Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 734 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Michiel H.
Netherlands
March 10, 2012
Great hotel at great location
Excellent, beautiful rooms
second time stay, as the first time was also great. love the rooms, especially the way the bathroom is set up. excellent location on chaweng beach. close to everything yet quiet at night. good breakfast made to order. the buffet could use a few more items. only con: no wi-fi in rooms. they supply ethernet access though, so i set up my own network using my laptop. i wouldn't stay anywhere else on samui.

Cindy L.
Malaysia
March 03, 2012
Great location, near shopping and massage
Hotel is just beside the beach
Great location. Just step out of the hotel and is walking distance to shopping and massage. No need to take taxi. Hotel is just beside the beach. The bed is big and comfortable. Overall is quite clean. Very near to airport too. Breakfast in the hotel is also very good even though not much variety.

chris K.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2012
Nice hotel defo looks better in picture tho.
Great location
nice hotel, really looks much better in the pictures. we had room with garden view, but only had a huge tree/bush in the way. this hotel is idea for partying its well close to green mango and the other bars. the pool is a major sun trap, and there is no way near enough sunloungers for everyone staying at the hotel. pool side bar is really expensive for food and its not that great.

Louisa D.
Ireland
February 23, 2012
Fabulous hotel with great staff
The beach is literally on your doorstep
We had a wonderful relaxing stay in in Dara Samui. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location was great close to shopping, bars and great restaurants too. The staff were all very nice and helpful and always had a greeting.

Jonrae J.
Philippines
February 20, 2012
Great hotel, very cozy feeling
The people were very warm and the beach is perfect
It was a great weekend spent in dara samui, the people were hospitable and warm. Great ambiance and concept for the hotel, really feels like home away from home. Their spa was great and relaxing, something to try when you visit the area. The beach was a sight to see, food was good, would recommend the hotel to everybody. Worth every cent spent.

Justin A.
Australia
February 13, 2012
gorgeous hotel in a good location
room was spacious and nicely designed
the hotel was gorgeous. the rooms were big and spacious. the only complaint would be that they pushed two single beds together to make a double which was annoying to sleep on as it was very rough where the two beds joined. the pool was big and service was prompt.

Campbell D.
New Zealand
January 24, 2012
Ideal Spot
Right in the heart of Samui. It had great pool that flows down to the beach. Food is excellent
We had a 2 year old child and found this a good place to stay with her, although the room was a bit small for all of us. The pool was lovely, especially for kids and the breakfast that was included was superb. We ate on the beach 2 nights while we were there and it was outstanding food. Some of the best we have had in Samui

Jo H.
Norway
January 22, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Location, cleanliness, service, kitchen
we would have preferred that the beach area was non-smoking as the smoking hotel guests on the beach were a constant nuisance. bathroom was well equipped, nicely laid out and very well cleaned every day. very nice and clean pool at the beach front. nicely furbished and well equipped room with kitchen area and complimentary drinking water, tea/coffee.

Benjamin D.
Canada
January 21, 2012
The Best Part of Thailand
the rooms were perfect...friendly staff...great location....great food...
The only thing I would change is having more chairs available by the pool, but the area around the pool is small so this might not be possible...overall, a great experience and made my trip far better staying here.

Jaime D.
United States
January 19, 2012
Impressive location, out of date rooms
Beautiful location
Although the decor seemed out of date, the Spa and pool were fantastic.