or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Roy M. Couples Israel, September 20, 2012
lovely hotel with good location in chaweing

i like the room cleaninig and the location
8.3
good hotel on the beach with very nice restorant and nice shows in the hotel at night
Travel tip: good location
Claire T. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Stunning hotel but busy location

Large room, lovely furnishings, huge bathroom, great breakfast
9
This was a great hotel for our one night stay. The hotel itself is stunning and the room can't be faulted in any way, other than a few too many Mosquitos but that seems to be the case throughout chaweng! If you want a quiet hotel in chaweng then this is a good choice and the Red Snapper restaurant a few doors down is lovely too. The staff at the hotel are also very helpful and polite.
Restaurant Tip: The Red Snapper - out of the hotel and turn right!
Joanne W. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Perfect choice of hotel and location!

Location, food, clean and great service.
10
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. i was greeted at the airport with an ac van, cold towel and drink! my room was in a very quiet location as requested, ac working well, very generous size, and clean, modern and very well equipped. the staff were always helpful and with a smile. the food was always amazing. the location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and restaurants as you can walk everywhere and right on the beach. the best of everything! i would highly recommend the dara samui beach resort & spa villa!
Stephanie P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Nice hotel, but bad location on the beach

big clean rooms. big bathroom. big bath!
5
The music at the hotel pool/beach was terrible! they kept repeating the same 5 songs over and over. it was so unpleasant we had to move up the beach to a different area. Also, the food at the pool restaurant was quite bad.
Darren M. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good service at the bar and at the beach
5.7
Hotel was nice enough but overpriced for the standard of room. Probably too close to the cent of town as nights can be very loud.
Nightlife Tip: You don't need to stay too close to the nightlife - instead walk 5-10 minutes and be able to get some sleep at night
Quoc Q. Couples France, August 24, 2012
overrated place and pricey. Renovation is required

location on chaweng hot spot
6.7
we stayed one night before moving on our beach destination. our room has no view. furniture looks old wit electric cables hanging in the closet.Some renovation is required (some rooms are currently beeing renovated). Breakfast was fun with seaview. Food is ok. Staff is smiling and helpful. The place has no value for money before renovation.
Khoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great location with beautiful beach

Good service / PR from Resort Manager
9.7
I make my booking but booking was not recorded in their system upon my arrival to check in. Fortunate that the resort manager done her good job to upgrade my room to family suite and transport to transfer to Nathon Pier on my last day.
Restaurant Tip: Good food along the streets and pub and bar surrounding these area.
Joshua G. Couples Canada, August 6, 2012
Great location with charming, clean rooms.

Great Location, clean rooms, helpful service, great breakfast
9.3
Dara Samui has a great location in the heart of Chaweng Beach, with many great restaurants and shops to choose from. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the rooms are charming and well maintained. The beachside pool is well taken care of, and the poolside bar is an added bonus. The beach by the hotel is not what was expected. A large reef extending along that part of the beach made the water too shallow to swim in daytime. However, just a short 5 minute walk down the beach, the water was amazing. As well, because of the busy nightlife in that area, you could sometimes hear loud music playing late into the night. Overall, a great hotel for the the value and I would definately stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good restaurants along the main road outside of Dara Samui. Khaosan restaurant is Thai style food with a large menu and great prices. As well. Andaman restaurant offers Australian style steak and also seafood. Many food options to choose from.
Juliana R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent room with big bathroom
8
Lovely hotel with excellent service, location was perfect but it wasn’t stroller friendly.
Alaya A. Groups Australia, July 6, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Location..location..location
9
Location was excellent. We had our first lunch meal at the hotel which I don't recommend, small portions, food was expensive compared to the other restaurants on the street. Decor in the hotel was lovely.
Restaurant Tip: Highly recommend to eat outside on the strip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B02