or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Reception Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Selena W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2015
March 2015. Holiday

Location, beautiful setting, boutique
9.7
Small hotel, beautifully kept and in a fantastic location. Staff were very friendly and it was excellent value for money.
Chulin K. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2015
Disappointed with staff performance

Location
6.3
The hotel is fine. There are everything one can expect of for comfort as we were on business trip. The biggest disappointment is the staffs' treatment to a Thai guest like myself as they explicitly show that they prefer to serve a foreign guest over a local. If you're a Thai and don't want to be treated as a second class citizen in your homeland, stay away from this property. Will definitely not return to this hotel.
David N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
Great as always

Good location, good wifi, good room service, friendly staff, right on the beach.
9
Dara Samui is always a great stay. Perfect for the nightlife in Chaweng, just a 5 minute walk to main area of restaurants and bars. Room service was good, food was nice. Will stay hre again next time I visit Samui.
David N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Great hotel, great location

great location, good wifi, next to the beach.
9.7
Whenever I travel to Samui, I always stay in Dara Samui. Decdntly priced, and feels very luxurious. Good wifi, good room service, friendly staff, and right next to the beach. I will stay here again next time I visit Samui.
Chew L. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Hotel are old

Locations
5.7
Overall, hotel staffs are presents and locations is near to the central street only . Hotel rooms are too old. Rooms given balcony but the views is empty field with rubbish, bottles, etc.. Bathroom shower tap on & off cold and hot water which made us difficult to shower. Breakfast provided in the hotel do not have many variety and cold even we take from the chef that cook on the spot. Pool side looks like "drain" more than "swimming pool". Hotel is near to airport within 10 mins to arrived but the transfer fees is charged more higher than those who are staying more further away from airport. As my friends are staying at another resort which was further away from airport. Hotel stay per night is more than $230++ is not worth the money that we pay.
Brad H. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2014
Stay only average

access to beach, location
4.3
The staff need a lesson in customer service
Kevin C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
..

Location, room, service
8.7
Could not charge my iPhone 6 using the hotel sockets. Managed only to charge it from the outside shops sockets
Ben C. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Great location

Chewang beach. Restaurants near. Nightlife near.
8.7
I stayed in the villa closet to the swimming pool and beach. Great to chill the bed chairs and enjoy chewang beach. I hired a kayak with girlfriend and went around a couple of private islands of the beach. Nightlife is very close ark bar being one. So many restaurants shopping and bars also near. Outside showers and inside bath. Got used to it as the water pressure was good for hot showers
Tim N. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2014
Perfect location!

Excellent personel, great location, good breakfast
8.3
IT is a perfect start of our holiday at koh samui. ITS at the beginning of the mainstreet. You can easily rent a scooter and see the Nice surroundings! Tip: take a dinner at the beach!
Camellia T. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Great value and location in the middle of Chaweng

Proximity to dining and shopping, good value, clean
8.3
Our stay at the Dara Samui was good as always, we like its very central location in Chaweng which makes it the perfect stopover hotel for a night in Samui, 3 minutes walk from everything - restaurants, bars, shops, massage/spa - it's a great value, convenient place to stay for a night or two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - ReceptionDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03