Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sandy beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main swimming pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deck Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deck Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Signage
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Guest Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Exterior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Exterior
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
702 reviews

422 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Trevor M. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
great place to stay again and again

Location,room standard.happy hour
10
this was my fourth visit.i'v been since then and the construction next door has a long way to go.. i will stay there next time.it has very nice gardens and pool.it is on the beach.... Good Show ! .. HI to the beach bar happy hour crew .
Report this review
Camellia T. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Great location smack in the middle of Chaweng

The Dara Samui is just the perfect location in the heart of Chaweng, there are a ton of dining /shopping /bar /massage options a stone's throw away.
8.7
Seems pretty new, good size rooms, very decent for the price. Location, location, location!
Report this review
Theodore P. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
Location, Beach, Restaurants

Location, Beach, Relaxation
7.7
Very Relaxing
Report this review
James W. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2014
Nice, well located hotel in the centre of Chaweng

Direct beach access, large rooms, great staff
9
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was large and the internet satisfactory. The TV needs to be shipped off to a museum but I understand they are replacing them later thus year. The direct access to the beach is great as was the hotel pool close by. The dining on the beach in the evening was a very good experience, quite romantic setting.
Report this review
Ranxizi S. Couples China, April 19, 2014
Nice place

Friendly staff. Good location and nice view especially the beach RESTURANT really nice and cheap
9.3
Report this review
Kingsley W. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Very average and run down

location, location, location
4.7
Very average. Our first room smelt of urine (hotel said it was lemongrass, which made me laugh), second room was ok, but faulty air con which required us to have a fan in our room until fixed the next day. Garden view is not really a Garden but a delipidated abandoned resort next door, the other side of the resort if the same as well. Breakfast was poor, staff were ok, very hard to communicate with as their English was very poor, and while this is to be expected in Asia, the fact it is a tourist hotel left me with the feeling it was filling in the cracks with not well trained staff which was unfair to them. Hotel is located in the centre of the Chaewan Beach area which is great if you want access to bargain shops and hundreds of bars and food outlets. Would i stay here again, never, there is much better accommodation for about the same price and the general feeling we got was the place was very run down.
Report this review
Sandy B. Families with older children South Africa, January 10, 2014
Good Position,on the beach, relaxing stay

Location on the beach, nice pool, friendly staff
7.7
We enjoyed staying at the Dara Samui on Chaweng Beach, perfectly located, on the beach, lovely swimming pool and close enough to the night life for our adult son to enjoy the night life with his friends and peaceful position for my husband and I to enjoy a relaxed time on the beach or at the pool but also close enough to shopping and access to all the beach restaurants on Chaweng Beach - rooms are a lovely size, clean and reception staff very helpful organising transfers from airports or shuttle from hotel to where we needed to be
Report this review
Zemin L. Groups Australia, January 5, 2014
Good Enough Data Samui

Friendly Staff, Large Room, Central Location
8.7
Dara Samui is an awsome choice of a short break, it is close to everything, the staff is so freindly and the room design is amazing. The only one issue is the bed is too hard. That is it. Overall Dara Samui is a great hotel to stay.
Report this review
Joel R. Families with older children France, December 31, 2013
In the middle of the lifenight

In the city, a lot of people on the beach, need more longchair
7
Report this review
Fiona W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
comfortable and relax

clean, quiet and good location
8
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 422 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sandy beachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main swimming poolDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deckDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deckDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main poolDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - SignageDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Guest RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - ExteriorDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06