Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darlene Hotel

32 Lorong 8, Geylang, Singapore 399096

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
155 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Sharmie R. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2016
cheapest

cheap, staff, wifi
7
the staffs are friendly, dont expect to much about the room as it is the cheapest. the.wifi is so nice. old building not so nice design but very clean
Report this review
Bartlomiej K. Couples Poland, January 12, 2016
Good enough for a sleep

Just normal low-budget hostel
7.3
Report this review
Segu A. Couples India, January 2, 2016
Worst
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Adam J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Nil
2
Terrible
Report this review
Firdaus M. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location n cheap
4.3
Stay is ok..but cannot control AC
Report this review
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Cleanliness to be improved

Cheap , Gd location cheap
5.7
Cleanliness really something to be improved although it is considered cheap in sg
Report this review
Elora M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2015
Not so bad stay

The room looks comfy, decent toilet, and good tv channels
3.3
My stay in Darlene was a short stay but the room is relatively okay. Should improve on their cleanliness more, I think I saw a bed bug or a bug crawl on the bed the next day so I'm a bit worried that I could have been sleeping on bug-infested mattresses but I didn't have any itchiness the next day so it could be just one bug. Still, should improve on their cleanliness.
Report this review
Tow W. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2015
no

no
6.3
no
Report this review
Azam J. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2015
Good Budget Hotel

Clean Room with Excellent Amenities
8.7
WiFi was Good, there Fridge, Kettle, Hairdryer. The only thing I hate is the $10 Payment (Returnable) for Key Safe. And I forgot to Collect the $10 during Check Out since I've never encounter the Key Safe Payment in other Hotels. The Staff didn't bother to inform about the $10
Report this review
Wang L. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2015
cheap hotel

location, wifi ,
5.7
this hotel aircon temperature cannot be controlled. beware . it get very cold at night
Report this review
1 - 10 of 135 reviews Next page
Darlene Hotel SingaporeDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorDarlene Hotel Singapore - ReceptionDarlene Hotel Singapore - CorridorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Lift lobbyDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - LCD TVDarlene Hotel Singapore - AmenitiesDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - ExteriorDarlene Hotel Singapore - Hair DryerDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - EntranceDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Mini FridgeDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomDarlene Hotel Singapore - BathroomDarlene Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesDarlene Hotel Singapore - ViewDarlene Hotel Singapore - Duvet and Clothes Hanger


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06