Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darayonan Lodge

No. 132, National Highway, Barangay 1, Poblacion, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Superior Room Darayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe Room Darayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe Room - Amenities Darayonan Lodge Coron - Superior Room Darayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe Room Darayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe Room Darayonan Lodge Coron - Balcony/Terrace Darayonan Lodge Coron - Balcony/Terrace Darayonan Lodge Coron - Restaurant Darayonan Lodge Coron - Gazebo Darayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming Pool Darayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming Pool - Night View Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Restaurant
Darayonan Lodge Coron - Guest Room Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Entrance Darayonan Lodge Coron - Reception Darayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming Pool Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming Pool Darayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming Pool Darayonan Lodge Coron - Reception Darayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior Darayonan Lodge Coron - Meeting Room
Area: Coron Town Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
Nice pool. vey poor location & maintenance

Nice pool, nice gardeN and nice staff
3.7
We found that the noise, especially throughout the nigh,t of (1) traffic (particularly virtually unsilenced motor bikes) from the two adjacent roads (2) howling dog packs and (3) a field of some 35 cockerels right next to the hotel was extremely disruptive. We also found that the hotel has a very poor standard of equipment & decoration maintenance. We moved room three times but each time there were significant problems with air-con, fan or plumbing. Very poor wi-fi, available only in the reception area. We had booked and paid for 9 nights but we found that the “Superior” room we were allocated was in a hopelessly noisy position and poorly equipped, so we upgraded to “Deluxe” but then cut short our stay to 4 nights. The manager was kind enough let us have a refund for the nights not spent. We would advise against booking any hotel on the National Highway.
Report this review
Menandro O. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2015
A beautiful experience in Coron and in Darayonan L

Best food, very good service and nice facilities
8
It was an unforgettable experience with the very accommodating staff and a worth remembering food particularly the ginisang pusit.
Report this review
Chase M. Couples Canada, February 10, 2015
Nice but Noisy

The room was nice with a hot shower. Staff was friendly and helpful.
7
The hotel itself was nice, but right next door is a field of about 20 roosters which were impossible to ignore at 4:30am. Aside from roosters the location was good, a short walk from to the bay.
Report this review
Jullie Q. Groups Canada, January 3, 2015
Great Location!

Location, Staff, Service
8
This hotel is located right at town proper, close to everything! It's the only hotel in this area that has a pool. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. The rooms definitely need some upgrades but if you're not too picky with the rooms, this is definitely a good value for your money.
Report this review
Emer M. Solo travelers Ireland, December 28, 2014
Christmas at Darayonan Lodge

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in a really good location in the centre of town, in walking distance of restaurants. Hotel has a pool and is really homely.
9.3
My stay was really great. I would recommend it for solo travellers, couples and families. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating. The location is in the centre of town and in easy access of everything. Plus the lodge has a pool which is a real plus. Was a really great place to spend Christmas.
Report this review
Maria T. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2014
vacation in coron

location, lodge type is very at home,price
6.3
It was good however,as they serve breakfast you need to wait atleast 30 mins. To serve the food. Water is being turn off during nightime withour prior notice.
Report this review
Henry T. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2014
A nice homey lodge

great-tasting food (dinner), good service, clean rooms
8
We had a nice and comfortable stay at this place. We had 2 dinners at the lodge restaurant and both were very good. Staff are well-trained and offer good service.
Report this review
Francesca J. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
misinformed

swimming pool. location. place
7
Darayonan is a good place to stay but I was misinformed by the reception regarding my booking. I gave additional 500 for extra person but before i booked in agoda i informed them that we are group of 4 and they did not inform me that will have additional pay. Anyway, everything about darayonan is good.
Report this review
Delwyn E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Pool and value for money
8
I had a good stay, the hotel has a nice pool, the only downside is the big cockerel farm located next door, they start at about 2am, but you get used to it after a bit. There are no safety deposit boxes, your valuables are locked up in the owners room.
Report this review
Paolo S. Business travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Great Vacation!

Friendly staff, good food and accessible to the city.
7.3
The hotel is good and affordable. Great staff and very friendly. I would recommend to my friends and family to stay in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darayonan Lodge CoronDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - Superior RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesDarayonan Lodge Coron - Superior RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - Deluxe RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceDarayonan Lodge Coron - Balcony/TerraceDarayonan Lodge Coron - RestaurantDarayonan Lodge Coron - GazeboDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming Pool - Night ViewDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - RestaurantDarayonan Lodge Coron - Guest RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - EntranceDarayonan Lodge Coron - ReceptionDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - ReceptionDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - Meeting RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - Pub/LoungeDarayonan Lodge Coron - Guest RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - Guest RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - ExteriorDarayonan Lodge Coron - Guest RoomDarayonan Lodge Coron - RestaurantDarayonan Lodge Coron - Swimming PoolDarayonan Lodge Coron - GardenDarayonan Lodge Coron - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08