or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Familly Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Sandro B. Couples Italy, November 30, 2010
Great Hotel

very customer-oriented staff and very nice hotel
9
very smiling and helpful staff! Great pool and huge bed.
Marisa W. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2010
stay in deluxe room or villa near pool

infinity pool and beach bar
6.3
Stayed in a deluxe room which was great for 3 friends traveling together. The bathroom was huge! We loved being so close to the pool and beach. Our other friends opted to upgrade from a standard room to a villa by the pool which was lovely with an outdoor shower. Hotel seemed to be on par with other hotels on Chaweng
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My friends and I were looking for that pristine Thai beach experience that you see in all the books. We knew we would not get it in Phuket which is why we chose Koh Samui. We were suprised to see that Chaweng area was just as cheesy as what I have heard about Phuket. Chaweng is full of hotels crammed next to each other, beaches filled with people bothering you to buy things, etc. I would do Koh Tao for a more exclusive feeling if I go again
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
Great location, nice rooms

Right on the beach, friendly staff
8
The restaurant on the beach in the evenings was lovely, great food well priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkelling trip to Koh Tao well worth it, great day out
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2010
Everything was Perfect....

Great Location, Super Hotel
10
Stay Here it's a beauiful hotel... Staff were so friendly, Room was fantasic and cleaned everyday, Internet access and free superb location, 5 mins walk from major drinking areas but away enough from all the loudness of musice etc, Seriously I went alover in Thailand and this was easily the best hotel we stayed in.... I would recommend this hotel to all, shame the weather wasnt at its best but it was still really warm, Samui is great and i'd stay here again for sure.. Please if your looking for a nice hotel book here il be back Dara Thank You Dara Samui for a great stay !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a Moped roads are really safe and lot's to see
Andre L. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2010
Great Location

Easy access to the Main Beach
5.7
This hotel was chosen for its location. But overall i was disapointed with the standard Staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast choice is limited and failed to deliver any cooked food that you could class as hot. The room and balcony was a fair size,but requires a facelift. Pebble area on flooring in bathroom serves only as a feature and in my opinion is not in the least bit practical. No lifts therefor be prepared to climb stairs.
Iain H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2010
Recomended

Location / Beach
6.3
I would recommend the Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa. The room was finished to a good standard and the beach is right on the doorstep of the room. The hotel is positioned in a great location - near all of the nightlife. I would certainly recommend the hotel.
Jie C. Couples China, October 10, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with good staff

Location, Rooms, Staff
9.3
It is a best hotel I ever stayed in Thailand after few trips to there. I love the location, the staff can specak English well, and they are very friendly and helpful! The room is very nice and clean! The hotel structure is very traditional and good!
Simon B. Groups Australia, October 3, 2010
Great Value situated on main Chaweng Beach

Hotel Beach position and very nice room interior
8.7
I like dara, I would definently return for the value for money. Small but good pool, breakfast could be better. Great position and the quiet end of the street but still amongst all the action. Nice restaurant at the front of building. Sometimes reception is a little slow and confused.
Michiel V. Couples Netherlands, September 20, 2010
Very, very nice

Excellent rooms, great location, nice breakfast
9.3
One of the few hotels I have stayed where the rooms actually looked BETTER in real life than in on the photos! Very good value for money if you get a good deal. Super location: close to the nightlife/shopping, but no noise at night if you want to stay in. Nice 'a la carte' breakfast'. Nice staff. Minor negative points: no Wifi in room, but free Wifi/PCs in lobby. And... if you are coming with your own car: the entrance to the parking basement has been designed by a lunatic. I was happy to only to have to go in/out once and left my car on the street in front of the hotel on the last night.
Restaurant Tip: The Red Snapper restaurant next door. Simply one of the best on the island, excellent value for money, too!
Bader A. Groups Bahrain, September 18, 2010
Stay at Dara Samui

The location of the hotel was excellent, in the middle of chewang with easy access to all the shoping and nightlife. The rooms were quite big with beautiful bathroom and wooden ambuience and they managed to place our rooms (3 of us) next to each other which was nice.
7
The deal I got from agoda is excellent and when we got there everything was delivered as promised. As far as Dara samui is concerned I will not stay there again there are better choices on the Island. If you are a group of people who will spend a lot of time outside the hotel and doing variuos activities and want to come back to a comfy hotel room then this is the hotel for you> If you are looking for a relaxing time inside the hotel, reading a book on the pool or the beach and have a nice beachfront dinner with your partner, then this is definitly not the place for you. There are better choices.
Restaurant Tip: Koh Samui if full of good restuarants. Try "the Cliff" for a breath taking view, "Rice" for a trendy eating experience, and "Ninja" for authentic Thi food experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Familly Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B03