or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Mark A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Good Location

Central Location
5.7
The room was a decent size , clean and comfortable , as I was only staying one night I was happy with the hotel although it would not be my choice as a holiday destination.
Jennifer G. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2011
Beautiful Hotel in the heart of Chaweng Beach

Super clean and beautiful - they put on a great NYE show and I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it
9.7
I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for NYE in Koh Samui. I definately felt like I was at one of the nicest resorts in the area. Though a little pricey it was worth it for the comfort that the hotel offered.
Warren P. Couples Australia, December 29, 2010
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

Location was well situated to the center of the township. Suite Rooms were really nice but... see our comments on the cons.
6.3
First of all the staff were very nice. Dinner by the seaside was great and the bar staff on the beach were wonderful. Now to the point. Ok, so in the "Cons" section we called out a couple of things about the Superior room. In despair we called reception and paid 4000 BHT for an upgrade to a suite. We have to say that once we moved into the suite the experience was so much better. The room while a little old was so spacious and much more conducive to the resort holiday we were seeking. Our advice is basically if you’re ok with small rooms then the Superior room will be "ok" but if you want that little extra luxury we definitely suggest a suite. The experience will be so much different. Food: with regard to the food, it was only average, we suggest you eat out there is plenty of good local restaurants. The first breakfast we went down for the buffet and flies were all over the exposed dishes and it was less than fresh (mostly due to the warm tropical air but it wasn't replaced regularly). The piece to resistance was the check-out. Oh, and note don’t expect a hotel drive way when you arrive and depart – there isn’t one, you will be dumped on the road side and hopefully a porter will be there to help you in with your bags. Anyhow, getting back to the check-out; the young lady asked us if we consumed anything from the minibar. Which we didn’t, she then said we would have to wait to complete the checkout until her staff actually went and checked the minibar. Wow! So apart from being offended that they didn’t take us at our word we then had to sit there and wait for the verdict of the post room inspection. As it turned out we were found to have been telling the truth and the judge and jury acquitted us of all charges! My point to the young lady was, if you are going to check it anyway, why bother asking?!!
Shopping Tip: Always Barter! The shop keepers see tourists and immediately double the price. Your first offer sould be half and then work up a little from there. lol have fun!
Pavel P. Families with young children Czech Republic, December 21, 2010
Everything what you will be wish is Dara Samui.

Everithing in Dara is 5 star resort.
9.7
Resort is situated on best part of Chaweng beach. It is the nicest place on Chaweng beach, there isn ´t better resort. Very friendly staff, delicious meals and very clean. Near the resort is a lot of shops and enterteinment. Choose it because you can ´t have better place at this part of island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose Dara Villa.
Chen S. Solo travelers China, December 20, 2010
good hotel

nice breakfast and nice pool, nice beach
10
pool and beach, very nice , especially for breakfast , realy nice and i love te massage on the beach, the desing is also special , anywya, like this hotel, good choice, the attitude also very good, help us bookl all ticket to koh tao, and airport, mini bus, we realy enjoy the hotel.just the internet in the hotel not very useful, not everywhere has wifi, but still good, beach has it, u can enjoy and talk with freidn when u lie on beach
Nightlife Tip: pool and beach, very nice , especially for breakfast , realy nice and i love te massage on the beach, the desing is also special , anywya, like this hotel, good choice, the attitude also very good, help us bookl all ticket to koh tao, and airport, mini bus, we realy enjoy the hotel.just the internet in the hotel not very useful, not everywhere has wifi, but still good, beach has it, u can enjoy and talk with freidn when u lie on beach
Shai B. Couples Israel, December 18, 2010
perfct location

best food
10
we really liked the beach and the resturant the front desck was very nice the food was very tasty the room was spacy but the balcony too small great team and great musik at the pool generaly the best hotel in kho samui in my opinion
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the 42 islands day trip is the best option for day trip
Stephen V. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2010
The place to stay in Koh Samui

directly on the beach loveley clean pool staff very attentive
10
this hotel is fantastic the rooms are very spacious and well appointed , location is perfect right on the beach nice pool bar free sun loungers on the beach, breakfast was alacarte or buffet it was all to die for the food in the hotel restaurant at the front of the hotel wes excelent also , we had a speacial meal prepared for us on the beach with candle torches lobster fresh steaks nice wine what an evening would highly recomend to anybody traveling to Koh samui
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to use the spa book in advance very popular
Sandro B. Couples Italy, November 30, 2010
Great Hotel

very customer-oriented staff and very nice hotel
9
very smiling and helpful staff! Great pool and huge bed.
Marisa W. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2010
stay in deluxe room or villa near pool

infinity pool and beach bar
6.3
Stayed in a deluxe room which was great for 3 friends traveling together. The bathroom was huge! We loved being so close to the pool and beach. Our other friends opted to upgrade from a standard room to a villa by the pool which was lovely with an outdoor shower. Hotel seemed to be on par with other hotels on Chaweng
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My friends and I were looking for that pristine Thai beach experience that you see in all the books. We knew we would not get it in Phuket which is why we chose Koh Samui. We were suprised to see that Chaweng area was just as cheesy as what I have heard about Phuket. Chaweng is full of hotels crammed next to each other, beaches filled with people bothering you to buy things, etc. I would do Koh Tao for a more exclusive feeling if I go again
Tracey M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
Great location, nice rooms

Right on the beach, friendly staff
8
The restaurant on the beach in the evenings was lovely, great food well priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkelling trip to Koh Tao well worth it, great day out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03