or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Allison P. Groups New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Handy location and great staff.

Comfortable bed,helpful staff who oragnised a great tour.
9.3
We stayed in a small, standard twin room, having moved from our original room due to a very noisy airconditioner in an upper room which was constantly dripping water. The fan in the second room did not work and there were no windows so it was quite hot and stuffy. The room was clean and comfortable, good value budget accomodation. Location was close to everything we needed including a good sized mall. Breakfast was included and was enjoyable although the service was a little erratic. The staff were VERY helpful and organised an excellent local tour for us at a reasonable cost. Great value with good wifi in the rooms.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, March 1, 2013
Attentive Staff and good location

Free drop off at pier, good breakfast and clean room
7.7
Steven A. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
great clean room and central locaiton

breakfast, Internet and staff
9.3
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Best spot in the city

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value, lovely decor
9.7
We loved staying here during our 3 days exploring the island. We rented a moterbike and traveled to the Chocolate hills, Corella (Tarsiers), Loboc (river tour) and cruising to the churches. The hotel staff helped me rent my moterbike (and even helped me warm up the engine the second morning we stayed there!) The internet works in the rooms which were lovely. Big comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. The breakfast in the morning was decent enough to enjoy all three days - and it's free! Tough to beat that. Would for sure stay here again and would recommend it to anyone interested in touring the countryside themselves without hiring a driver (totally easy to do and way more fun!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do: loboc adventure park - amazing zipline. corella tarisers - straight shot from the hotel chocolate hills. if you need any help along the way just ask! the people were all very friendly and helpful. don't do: loboc river boat tour. cheesy, boring, tourist trap and we think we got food poisoning from the buffet.
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 14, 2013
amazing staff

friendly and very helpful staff
8
i have to say the staff of darunday manor is amazing and so helpful. the reception lady helped us to book tour of dolphin watching and island hopping. they even prepare our breakfast at 4:45 am on the day we went on tour. i was quite touch by their service. the room i stayed has no windows, the ac is quite noisy.
Daniel N. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Great value & very helpful staff

Inexpensive, great location, helpful staff, and breakfast included.
9
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and were very happy with the accommodations. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The price was very affordable and with a location right in the middle of town everything we needed from shopping to food to transportation were all within a 10 min walk. The staff were very helpful in assisting us with directions and tour suggestions. The provided breakfast was either Philippine, American or Chinese cooked well to order. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers looking to stay in Bohol island. Even if you are planning on heading to the beach rather than staying in town, transportation from the hotel to the beach is easy and cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As suggested by the hotel staff, if you go to the beach, Dumaluan Beach Resort has a much nicer beach than Alona. It costs to get in but it's worth it.
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Well located and friendly hotel

Central location, quiet and with helpful staff
8.7
The Darunday is located conveniently near the center of Tagbilaran and within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The staff was attentive and very helpful in arranging transportation. There is still construction on the street in front of the hotel, but it did not disturb our stay. The room was comfortable and we slept well.
Elyse O. Groups Australia, January 22, 2013
Good location

Easy to walk from hotel to central area
5.3
Staff weren't as friendly as expected and the hotel was a little bit dirty out the front. However, it was pleasant and clean inside and had a good location.
Mi K. Couples South Korea, January 22, 2013
lovely staff, easy access to city

service with smile
7.3
It was a small hotel, very easy to walk to city to go shops. Hotel staffs were really nice people. But road construction going on currently, it was very hard to get sleep. (it is not what hotel can't change though)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While we were there we did chocolate hills tour with Bohol travel buddy. We were very satisified with their service.
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Darunday. The staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). Reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. The place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. Also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B02