My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Jaime B. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
A Practical Place to stay in Tagbilaran

Reasonable price, close to museum, church, mall, and hometown restaurants
8
nothing fancy,just reasonable price, close to museum, church, malls, and hometown restaurants. staff was very accommodating, gave helpful tips on places to visit. beach resorts at panglao island is just 20 minutes away. breakfast was included as well as pickup and airport transfer from the hotel. you have to call them to setup your arrangement.
Maedhen T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
great hotel in the city

clean and friendly and helpful staff
8.7
the hotel is a few minutes away from the airport... and with the free shuttle from airport to hotel, getting there would not be a problem... the hotel at the heart of tagbilaran.. it's a walking distance to the cathedral and bohol museum and lots of restaurants including malls... the room is clean and wide... the staff are very kind and helpful... since i was traveling alone, they considered my safety when i asked them how to commute from tagbilaran to the tourist spots in panglao island and insisted that i rent a tricycle to assist me since the places i want to go to are not that easy to get to... that way, they can get the number of the tricycle driver and be aware of who im traveling with... they also have a 15 minutes free trial of a scalar energy bed... and btw, if you came from the island city mall and took a multicab back to the hotel (for only php8.00), the multicab will pass right in front of the hotel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Panglao Island is just a few minutes away from the hotel... the Island boasts of 2 white beaches that visitors can see...
Luke D. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2012
great location and great rooms

close to everything
6.7
our stay was nice. it was close to everything. bq mall and the market was only a 10minute walk. they had little bbq place everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i hired a personal driver for a country tour and paid only 2000pesos.
Clarisse M. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great Location with Great Staff

Rooms and the staff
10
our stay at darunday manor is great. it's a 10 minute ride from the pier. they also provide transportation services for free from pier/airport to the hotel; staffs are very accommodating. since that our hotel is located at the city proper we have all the access to the terminals for our trip to bohol’s tourist destination. they also provide us with a map since that we love to travel with our own. all in all it’s a great stay with value for money.
Geoffrey M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Very friendly staff and clean hotel

Smiling staff
9.7
We stayed in this hotel for out Bohol tour and it was great. Staff were very accommodating and they're always smiling. They're very helpful and very friendly. Darunday Manor is very clean with wide space inside the room, clean comfort room, clean bed and nice terrace.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: countryside tour, danao e.t.a
Deng H. Groups China, February 13, 2012
good hotel but far away from the alona beach

near to the city centre
8.3
near to the city centre..but really far away from the alona, it will cost at least 300pesoes by car
Deng H. Groups China, February 13, 2012
nice hotel in the city centre

near the shopping centre
8.7
the room is clean and spacious..but it is too far away from the hotel to the alona beach
Taare P. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2012
Great little budget hotel with good wifi

Staff are nice and the room is big enough
10
we stayed twice, i liked being close to walk everywhere and even down to the fish market in the morning to see the boats come in. the receptionist is lovely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike from American mike he is on the Internet, cool guy. Has good range of new bikes,, the only option on the island,, the big island is better than the little one where all the tourists go
Joseph S. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good location and a great staff

Staff, location
7.3
We all had a good stay here. The staff were really helpful when it came to helping us with taxis, jeepneys, and trikes. The breakfast was okay, but small. It's very walkable to good restaurants, too. We ate at Payag Jo's Chicken Inato twice and loved it each time. Overall, the room was a bit cramped, but it was a nice stay with great staff and a good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best way to see the island is on the back of a motorbike. We rented our bikes from a guy named Mike, and he was a delight to work with. Here's the contact info: http://www.islandrentals.ph/.
Susette M. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2012
Very wonderful and accommodating staff

The room we stayed is spacious and very clean. We are gonna be going back to this place next time we stay in bohol.
9
Although we did not stay whole day on the hotel because we were on tour during the day, but at the end of the day, we were able to relax because the place is so nice...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Hotel ExteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01