Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sandy beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main swimming pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deck Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deck Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Dara Villa Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Bathroom - Superior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe Suite Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Family Suite Living Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Pool Bar Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Signage
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Guest Room Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Swimming Pool Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Exterior Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Beach Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Restaurant Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Exterior
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
702 reviews

422 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
Adonis M. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
Best hotel and staff in all of Koh Samui

The staff, the cleanliness, and the size of the rooms.
10
After having a horrible experience at Skybar Hotel, I transferred to Dara Samui and stayed in room 435. Both staff members Gerry and Elaine were excellent. Their service made me feel at home, and always attended my requests. They definitely deserve a pay rise as they made my holiday very comfortable. The location, buffet, hygiene, amenities were all perfect. This has been my 2nd time at Dara Samui, I definitely will come a 3rd time. Thank you for the experience guys. -Adonis
Report this review
Siemund J. Couples Germany, December 30, 2015
too expensive There was no SPA.

hospitality of the staff. Room excellent.
7.3
We booked late, and the rates were very epxensive. we looked for a spa, but there was only a massage place at the seaside. There was not enough space around the swimming pool. So many people could not use the chairs.
Report this review
Xiaoyong Z. Families with young children China, December 21, 2015
a noisy place

1.located very near the chaweng beach and the city center 2 breakfast is good 3.
7
Unless you do not like a quiet hotel, this is the last one you can choose in Samui! viewed from balcony is the building site,where many heavy machineries rumbled from 9A.M. to 6P.M. just quiet for a while, a lot of noise from the stage just across this hotel will last several hours untill 10 P.M., then is the noise from the aircon(old ennough) in your room.
Report this review
Jie Z. Solo travelers China, October 17, 2015
Good

Good
9.7
Good
Report this review
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2015
Great property - stayed 9 nights, wish it was 90!

Location was perfect, lagoon/beach was perfect, food and service were excellent!
10
The property is fantastic, and they have a new GM, Mark, who I was able to meet... he really cares about feedback and things that I mentioned as suggestions were implemented almost immediately! Just during the 9 nights that I was there I saw improvements occur, and they were not disruptive to the stay... just nice additions to decor, and the service level improved during my stay, which was too short. I seriously should have inquired about monthly rates as I could have called this hotel home for 3 months.
Report this review
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2015
Fantastic - great location, new management...

Rooms, Food, Service
10
Everything was fantastic... I was worried about reading earlier reviews but it seems that they're paying attention and the new management is putting a lot of care and effort into making this more like a 5 star property than a 4 star property... lots of nice little touches, and that goes a long way!
Report this review
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2015
Chilling in Samui

Room, location, staff
8
A nice hotel and the room comfort and size was good. The view was nothing to write home about as either side of this hotel was waste land and apartments. Decent value for money and no issues with the 4 star rating.
Report this review
Jacobus V. Families with older children Netherlands, October 4, 2015
Not impressed

Location
5.7
We were disappointed about the room, especially the bathroom. No power shower, toilet did not flush properly. No bottle opener. I reported this at reception and asked for one, but they never delivered. Holes in the bed-sheets. Breakfast offered very limited choice of food. When I booked, I asked if I could park my car and they confirmed that I could. When we arrived, there wasn't space and was told to park it in the road, which I refused and I insisted on a parking space, which they then made available.
Report this review
Pia R. Families with older children New Zealand, September 28, 2015
Samui family holiday.

Pool,location and the beautyful look of the hotel and gardens.
8.3
Short but very pleasant.The most comfortable beds I ever slept in,in a hotel.The floor in the bathroom was uneven and we all kicked our toes.Beautyful looking hotel with nice gardens.Great location.
Report this review
Steven P. Couples Australia, September 10, 2015
Nice

Beach pool bath
7.7
Very nice place to stay, a few problems with doors, one would think a big an beautiful resort would keep onto they maintenance .but once noted was fixed straight away.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 422 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa SamuiDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sandy beachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main swimming poolDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deckDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Sun deckDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Main poolDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Dara VillaDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - 2 Bedrooms Family SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Bathroom - SuperiorDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Deluxe SuiteDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Family Suite Living RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Pool BarDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - SignageDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Guest RoomDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Swimming PoolDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - ExteriorDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - BeachDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - RestaurantDara Samui Beach Resort & Villa Samui - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01