast , Large rooms and clean
Roy M. Couples Israel, September 20, 2012
lovely hotel with good location in chaweing

i like the room cleaninig and the location
8.3
good hotel on the beach with very nice restorant and nice shows in the hotel at night
Travel tip: good location
Claire T. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Stunning hotel but busy location

Large room, lovely furnishings, huge bathroom, great breakfast
9
This was a great hotel for our one night stay. The hotel itself is stunning and the room can't be faulted in any way, other than a few too many Mosquitos but that seems to be the case throughout chaweng! If you want a quiet hotel in chaweng then this is a good choice and the Red Snapper restaurant a few doors down is lovely too. The staff at the hotel are also very helpful and polite.
Restaurant Tip: The Red Snapper - out of the hotel and turn right!
Joanne W. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Perfect choice of hotel and location!

Location, food, clean and great service.
10
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. i was greeted at the airport with an ac van, cold towel and drink! my room was in a very quiet location as requested, ac working well, very generous size, and clean, modern and very well equipped. the staff were always helpful and with a smile. the food was always amazing. the location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and restaurants as you can walk everywhere and right on the beach. the best of everything! i would highly recommend the dara samui beach resort & spa villa!
Stephanie P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel, but bad location on the beach

big clean rooms. big bathroom. big bath!
5
The music at the hotel pool/beach was terrible! they kept repeating the same 5 songs over and over. it was so unpleasant we had to move up the beach to a different area. Also, the food at the pool restaurant was quite bad.
Darren M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good service at the bar and at the beach
5.7
Hotel was nice enough but overpriced for the standard of room. Probably too close to the cent of town as nights can be very loud.
Nightlife Tip: You don't need to stay too close to the nightlife - instead walk 5-10 minutes and be able to get some sleep at night
Quoc Q. Couples France, August 24, 2012
overrated place and pricey. Renovation is required

location on chaweng hot spot
6.7
we stayed one night before moving on our beach destination. our room has no view. furniture looks old wit electric cables hanging in the closet.Some renovation is required (some rooms are currently beeing renovated). Breakfast was fun with seaview. Food is ok. Staff is smiling and helpful. The place has no value for money before renovation.
Khoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great location with beautiful beach

Good service / PR from Resort Manager
9.7
I make my booking but booking was not recorded in their system upon my arrival to check in. Fortunate that the resort manager done her good job to upgrade my room to family suite and transport to transfer to Nathon Pier on my last day.
Restaurant Tip: Good food along the streets and pub and bar surrounding these area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A05