or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Sebastien C. Couples France, June 15, 2011
Very bad hotel

good location
3
We stayed 2 weeks for our Honey moon and the service and staff were very very bad. They didn't clean the room properly even if we asked 5 times. The staff was very mean for breakfast and the front desk. We can't trust the front desk for the wake up call and we missed 3 times the boat trip that we paid already. Rooms are old and smelly. Toilets are bad and very old, you can't put toilet paper in the toilet but in a bin. Always lot of noise all night long with the bar and the thin wall of the bedroom. This will definitely be our ONLY and LAST stay in this horrible hotel
Restaurant Tip: The price of the hotel restaurant is too expensive for what you get. There plenty of good and cheaper restaurant in chaweng.
Nishith K. Couples India, June 15, 2011
a traditional experience

lcation is very good , ambience is nice , nice beach and good pool
10
its was truly amazing .the beach dinner was truly fantastic.loved swimming in the pool.the hotel very centrally located with great restaurants , night clubs and shops all around.the hotel has a good travel desk and offers good value deals for sight seeing and getting around the place.the spa at the hotel is worth taking. loved the traditionally designed rooms.gives us an authentic thai feeling.
Sandy Y. Couples New Zealand, June 11, 2011
Awesome , Lovely resort

we had our own swimming pool, with an ocean view
9.3
the whole place was to a high standard, pay the extra for a room with a pool, so nice to just wake up and walk out your door into the pool. the resort is away from the busy town of chaewang beach, but we had a scooter and only 3 minutes ride away. the meals and selection are amazing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay the extra and stay out of town if you want a relaxing time in a top class hotel.
Janne K. Couples Finland, June 4, 2011
nice but not great

location and the pool
7
located on the beach and close to the main restaurant area. the superior room we were given was the closest to the reception thus far from the pool/beach (breakfast is also served there). room was spacious and clean.
Restaurant Tip: Dining on the beach, great seafood everywhere
Dorathy A. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Strategic location in the busiest shopping area and entertainment in Chaweng.
8.7
we were so delighted that did not have to go through the hassle to pack and unpack our bags to change rooms. it could be due to the low season. the room surrounding was quiet even though it was located at the busiest and noisiest area in samui. it could be the hottest time of the year in samui if you choose to visit in may. the staff was friendly. front desk and restaurant staff can converse in english, not good but the message got through. taxis are not a problem at all and we got an english-speaking driver who became our tour guide for half a day. definitely will come back.
Restaurant Tip: Dara Samui provides good fresh seafood dinner at an affordable rate.
Dorathy A. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
Lovely stay

Quiet, friendly staff
9
we booked dara villa but our room was upgraded to deluxe suite. we extended our stay another night but unable to book dara villa but booked deluxe suite instead. we were so lucky that the management has upgraded our reservation so we stayed the entire holiday in the deluxe suite. friendly staff. seafood menu was delicious.
Leeron M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
not too bad

the elephant umbrella holders
4.3
the staff we're not at all friendly. after haing a bath we drained the water and all this water started to come up in the floor drain in the bathroom it smelled like sewrage.....and no one cared when we told them! we were one of 6 people staying there and the breakfast was horrible
Hotel Feature Tip: dont take a bath there
Ivan P. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2011
Great Location and value

Prime location, nice beach and pool with authentic Thai rooms
8
quiet season but weather was perfect. hotel staff all helpful. beach great. pool smaller but nice for quiet time of year. ocean was calm and protected by a bluff. rooms were big enough for 2 with nice showers and bathrooms. small balcony with no real view. breakfast simple but enough. will stay here again. no real negatives.
Sally C. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2011
Beautiful rooms

great location
7.3
beautiful rooms with a great location and a fabulous spa!
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa in this hotel fabulous and well worth using ans massages on the beach directly outside the hotel were also good and cheap!
Leigh A. Couples Australia, May 18, 2011
Excellent location, hard to fault

pool, friendly service staff, good room size
8
Hard to find much to fault about this establishment. From check-in to check-out the staff were courteous and provided excellent service. The swimming pool is excellent and overall facilities are well maintained. My only complaint was limited breakfast menu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C01