or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room
Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Edna L. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2012
Good location and the staff are very friendly!

Godd wifi signal inside the room!
9
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Darunday Manor! We will surely recommend the hotel to our friends who will be travelling to Bohol
Maria F. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
homey atmosphere with friendly stsaff

i liked the paintings hung all over the place, especially that painting of Jesus on the third floor. made me feel blessed each time i passed it going to our room. the staff made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel, by being so attentive and accommodating,
10
my friend and i stayed at the hotel for three days and had a pleasant time. breakfast was included and staff was kind enough to accommodate request of earlier service (as early as 4:30am!), eventhough there is a note that says 7-9am on the wall. employees always had ready smiles whenever they saw us, and answered our queries willingly. the road infront of the hotel was under construction but presented minimal discomfort. we look forward to visiting bohol again within the next few months, and will definitely go back to darunday manor.
Nurwati N. Groups Indonesia, November 19, 2012
great location, clean, good service

great location
8
I stayed here w/ 2 others for 1N. the room was large enough for 3 people. air con, TV w/ HBO channel and hot water. the room was clean but bath room was small. breakfast was good and service with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hill was amazing, must see! take rent a car for package tour from hotel.
Jennine R. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
close to establishments

fast wifi, close to establishments
8
the food was good, choice of local and american breakfast. they were kind to let us check-in at the room at around 11am without early notice. the road outside the hotel is being constructed.
Restaurant Tip: recommended to eat at chicken ati-atihan and payag restaurant.
Leilanie O. Families with young children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Nice service

nice service, affordable hotel
8.7
our stay in darunday manor is great. the staff who assisted us are very hospitable. we arrived early because we had a morning flight but they allowed us to check in earlier. the breakfast served were good, though it was the same everyday. for our transfer from the city to panglao, the hotel called a taxi for our transportation. Hopefully next time we visit, there is no more construction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to chocolate hills, you can take a tricycle from the hotel to bring you to the bus station which will bring you to chocolate hills
John J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Clean basic hotel with ac and tv

Central location in town
7.7
Good basic hotel in central location. Didn't look much from the outside but was pleasantly surprised on the inside.
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
small but quiet hotel.

friendly.excellent location
9
no fridge , older type of tv but good picture and many cable channels. breakfast good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good starting point for visiting attractions on bohol, both inland as well as on the coastal areas.ferry port only 3 kms away.
Paul J. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
OK hotel for short stay

Walking distance to plaza and mall
5.3
Really the only hotel in tagbilaran conveniently right across from the plaza where you can see thousands of blackbirds in the evening which is cool. You can also walk to the mall cause its not too far but its not real close. They do start construction in the rooms about 8 in the morning though so you might hear hammering. They have a water cooler in the lobby and the wifi is fast. They try to give us a twin room disguised as a queen room and which is actually cheaper so we asked for a refund from this bait and switch and kept the twin room and the manager gave us our refund difference. Dont stay here too long though youll be bored to tears.
Roy I. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2012
Budget hotel, clean & good service

Value for money stay
7
During our stay, there was an ongoing road construction so our we have to walk on the rough road. OUr service could not bring us directly or pick us up at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money stay
Stephen T. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2012
"great hotel with a very nice and friendly staff"

Good service
9
It was a very pleasant stay,we enjoy everything beacause first of all,the place is in the hearth of tagbilaran,it was very accessible to the transport all the time,if you want to go the church it was only about 500 meters from Darunday hotel,and if you want to go shopping,Bohol Quality Mall is very near.Plus the very accomodating staff is a big factor.
Shopping Tip: very to shopping stores

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B07