or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach front Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Melissa R. Groups Ireland, June 26, 2013
Fab hotel, went back twice, luxury in Chawang

Lovely rooms, great pool with a drop on to the beach, friendly staff
9.7
Loved this hotel so much we stayed a second time For Thailand its quite a price rate per night, but its definatly one of the nicest I have stayed in all over Thailand Rooms were spotless clean, staff were very attentive , the location was suberb - we walked outside and you were at the start of the 'strip', but its about a 10 minute walk down to the nightlife area so you are away from all the noise and messiness. Unfortunatly the spa was closed when I was there so I cant comment on that. There is a bar by the pool for drinks and food, which is a little over priced. and friendly. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport as well. Outside the hotel it is very easy to get local taxi transport if you want to go anywhere. Directly across the road is a nice cafe, pharmacy, and some market stalls. Along the strip there is a lot of shopping and nice restaurants. I would definatly recommen this hotel to couples, honeymooners looking to be central, friends, travellers looking for a little bit of luxury. Note there is quite a few steps in this hotel and no lift.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Nice resort in a quiet area, but close to action

Clean, quiet, but also close to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife
9
Highly recommended if you're looking for a nice resort in a quiet location, but still want to be close to all the action. FYI, wifi is only available in the lobby and pool, but they do have wired high speed connections in room. Bring your own wireless router if you require wifi in room.
Jitendra P. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2013
Very friendly staff and centrally located

centrally located, Ver helpful and friendly staff, clean and decent size bedrooms
4.7
Yogev D. Couples Israel, May 2, 2013
good location

good location, nice pool' nice staff
7.7
Alex C. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2013
Great place to stay

Pool side bar, proximity to beach, comfortable room
8
The staff were great, particularly at the pool side bar, the room was really nice and comfortable, with a great balcony, and the proximity to the beach was was very good. Also, the food was fantastic
Rhett C. Groups New Zealand, April 27, 2013
An amazing experience

Pool, Beach, Central
10
I can't rate this resort highly enough. My now wife and I had our wedding in Koh Samui and we chose this venue because we liked the look of the pictures. We told all 35 of our guests where we were staying and they all booked at Dara Samui as well. On one side of the resort is the heart of Chaweng's shopping district, and on the other side is the beautiful pool and beach where we spent every day enjoying cocktails & having massages on the beach. The rooms were very nice and the staff were very friendly. We will definitely come back to Dara Samui next time we're in Koh Samui, I can't recommend it enough.
Graham H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
Good location,friendly staff,lacks a good bar

room,staff and location to beach ,plus walk to restaurants and nightlife
8
everything was fine with this hotel,but two negatives.1.dont make a phone call,line is very fussy and crackling ,but still had to pay for three attempts to ring over seas.2.the mosquitoes are very friendly when sitting on the balcony.
Michael B. Couples Germany, April 19, 2013
nice staff

staff, location
7.7
we were welcomed from a trainee..ask all question without taking a breath...quite annoying. All other staff are really friendly and nice. housekeeping is a bit careless...i saw better jobs. F&B is fantastic. annoying was that the thai staff didn't say anything to the loud, noisy and dirty chinese and israeli group...we( all other guests) did this....they smoked wheat at the pool, kids around and none of the staff said anything until other guests made a lot of trouble. the beach is not that nice...better take next time another hotel.....
Usanee L. Families with young children Thailand, April 18, 2013
Does not worth for the money that you paid

Center location, Beach front, Nice design room
3.3
For the money that you paid for the room is not worth. They were trying to charge more money for my son who below 12 that they announced that it is free if without extra bed. Pls be very careful for this!!! The confirmation paper that you get from agoda did not show. and later on they change to charge for breakfast. Breakfast is quite boring very few foods to choose. The picture in the website is nice but the real is not as good as it is esp. at the pool. Cleaning room is not really clean. The room design is nice but not really functional. When i first time check in hotel i feel this is an immigration.
Leana V. Couples South Africa, April 9, 2013
Our stay at the Dara Samui was unbelievable!!!!

Perfect location, comfortable room and delicious breakfast!
10
We had the most amazing time at Koh Samui. Stunning hotel with spacious rooms, friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere! Beautiful pool and beaches! We'll def be back! Thank you for making our stay unforgettable!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach frontDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03