Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
368 reviews

227 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Magnolia Y. Solo travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
Okay location

location
7
It was okay. It was near the places that I needed to go. Nothing fancy, value for money, you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Hung Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 7, 2014
Good location, very nice staff

decent breakfast, convenient location, frendly staff
9
Overall very good experience, reasonable price for quality service
Report this review
Mark I. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
Relaxing

Near retaurants. Walking distance to malls.
8
Generally good. Nice breakfast. Allowed me to safekeep my backpack even after checkout
Report this review
Annie S. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2014
Comfortable

Front desk lady spoke English well, was full of knowledge and was very efficient
8
i really enjoyed my stay and would have loved to stay longer.
Report this review
Arvin A. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2014
Accessible

Center of Tagbilaran, Comfortable, Good Service
7
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
had a nice stay in a comfortable hotel

Good price, good location and friendly staff
6
It was a nice stay...close to downtown and good access to the beaches. Very nice staff and good value for money
Report this review
Sally C. Couples China, February 4, 2014
very convenient location

great location, clean sheets, nice stuff
9
very noise! however if you do not mind this, it's a great place to walk around the central area of this city before going to the airport. Old building but clean sheet.
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Good budget hotel, convenient for city centre

Close to city centre, friendly staff, good value
7
I chose this hotel for its proximity to the city centre. It is certainly convenient for that, just a short walk to BQ mall and other shops. Despite that, my room was quiet, untroubled by noise from outside. The rooms are nothing special but better than some at the price and there was reliable wifi. There is no lift so I had to walk up 2 floors, which may be a problem for some. The staff were all friendly and service at breakfast was good. The breakfast itself was a more realistic 'American' style than some in Philippine hotels. The coffee shop appeared to be closed when I was there, a pity because the menu looked quite good. (I don't know if the closure was temporary or permanent). That was no great problem because of the other restaurants nearby. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Tarick A. Solo travelers France, December 30, 2013
Bad hotel noisy stinky

Location
3.3
I only stayed one night be it was the worst night I ever had the bed was uncomfortable and it was so noisy I had to sleep with earplug otherwise impossible to sleep cold shower and no elevator I don't recommend this hotel for more than one night...
Report this review
Amy M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Great gateway to Bohol's many attractions

Friendly staff, breakfast inclusive, close to shopping
9
We had a fantastic stay. It may not be your luxury hotel, nor is it near a beach, but it was a great little accommodation for us as a gateway to tour Bohol's many attractions. It is right in the city centre in Taglibaran so many of the central attractions such as the cathedral and the museum are all within walking distance. Also close to shopping centres where their food courts offer a lot of dining options. I would suggest staying here for a couple of night before going off to a beach resort to relax, this way, you are closer to the Chocolate Hills and the Tasier Centre without having to pay the fare required for the distance from Panglao.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 227 reviews Next page
Darunday Manor Tagbilaran CityDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - InteriorDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - InteriorDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - InteriorDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - InteriorDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - InteriorDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - ReceptionDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - InteriorDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Family roomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Queen roomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - KitchenDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Family roomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Family room lavatoryDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Family roomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Twin roomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Twin roomDarunday Manor Tagbilaran City - Twin room bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04