Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Reception Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Karen G. Groups Ireland, May 17, 2015
Fantastic place

Views, atmosphere and pool
10
My friend got married here and it was perfect. They organised it so well and the everything looked stunning on the day. Stayed for a few days and the rooms were beautiful and very clean too. A few issues with internet in the room but no problems with anything else. Would highly recommend this place
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
This is as good as it gets in Thailand. Location absolutely spot on, 2 minutes from the action but very quiet. Nice ethnic feel to the hotel, rooms very nice. Staff spoke surprisingly good English and were very efficient. Can walk down from the very nice and clean pool onto the beach. Difficult to think of negatives apart from maybe the cocktails at the pool bar, which are not overpriced but the bar staff put hardly any alcohol in at all so in that sense they are overpriced.
Marayast N. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2015
what a holiday

private privillage pretty
8.7
we enjoyed our stay so much, its last place of our visit Thailand and will come back again.
Sirikarn W. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2015
need to renovate

location, friendly staffs, beautiful
6
Duncan J. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
Lovely hotel in great position.

Position, pool, beach
8
This is a very nice hotel, very well kept. Lovely big rooms with a huge bathroom. We did have a problem with the air con but they soon moved us once they realised they could not fix it. Our only complaint was that there is a building site next door. Obviously this is not the hotels fault but the noise from this did spoil our lie ins as they were pile driving all day. Not the fault of the hotel but something you should be aware of.
Simone H. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2015
Good location

Location, comfort, staff
10
We had 7 nights at Dara Samui, everything was accommodated with no problem, we checked in early in the morning easily with no fuss from the staff. Dara Samui is in a perfect spot with Family Mart and pharmacy straight across the road, good quiet beach location with beach chairs and bar/food/massage available all day. Right in the middle of the shopping area in Chaweng so it's right out the front of hotel for anything your after while still being nice and quiet. A great place for all your typical Thailand holiday requirements. Would recommend to anyone that's unfamiliar with Samui as it's in a great spot for all you need.
Jawwad M. Couples Pakistan, April 24, 2015
spot-on!

1. Hotel Location
10
Camellia T. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2015
Great location in Chaweng, but getting run down

Location, location, location
6.7
It's our 3rd stay at the Dara Samui and this time we were a little disappointed. The hotel itself is fantastically located right in the middle of Chaweng, a stone's throw from bars and restaurants in a lively, safe area on Samui, which is why we choose to stay there when stopping over for a night as we always do en route to the other islands. However this time the hotel was definitely starting to feel run down, there was a mosquito problem in the room, and we asked staff to spray it while we were out at dinner - hence returning to a number of dead mosquitos on the bed. They could also definitely use a towel and pillow refresh. I hope they do something about it soon - it's a great price point for the area, but starting to feel damp and a little sad.
Selena W. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2015
March 2015. Holiday

Location, beautiful setting, boutique
9.7
Small hotel, beautifully kept and in a fantastic location. Staff were very friendly and it was excellent value for money.
Chulin K. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2015
Disappointed with staff performance

Location
6.3
The hotel is fine. There are everything one can expect of for comfort as we were on business trip. The biggest disappointment is the staffs' treatment to a Thai guest like myself as they explicitly show that they prefer to serve a foreign guest over a local. If you're a Thai and don't want to be treated as a second class citizen in your homeland, stay away from this property. Will definitely not return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - ReceptionDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A07