or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
326 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Myson M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good service

nice staff and clean room
7.7
i'd stayed for 4 nights. very accomodating staff and rooms are clean. cleaning sched is every 3 days but can be arranged anytime upon request. very safe and location is within the city. closed to tagbilaran old church and plaza. walking distance to all establishment. very close to atm's. breakfast is simple but good enough. breakfast is serve from 6am-9am only. will stay again in this hotel.
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great location and awesome service.

The staff are very helpfull
8.7
This is a memorable stay for me and my wife. The hotel is located 15mins from the Airport with free transfer service. It doesn't provide dinner service but since the location is at the center of Bohol Tagbilaran City, we just went around for food in the mall and experience the local lifestyle & evening activity at the nearby park. The location is very good such that we are close to each activities that we planned. Its around 1 hour drive to the Tarsiers, Chocolate Hills and Floating Restaurants. The next morning we also went to the beautiful Panglao beach and Bee Farm around 35 minutes drive from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take a 10 mins tricycle to Island City Mall which offer lot more variety of good restaurants.
Nemencio M. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
Near the airport

nothing
3.7
Darunday is near the commercial establishment, but the rooms are not nice and small.our breakfast not satisfied.staffs not very accommodating.
Terry W. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2012
lots of road noise

close to airport; cheap
6
the rate here is very attractive. the rooms are adequate. nothing fancy. we did have the toilet plug on us (twice). they were pretty prompt coming to fix it. but all the rooms that face the street are subjected to a lot of road noise. sound insulation is non-existent. there are some rooms that don't face the street...if you decide to stay here you should request one of those (they can't be any noisier). breakfast was nothing special. mediocre. included with the room, though, so that was a plus. wifi worked really well. better than any other place we stayed this trip. i'd be annoyed if i paid a lot for the rooms (we booked two), but given the price this place is adequate. there are no on-site amenities (like a pool), but there is a great restaurant about 10 minutes walk (go towards the church, turn left and it's on the right with the packed parking lot). i checked "satisfied", but only because it wasn't horrible and i got a great rate through agoda. the biggest problem was the street noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling off Panglao Island is great. The reef isn't just rocky...there are various critters waving in the current (anemone and coral and such). Better than Hawai'i! Better than Boracay! A must-do here. SCUBA would probably be good also, but we didn't do that. Chocolate Hills are interesting. Tarsier center is definitely worth a stop. Cute little guys, and you should see several.
Mier M. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Great location

Clean, new, great food and great location
10
I will definitely book again here. They have all the basics, clean rooms, good location, great food and of course internet in the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mother nature is just around.
Kathleen B. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
great location

location at the heart of city, near cathedral and mall
8
We had a comfortable stay. Good Wifi. Staff were helpful. It was a Sunday so we went to church very near the hotel. Nice breakfast too.
Herschel W. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Upscale Pension House Hotel

Clean rooms, easy walk to shopping or short ride to malls
8.7
Took my fiance and her cousin(husband and wife) to Bohol, wanted to afford 4 people so stayed away from the resorts. 30 Minute rite to the Bohol beaches, but easily saved the fee in reduced cost of dining and shopping in the city. Friendly helpful staff that did everything to assist us. They arranged all transport, including sight seeing trips at lower costs then the tourist scamming. Basic but good breakfast, well appointed rooms with WORKING AC, fixed all problems quickly. Staying in the city was much more affordable then the resorts as the prices double once you leave the city
Abe S. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Excellent staff

Location is great, staff are very helpful
8.3
comfortable stay, overall good value for money. staff are excellently trained, excellent service, always helpful. the rooms are bit cramped though, with little space to maneuver. no lunch or dinner service but food is available outside. the airport transport car needs some maintenance, too. i would still go back for another stay.
Nguyen H. Couples Vietnam, May 20, 2012
Small hotel good location

good breakfast, good location, staff friendly and informative
9
- small room but good for budget, aircon noisy but cold enough for hot weather. can give us tour contact with the price 1/3 of the agent and really good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Church, shopping mall, restaurant, ferry dock are very near.
Simon S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Enjoyed my stay.

Great location, staff is very customer oriented, clean room and good pinoy breakfast.
8.3
I will stay here again when I visit Tagbilarian. Downtown is a short walk to the malls. I visted the some historical sites like the church and museum. Good bed...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close by to see a lotta stuff and a short trike ride to Mira Villa for dinner and Bohol Tropics for entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B01