or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Dori N. Groups Israel, February 15, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location

Great location, very nice rooms, pool and beach are great - you have bean bags as well as sun beds which is great fun.
8
Overall i recommend this hotel. the only tiny minus was that breakfast wasn't as amazing as i thought it would be, and if you want a great lunch don't order from the pool restaurant - not a great variety. great shakes though...
Xiaohong W. Families with young children China, February 11, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, professional staff, unqiue architectural style
9.7
This hotle locates on a beach facing a semi-lagoon, that is, a long row of reef encircles a part of the sea, keeping away and calming down the big wave. And the seabed inclines very slowly. Thus it makes a huge swimming pool of the sea water:) even those who don't know how to swim can handle it alone. So for the family with young kids, I strongly recommend it since it is where they can explore the sea safely. The staff are always smiling and ready to help. They helped me cancel a room and reduced part of the forfeit. The free breadfast is superb. people from various areas can find their food. The resteraunt sits on the beach. So we had dinner while our feet were on the sand:) The buildings there are of unique architectural style, maybe from ancient Thiland. They even has a museum although it is locked most of the time. The aromatherapy in the room is very refreshing. All in all, it is a hotel of taste.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the King Cobra Show is a must-see. the player interacts with the cobra that still has teeth and venom in the mouth. horrifying and exciting.
Huen W. Couples China, February 9, 2011
位置很方便, 房間很清潔

服務員很有善, 下次一定會再到這酒店渡假
9.7
A really nice & excellent room like mine and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. You can visit the Central for shopping which is right in the middle of the city. If you want to be well looked after with the best service the peninsula hotel is the place to stay I will go back. Thank You !
Edoardo T. Couples Italy, February 9, 2011
Great location

Good staff
7.7
the hotel is in down town easy for night life and shopping. the staff very kind. the hotel is not so new. the cleanliness of the room is also not so good.
Nancy N. Couples Canada, February 7, 2011
Beautiful Hotel

friendlly staff, nice location
8.7
stayed at the dara samui for 4 nights, loved the hotel. the room was comfortabl, traditional and clean. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location on the stip was very convenient, short walk to many locals. free internet at the lobby. the couches by the pool, if you can get them were very comfortable. the best mango smoothie at happy hour. wish i had one right now. loved our stay in koh samui and this beautiful hotel.
Joseph T. Couples Australia, February 1, 2011
Great Location

Great Location, Great Hotel
8.3
This hotel was two worlds in one... what i mean is at the front face of the hotel you are faced with a host of shops, markets, cafes, restaurants, bars and fun things to do and see... very busy and very alive both day and night - great. The rear of the hotel you are faced by beach and sand... along the beach are many stalls, massage palaours, bars etc which is very refreshing and more relaxed than the front. At night it comes alive to party. We went to naguan island as a day trip from here which was fantatsic. Great Hotel Great location. Staff spoke english.
Nizam A. Couples Australia, January 16, 2011
Lovely Hotel Rooms, Very friendly staff

Rooms are fantastic
10
The staff were very helpful on arrival. This hotel is ideally located and I don't quite understand the comments which say that this hotel is out of town a bit. We found lots and lots of things to do right outside the hotel and more. Up and away from the town we found an all you can eat restaurant for 109 baht - bbq on your table style of dining.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a tour around the island.There are some very interesting little places e.g waterfall, big buddha temple. Make sure you arrange with a tour company. The taxi's tend to charge a bit extra. The hotel is excellent. It is in a great spot. I read some reviews saying this spot was out of town but it actually is right where a lot of the action actually is - right outside your door. It is way too noisy and busy further down the strip.
Norman D. Couples South Africa, January 13, 2011
comfortable

service with a smile
6
management should warn guests when renovations are being done before 9 am in the morning... travelling for 15 hrs at a time just to get to thailand then not being able to sleep in because of constant "renovation noices" and painting during peak season just not acceptable
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2011
Nice hotel but beach no good

Nice spacious room
7.7
Great room, spacious and nicely decorated. RBathroom is big and has a seperate showerroom and bath.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfast at the Highlander.
David P. Groups Australia, January 3, 2011
Nice hotel - suited for couples

Well designed, quiet, staff service, location
7.7
stayed at dara samui in dec/jan. the price was quiet expensive given the facilities of the hotel and size of the rooms. however, it was only about 10 min walk to all the nightlife spots at chaweng beach. overall, i was satisfied with the stay at dara.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C08