Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room
Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room Darunday Manor Bohol - Queen room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room lavatory Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room Darunday Manor Bohol - Twin room Darunday Manor Bohol - Twin room Darunday Manor Bohol - Twin room bathroom
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 353 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Darunday. The staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). Reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. The place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. Also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
we enjoyed our stay in darunday. the staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. the place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.
Mark V. Couples Netherlands, January 19, 2013
Great location , clean room, good service

free transport to Terminal Port
9
friendly staff, good breakfast, european style, near the plaza, seperate free wifi connection on each floor.
Antonio N. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2013
Friendly Staff, Good Location

Friendly and Helpful staff
7.7
hotel 2 blocks away from bq mall. very near airport, ferry terminal and island mall. breakfast simple but good. bring earplugs(didn't even work). house near our window roosters started crowing at 4a.m for 3 mornings, their dog barking all morning long and their big white pig squeeking all day long. second day was raining so we could not go to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Will go back to this hotel if the animal noise is gone. Bring Earplugs.
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Cheap hotel, close to the city centre and malls

Large room, hot shower, cold air-con
7.3
We had a nice enjoyable stay here. At first we weren't too sure due to it having a couple of stars but the place was really nice. If you're looking for a decent yet cheap hotel in Tagbilaran then it's worth checking this place out. They provided free transfers from the port/pier to the hotel too. The breakfast was average, noting to write home about.
Shopping Tip: There is a mall called BQ about 500m away which has a fair bit of shopping, a huge supermarket and even a cinema. It's within walking distance. The Island City Mall is further up the same road but you really need to hire a trike to get there. Don't try and walk it, it's quite far.
Sylvia S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Central Tagbilaran: value for money

Great staff. No nonsense, eager to accomodate
7.7
Basic hotel and dated decor, but as you would expect. However great value for money. + Central location No request too unusual. Staff always one step ahead. Really liked them!! Would defo stay here again
Shopping Tip: trikes should be no more than 30 pesos between malls. Normally more touting for business than you can count- except rushour, then they don't want to know, ie would rather be empty: expect 40 pesos to transfer
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly staff members and great location
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was situated in a great location about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest mall. About 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. Cons- Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday. Actually, road construction is taking place at different areas around Bohol. Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Food had to be ordered the night before because of their small kitchen staff.
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location with friendly staff members

Great Location with friendly staff members
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was in a great location about 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. You could walk to the wall after you are done taking the Bohol tour. About a 5 to 10 minute walk to the mall. Cons- Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Your breakfast meal needed to be ordered the night before so it could be ready in the morning. Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday.
Romeo D. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Great location small room.

accommodating staff
7
dont have much expextation of the hotel with the rate i got from agoda with breakfast for 2, location is great in the heart of the city, its clean, our room is a queen size bed so we requested for extra bed at very affordable rate, toilet bowl flush is broken but they immediately fixed it, hot & cold water is available, they have transfer from hotel to pier, staff is accommodating in arranging our city tour at an affordable rate,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: haggle the best rate with the tour operator, start from the farthest chocolate hills and end at panglao beach all in 1 day.
Carlo R. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Don't expect a good night's sleep

near center of town
4.7
The room size was good and shower was hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Family roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Queen roomDarunday Manor Bohol - KitchenDarunday Manor Bohol - Family roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Family room lavatoryDarunday Manor Bohol - Family roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Twin roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Twin roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Twin room bathroom

Customer Reviews - Darunday Manor, Bohol

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06