or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Familly Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Klime M. Couples Macedonia, February 28, 2013
Truly Dissapointing Hotel with no friendly staff

Nice room
3.3
If you are looking for a five star experience you are in the wrong place: Should a 5 star hotel have: No towels at the pool No friendly staff to answer your question Try and rip you off with every purchase you make (they charge you for everything in the rooms and if you have a friend joining you later if you forget to submit their passport you will get charged even if you paid for a double room) Charge drinks and food double or triple than anyone else around Try and rip you off by charging you triple the ammount for taxi to places such as the airport No wifi in rooms (only lobby) Lizard in the room I would say for the money you pay this hotel offers you an average 2.5 star experience. The sadest thing is that the hotel itself is trying to rip you off. I am never coming back in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't loose anything in the room You will get charged!
Karen C. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2013
Peaceful

Cruisy and relaxed atmosphere
7.7
arrived quite a lot later than scheduled to find reception staff welcoming us with cool drinks. even though dara samui is in the busy chaweng area where everything is all go till late our room remained very peaceful. breakfasts terrific start to day. maybe time for rooms to be spruced up a little. staff couldn't do enough, extremely obliging.
Hotel Feature Tip: Include breakfast as part of room rate, well worth it.
Peter F. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Double booked on arrival very disappointed

We have stayed on previous years at the Dara and have found the facilies and location excellant.
6.7
we arrived very tired from bankok looking to relax in what we knew to be the hotel of our choice only to be told on arrival that they had double booked. staff were plesant and helpfull but unable to rectify the problem. we therefore were sent to a hotel we thought was inferior (they said it was the same standard). the location was neither ideal for town centre and the beach location was not sheltered and therefore very windy and sea choppy at the time. by way of recompense they gave us voucher to spend at the dara for 3 nights for dinner. they also gave us a voucher for 2 fee nights stay in the future. however this did not alleviate our disappointment on this holiday to stay at the hotel we carefully chose. we suggest future travellers check in advance that there is a room available.
Travel tip: Make sure theres a room available before you arrive
Barry B. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Stunning building in great location

Superb location with spacious rooms
8.7
The greeting was warm an friendly. There are a lot of steps so would not suit anyone who struggles with Stairs. We booked a villa but upon arrival was told one would not be available until the following day. We were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite which was very spacious. The staff were very helpful an courteous at all times. In our room there was a sunken bath with a waterfall. The. Waterfall stopped working after our first day an although we reported it twice it was still not working when we left. Good choice for breakfast with as much tea an coffee as you wanted. Whilst the swimming pool was big there was very little room for sun beds round it. There are quite a few sunbeds an umbrellas on the beach but get down there early as they go very quickly. Some guests put towels on beds an then disappeared all morning. It would be a good idea if after half an hour the bed/s are not occupied to remove the towels . Many people stopped to admire the hotel from the beach an it made you feel good staying there. Of an evening I would say it was the prettiest hotel lit up both from the back an the front on Chaweng Beach. Every evening tables were out on the beach an a lovely choice of fresh seafood.
Nightlife Tip: From the back of the hotel in the evening turn left an walk about 500mtrs to a fantastic beach bar. Lovely big comfortable cushions serving big Mai tai's that taste amazing an very reasonably priced.
Simrat S. Groups United States of America, January 16, 2013
Beautiful hotel and great location

close to all the happening places and shopping
10
the hotel is beautiful, exotic with lots of greenery around and its right on the ocean front. the staff is really friendly, good food and walking distance to all the shopping places, close to the airport and very central to samui. Fun places like Ark Bar is walking distance and you can sit on the beach and eat dinner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see the Big buddha temple and go to tamarind spa resort
Lizi C. Couples France, December 3, 2012
lovely hotel

selling point
9.7
very very nice place. the service was good. the swiming pool is butiful. the them in the hotel are very good
William C. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Great location on Chaweng Beach

Location, staff, breakfast
9.7
Stayed here for a few nights with 10 other men my age. Overall we had a great time here. The staff were excellent and fun to deal with, including the helpful travel agent Hong in the lobby. She organised for us to all hire bikes and cars and recommended attraction on the island. We enjoyed the nightlife at the nearby Arkbar and Greenmango. One issue however was the lack of wifi in the rooms, which was very disappointing considering the amount of money for each room we paid. The breakfast was above expectations.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Arkbar for nightlife south along the beach from Dara Samui. Follow that with a good few hours at the Green Mango nightclub.
Helen B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Good Hotel for the price

Good hotel for the price. Central to Chaweng Beach and all attractions.
8
We travelled to Koh Samui for a family wedding. MOst of the guests stayed at this hotel. The bride and groom got upgraded after they were unhappy with their initial room which I had paid for as a wedding present. The hotel staff were very good to all the guests and went out of their way to make the stay special for us all. We had a champagne breakfast the day before the wedding and the staff were great and atentive. The rooms are typical asian decor and size, but very comfortable. Only bad comment is the railing on our balcony neds attention else there will be an accident very soon.
Travel tip: The massages on the beach out the front of the hotel were well worth the money.
Catherine K. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
good location close to the action but nice & quiet

location
8
Nice hotel in good location. Customer service good although was originally taken to a smoking room when we had requested non-smoking. Waited some more and was given a less smelly room. Pool is good but there were not enough deck chairs to go around for guests so no where to sit after a swim.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
pleasant stay

conveniently located,good food and clean room
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Familly Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B07