My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Michael D. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
Good place to stay and delicious breakfast served

breakfast
5.3
The place is good if you wish to be at the main city, everything is there a walking distance, you'll be at the market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near from tourist spots, it is located at the center of the city
Janet J. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
afforadable

free breakfast
5.7
ok, but staff are not so helpful specially when you order food and service takes too long
Hooi P. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great and Smiling Staff

the staff always smiling
7.3
the staff are very helpful, friendly and always smiling. the room is basic but clean and it is worth to stay which is included air-con, hot and cold shower, tv wifi and breakfast. It is a good choice for those budget traveler.
John S. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic staff

Clean room, great location
8
This hotel is right in the middle of town. The main cathedral is a minute's walk away as are countless food outlets. The room was extremely clean and we saw no bugs. Staff were extremely helpful in organising tours and arranging for our laundry to be washed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Butterfly conservation centre on the way to the chocolate hills.
Elena K. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Clean, and well located to city centre

Well located to city centre
5
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK but not great. The cost of the room was quite disproportionate to what is actually provided. Should really be priced no more than 10 pounds. No toliteries are provided and the room is quite dated.
Stanley A. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Nice Decent Place

Located by the city center, quiet, friendly staff.
10
I stayed at this hotel to visit chocolate hills and all the activities around there. The hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was included in our price so that was a plus. Wifi worked well and that was also a plus. The staff was nice, Lotlot was very personable and gave us a lot of good information around the area. There is a money exchange place next door so you can pick up money there if someone sends you money which was convenient. The place is close to the mall at the city center and not far from the airport. You can walk to shopping and food from here. Overall it was a nice decent, quiet place to stay and I will stay again if I make it to the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chocolate Hills and surrounding sightseeing areas.
Myson M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good service

nice staff and clean room
7.7
i'd stayed for 4 nights. very accomodating staff and rooms are clean. cleaning sched is every 3 days but can be arranged anytime upon request. very safe and location is within the city. closed to tagbilaran old church and plaza. walking distance to all establishment. very close to atm's. breakfast is simple but good enough. breakfast is serve from 6am-9am only. will stay again in this hotel.
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great location and awesome service.

The staff are very helpfull
8.7
This is a memorable stay for me and my wife. The hotel is located 15mins from the Airport with free transfer service. It doesn't provide dinner service but since the location is at the center of Bohol Tagbilaran City, we just went around for food in the mall and experience the local lifestyle & evening activity at the nearby park. The location is very good such that we are close to each activities that we planned. Its around 1 hour drive to the Tarsiers, Chocolate Hills and Floating Restaurants. The next morning we also went to the beautiful Panglao beach and Bee Farm around 35 minutes drive from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take a 10 mins tricycle to Island City Mall which offer lot more variety of good restaurants.
Nemencio M. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Near the airport

nothing
3.7
Darunday is near the commercial establishment, but the rooms are not nice and small.our breakfast not satisfied.staffs not very accommodating.
Terry W. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
lots of road noise

close to airport; cheap
6
the rate here is very attractive. the rooms are adequate. nothing fancy. we did have the toilet plug on us (twice). they were pretty prompt coming to fix it. but all the rooms that face the street are subjected to a lot of road noise. sound insulation is non-existent. there are some rooms that don't face the street...if you decide to stay here you should request one of those (they can't be any noisier). breakfast was nothing special. mediocre. included with the room, though, so that was a plus. wifi worked really well. better than any other place we stayed this trip. i'd be annoyed if i paid a lot for the rooms (we booked two), but given the price this place is adequate. there are no on-site amenities (like a pool), but there is a great restaurant about 10 minutes walk (go towards the church, turn left and it's on the right with the packed parking lot). i checked "satisfied", but only because it wasn't horrible and i got a great rate through agoda. the biggest problem was the street noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling off Panglao Island is great. The reef isn't just rocky...there are various critters waving in the current (anemone and coral and such). Better than Hawai'i! Better than Boracay! A must-do here. SCUBA would probably be good also, but we didn't do that. Chocolate Hills are interesting. Tarsier center is definitely worth a stop. Cute little guys, and you should see several.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06