Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Reception Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 670 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
Joanne E. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
The Best Stay

Location, Staff, Cocktails
10
It was brilliant. We loved it and we will go back to Thailand again and we wouldnt stay anywhere else
Report this review
James C. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2015
Relatively upscale in the middle of party central

The Dara villas are nice, functional and minimal and comfortable. Breakfast is decent. The pool area is small so lounging is best on the beach.
8
This place is not for light sleepers due to the area. We could hear house music in the room at 4am every night. It is close to the airport so you get jay noise too. However that's true of all places in chaweng. For quiet, go further south. If you don't mind the noise the Dara villas are nice.
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Great place

Staff good room aircon
9.3
Staff were great and we were well looked after definely go back
Report this review
Mei-Ruo S. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2015
convenient location

1. good location 2. good beach installations 3. very quiet
6.7
It was OK; we had a wonderful time.
Report this review
Pathrawut S. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2015
Good location, excellent services, romantic stay

Good location, excellent services, romantic stay
10
Our stay was excellent experience. The staffs are friendly and very service-mind. Location is in the middle of Chaveng beach which is very convenient to find good food and nightlife. The pool is connected to beach which makes it a very nice view to relax in a pool. The best thing is our romantic dinning experience on the beach where the table was well arranged for us. The staffs, the atmosphere and the foods made it a wonderful anniversary for us. Will definitely go back again!! and 10/10 for staff services
Report this review
Maninderdeep S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Great staff

Staff, Food
8
Excellent staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Fridiane A. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2015
RUDE STAFF HOTEL AREA INFESTED WITH MOSQUITOS

Location is the best thing!
5
This hotel has no knowledge about customer service. Staff is very rude and never helpful. when we arrived nobody helped us with our luggage bag. Can you imagine we were staying in a 1villa and 1room for 4nights and yet wev been treated with poor service. For breakfast my friend asked for a WHITE OMELETTE and the egg chef said (can not) right away without even offering anything, then My friend was taking the coffee cup to the beach area after breakfast and one waitress stopped her & said its not allowed in a rude way. When we were in the room we asked for the menu in the restaurant by the beach from the reception and they said its the same in the room service menu, we found out later on when we were having dinner that its completely diffrent menu. The whole are is filled with mosquitos, villa and rooms repelants wont help that much. Aircondition is very poor we kept the blanket over us to avoid mosquito bites but when we woke up in the morning sweating and out faces with mosquito bites. Lastly during check out i went to the reception and left my friend inside the villa while I settle the bill. The receptionist told me to wait while they are checking the rooms, I was waiting for 40 mins in front of the reception. After awhile I asked whats taking so long, she replied "your friend inside room not allowed to check". I said ok but atleast tell me or her so we know that she has to be out of the villa. Ive been waiting and they just dont care. Finally when we checked out we asked for a cab for the airport and the recetionist said "go down yourself you find taxi" nobody even helped us going down the stairs with our luggage and we walked to find ourselves a cab! A lot more issues but i cut my story short. Thank you so much dara for that unforgettable bad experience! WITH ALL THE HOTELS i have stayed in your staff is the worst ever!
Report this review
Rosli C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Centrally located

Location, Pool & Friendly Staff
8
Our first stay and we don't mind coming back.
Report this review
Karen G. Groups Ireland, May 17, 2015
Fantastic place

Views, atmosphere and pool
10
My friend got married here and it was perfect. They organised it so well and the everything looked stunning on the day. Stayed for a few days and the rooms were beautiful and very clean too. A few issues with internet in the room but no problems with anything else. Would highly recommend this place
Report this review
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, staff, rooms
9.3
This is as good as it gets in Thailand. Location absolutely spot on, 2 minutes from the action but very quiet. Nice ethnic feel to the hotel, rooms very nice. Staff spoke surprisingly good English and were very efficient. Can walk down from the very nice and clean pool onto the beach. Difficult to think of negatives apart from maybe the cocktails at the pool bar, which are not overpriced but the bar staff put hardly any alcohol in at all so in that sense they are overpriced.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Outdoor Shower - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - ReceptionDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01