My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darlene Hotel

32 Lorong 8 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Darlene Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Darlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Darlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Darlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Darlene Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance Darlene Hotel Singapore - Reception Darlene Hotel Singapore - Corridor Darlene Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Darlene Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Darlene Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Darlene Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Jolyon M. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Free wifi in the rooms

Price, free wifi, quiet
5.3
This hotel is a bit older and more run down than others in the same price range nearby but it is quiet and has free wifi in the rooms! This is the only budget hotel I know in Singapore that has complementary wifi in the rooms. It also has a fridge in the room which others in the price range miss.
Suyanto C. Business travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2014
Hotel is Clean, Value Money, Lots of Bar and Girls

Budget Hotel, Lots of Nightlife Entertainment, 15Min walk to MRT Stations
6
Room and Staff Ok, location 15min from Mrt, Lots of Girls if you are lonely..
Dean W. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Served a purpose

Cost, proximatey to my office and apartment that's it.
5.7
The hotel is right in the heart of the red light district and it attracts a certain type of guest for occasional stays. My air conditioning in my apartment broke down and the hotel was the closest, cheapest available that night with air con that allowed me to get some sleep at least.
Zet Z. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
relaxing vacation

toilet, bed and tv
10
A truely memorable stay for a budget hotel..comfortable bed and clean toilet, no bad experience for me and my wife..thank you
Zet Z. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2014
comfortable stay

bed, tv and bathroom
10
Affordable and relaxing hotel..me and my wife have a great day and the room was splendid for a cheap hotel..will look forword to have a stay in your hotel soon.thank you
Azlaidee A. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
Clean place

Clean,quiet and friendly staff
7.3
A good place for a short transit.Clean and value for money
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2014
Nice Budget Hotel in Red Light District

Cheap, Easy Access to Public Transport and Clean
7
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2014
Nice Budget Hotel in Red Light District

Price, Easy Access to Public Transport and Food Stalls are Nearby
6.3
Andrew T. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
a shabby hotel in the red light district

proximity to food and transport
4.7
this hotel is used as a short time hotel by men. it is shabby and in major need of a renovation. to be honest i would not recommend it.
Michael M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 29, 2014
room had terrible musky smell

geyland location, geyland view, price
3.7
ok, room smelt terrible, couldn't control air conditioning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceDarlene Hotel Singapore - ReceptionDarlene Hotel Singapore - CorridorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05