Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Antonio N. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2013
Friendly Staff, Good Location

Friendly and Helpful staff
7.7
hotel 2 blocks away from bq mall. very near airport, ferry terminal and island mall. breakfast simple but good. bring earplugs(didn't even work). house near our window roosters started crowing at 4a.m for 3 mornings, their dog barking all morning long and their big white pig squeeking all day long. second day was raining so we could not go to the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Will go back to this hotel if the animal noise is gone. Bring Earplugs.
Ingrid N. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Cheap hotel, close to the city centre and malls

Large room, hot shower, cold air-con
7.3
We had a nice enjoyable stay here. At first we weren't too sure due to it having a couple of stars but the place was really nice. If you're looking for a decent yet cheap hotel in Tagbilaran then it's worth checking this place out. They provided free transfers from the port/pier to the hotel too. The breakfast was average, noting to write home about.
Shopping Tip: There is a mall called BQ about 500m away which has a fair bit of shopping, a huge supermarket and even a cinema. It's within walking distance. The Island City Mall is further up the same road but you really need to hire a trike to get there. Don't try and walk it, it's quite far.
Sylvia S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Central Tagbilaran: value for money

Great staff. No nonsense, eager to accomodate
7.7
Basic hotel and dated decor, but as you would expect. However great value for money. + Central location No request too unusual. Staff always one step ahead. Really liked them!! Would defo stay here again
Shopping Tip: trikes should be no more than 30 pesos between malls. Normally more touting for business than you can count- except rushour, then they don't want to know, ie would rather be empty: expect 40 pesos to transfer
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly staff members and great location
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was situated in a great location about 5 to 10 minutes walk to the nearest mall. About 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. Cons- Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday. Actually, road construction is taking place at different areas around Bohol. Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Food had to be ordered the night before because of their small kitchen staff.
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great location with friendly staff members

Great Location with friendly staff members
8.7
Darunday Manor Pros- Darunday was in a great location about 3 to 5 minutes to the Ferry pier riding a taxi or the motor tricycle. You could walk to the wall after you are done taking the Bohol tour. About a 5 to 10 minute walk to the mall. Cons- Darunday had no elevator to bring up your luggages but don't worry the workers there will help you bring your stuff up to the room. Your breakfast meal needed to be ordered the night before so it could be ready in the morning. Road construction was taking place in front of Darunday.
Romeo D. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Great location small room.

accommodating staff
7
dont have much expextation of the hotel with the rate i got from agoda with breakfast for 2, location is great in the heart of the city, its clean, our room is a queen size bed so we requested for extra bed at very affordable rate, toilet bowl flush is broken but they immediately fixed it, hot & cold water is available, they have transfer from hotel to pier, staff is accommodating in arranging our city tour at an affordable rate,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: haggle the best rate with the tour operator, start from the farthest chocolate hills and end at panglao beach all in 1 day.
Edna L. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2012
Good location and the staff are very friendly!

Godd wifi signal inside the room!
9
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Darunday Manor! We will surely recommend the hotel to our friends who will be travelling to Bohol
Maria F. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2012
homey atmosphere with friendly stsaff

i liked the paintings hung all over the place, especially that painting of Jesus on the third floor. made me feel blessed each time i passed it going to our room. the staff made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel, by being so attentive and accommodating,
10
my friend and i stayed at the hotel for three days and had a pleasant time. breakfast was included and staff was kind enough to accommodate request of earlier service (as early as 4:30am!), eventhough there is a note that says 7-9am on the wall. employees always had ready smiles whenever they saw us, and answered our queries willingly. the road infront of the hotel was under construction but presented minimal discomfort. we look forward to visiting bohol again within the next few months, and will definitely go back to darunday manor.
Nurwati N. Groups Indonesia, November 19, 2012
great location, clean, good service

great location
8
I stayed here w/ 2 others for 1N. the room was large enough for 3 people. air con, TV w/ HBO channel and hot water. the room was clean but bath room was small. breakfast was good and service with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hill was amazing, must see! take rent a car for package tour from hotel.
Jennine R. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
close to establishments

fast wifi, close to establishments
8
the food was good, choice of local and american breakfast. they were kind to let us check-in at the room at around 11am without early notice. the road outside the hotel is being constructed.
Restaurant Tip: recommended to eat at chicken ati-atihan and payag restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A01