or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2013
Well located and friendly hotel

Central location, quiet and with helpful staff
8.7
The Darunday is located conveniently near the center of Tagbilaran and within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The staff was attentive and very helpful in arranging transportation. There is still construction on the street in front of the hotel, but it did not disturb our stay. The room was comfortable and we slept well.
Elyse O. Groups Australia, January 22, 2013
Good location

Easy to walk from hotel to central area
5.3
Staff weren't as friendly as expected and the hotel was a little bit dirty out the front. However, it was pleasant and clean inside and had a good location.
Mi K. Couples South Korea, January 22, 2013
lovely staff, easy access to city

service with smile
7.3
It was a small hotel, very easy to walk to city to go shops. Hotel staffs were really nice people. But road construction going on currently, it was very hard to get sleep. (it is not what hotel can't change though)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While we were there we did chocolate hills tour with Bohol travel buddy. We were very satisified with their service.
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Darunday. The staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). Reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. The place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. Also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.
Czarina C. Families with older children Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great location and hospitable service

located in the city, staff is very hospitable
8.7
we enjoyed our stay in darunday. the staff was very hospitable, always helpful and prompt whenever we need assistance (ex: hot water for the rooms). reception was also knowledgeable and friendly when we asked recommendations on where to buy lechon or to go for dinner. the place is in the city, so the mall, restaurants and the church are very accessible - walking distance in fact. also transportation was very easy.
Travel tip: Make sure to eat at the Golden Cowrie. It's a few blocks away, and they have the most amazing local food.
Mark V. Couples Netherlands, January 19, 2013
Great location , clean room, good service

free transport to Terminal Port
9
friendly staff, good breakfast, european style, near the plaza, seperate free wifi connection on each floor.
Antonio N. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2013
Friendly Staff, Good Location

Friendly and Helpful staff
7.7
hotel 2 blocks away from bq mall. very near airport, ferry terminal and island mall. breakfast simple but good. bring earplugs(didn't even work). house near our window roosters started crowing at 4a.m for 3 mornings, their dog barking all morning long and their big white pig squeeking all day long. second day was raining so we could not go to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Will go back to this hotel if the animal noise is gone. Bring Earplugs.
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Cheap hotel, close to the city centre and malls

Large room, hot shower, cold air-con
7.3
We had a nice enjoyable stay here. At first we weren't too sure due to it having a couple of stars but the place was really nice. If you're looking for a decent yet cheap hotel in Tagbilaran then it's worth checking this place out. They provided free transfers from the port/pier to the hotel too. The breakfast was average, noting to write home about.
Shopping Tip: There is a mall called BQ about 500m away which has a fair bit of shopping, a huge supermarket and even a cinema. It's within walking distance. The Island City Mall is further up the same road but you really need to hire a trike to get there. Don't try and walk it, it's quite far.
Sylvia S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Central Tagbilaran: value for money

Great staff. No nonsense, eager to accomodate
7.7
Basic hotel and dated decor, but as you would expect. However great value for money. + Central location No request too unusual. Staff always one step ahead. Really liked them!! Would defo stay here again
Shopping Tip: trikes should be no more than 30 pesos between malls. Normally more touting for business than you can count- except rushour, then they don't want to know, ie would rather be empty: expect 40 pesos to transfer
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly staff members and great location
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was situated in a great location about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest mall. About 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. Cons- Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday. Actually, road construction is taking place at different areas around Bohol. Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Food had to be ordered the night before because of their small kitchen staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B01