Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Reception Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 670 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Eldad Y. Couples Israel, October 20, 2011
one of the bests hotels in Samui

They give you everything you need so you will feel relaxed and comfortable
9.7
the hotel is very indulging, the room is big and they take care to every little detail of your staying. the big bath tub is one of the coolest things there. they swimming pool is big and nice and the service is excellent.
Report this review
Chris L. Couples Australia, October 7, 2011
Great Hotel, Lovely Beach/DInner

The Breakfast, Pool, Service and the rooms
10
The Hotel was one of the best i had stayed in 2 Thumbs up
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to do the Koh Tao Day trip was a really fun day
Report this review
Adi M. Couples Israel, October 3, 2011
lovely rooms, unpleasant staf

the rooms are big and beautiful
4
we have stayed 4 days in the dara samui beach resort and spa. the hotel has beautiful decorated rooms. however, for us the hotel reminded to much of home and not so much of thailand. the staff were unpleasant...
Report this review
Varsha J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Nice hotel but room numbering is confusing

Centre of town, sea front, lovely staff
7.3
suitable for solos and families - beachfront handy but as many beaches in thailand not the cleanest. great restaurants and massage places nearby. located in town with shops and bars around for ease. lots of tour agents - barter for best price. do visit nearby islands which are well worth it by boat.
Report this review
Susan W. Groups Australia, September 27, 2011
Beautiful resort, fantastic service and staff

beautiful room, lovely staff, close to the beach, nightlife and close to everything
10
Loved the resort. The room was great, nice and clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Huge pool with a great pool bar. The buffet breakfast was extensive with lots of different yummy food to try, as was the restaurant. The resort was close to everything that you could possibly want, beach, nighlife and all conveniences. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Alp A. Couples Netherlands, September 21, 2011
Simple hotel for only stay

It seems they are trying their best, in the coming years it may be a better hotel
7
We stayed at Dara Villa for our Honeymoon, We did not have any expectations but satisfied in the way of location, presentation, offerings, and service.
Restaurant Tip: If one wants better restaurants than Chaweng area, skip there and head to the Bhoput Fisherman's Village.
Report this review
Cassley W. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2011
Great hotel with superb service.

beautiful decorations, everything needed is provided in lovely room,
9.7
my husband and i had a wonderful time staying at your hotel. the environment is lovely, beautiful landscaping and plants, and best service from polite and frienly staffs. we travelled a lot and by far dara samui gave us the best full package.we recoommend this hotel to all who wish to travel to koh samui. thank you to all the staffs.
Report this review
Scott M. Couples New Zealand, August 20, 2011
Great resort, great location and great staff

the pool, the rooms,
9.7
this was the first time we went to koh samui, and we will be definitely coming back. the resort was way better than we ever expected. we had friends staying all over samui and our rooms were by far the nicest. the only thing i would say is dont bother ordering room service, its not the best.
Restaurant Tip: About 2 mins walk from the Dara, try out the Red Snapper.
Report this review
Luke A. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2011
good location hotel

rooms are big in size
7.3
The location of this hotel is fantastic, However it was so cramed with people that you didnt want to swim in the pool. We ended up swiming in the maung samui pool which was next door in stead. Heaps of kids where in this resort.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is so close to the night life. Book here if you dont want far to stumble
Report this review
Christine N. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
Great place to stay

Location, room size, cleanliness, staf friendliness and efficiency.
9
we recently returned from samui and enjoyed our stay at the dara samui beach resort and spa. we found our room to be large and well equipped with a huge bed, nice furniture, wall decorations, large bathroom, a personal safe and free lan cable internet. the hotel was clean and was designed with many outdoor sitting areas near greenery and fish-filled water features. walking to breakfast in the mornings, passing relaxing water fountains and fragrant flowers was a great way to start the day. the breakfasts were enjoyable with many egg options, fresh fruits, breads and sweet treats but it was not as extensive as the full international breakfasts seen in 5 star hotels. we found all the staff friendly and helpful. the pool was smallish and with few spaces around it for sun lounges but the beach area with many beach seats was a winner! on the sand and near the continuous parade of walkers and beach sellers it was a constant source of entertainment. service to this area was excellent. happy hours at 3-4pm and 6-8pm saw two-for-one deals and a wide array of snacks on offer. the hotel’s location at the northern end of chaweng beach was an advantage as it was near good shopping and street-side restaurants - the tree, duomo, red snapper, royal india ( cheap), café uno ( coffee, cake and snacks) were some we tried. beach-side of the hotel saw many restaurants on the sand. these had good food, cocktails, music and entertainment. the only problems we encountered at the hotel were with electrical/techno features like the door key card that twice refused to let us enter our room, the safe refused to open once and there was no iron available. the former two were remedied promptly. we enjoyed our stay, were sad to leave and would recommend this hotel. we look forward to returning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kia Ora sunset cruise out of Bophut. Relaxing and highly romantic. Food, wine and beer included. Good value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - ReceptionDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04