Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room
Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room Darunday Manor Bohol - Queen room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room lavatory Darunday Manor Bohol - Family room Darunday Manor Bohol - Twin room Darunday Manor Bohol - Twin room Darunday Manor Bohol - Twin room bathroom
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 358 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Darren B. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
easy access to sightseeing options

location, price, airport shuttle
8.3
Helpful staff, they even opened the kitchen early for breakfast!
Report this review
Michel C. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2013
Feel like home

Location, friendly and helpful staff, good quality
8
Report this review
Charles M. Couples Canada, March 13, 2013
Good Budget Hotel for short stay while sightseeing

central location , good breakfast ,friendly staff
6.3
Pleasant staff , a bit noisy on streetside rooms , we moved to rear side rooms , after that its was quiet .
Report this review
Bernard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Close to city centre

Close to city centre, clean rooms, friendly staff
6.7
Close to the city centre, the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Bohol region. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The room décor and fittings are a bit dated but the aircon is a bonus. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. For the independent traveller, staying in the city centre provides an alternative to the more upmarket and touristy Alona beach area. Top tip: Try Gerarda’s restaurant, it's in an atmospheric old house with some nice antiques and lovely wooden floorboards. A tremendous surprise to find a sparkly-clean yet homely restaurant serving absolutely delicious top-notch Filipino cuisine with spotless professionalism at very reasonable prices!
Report this review
Patrice L. Couples Canada, March 9, 2013
Basic rooms, but great staff

Location, staff... location.
6
Did the job for a night. Good location, great staff, ok wifi, clean room... the big down side was the bed. Twin beds not so comfy and very, very narrow beds.
Report this review
Allison P. Groups New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Handy location and great staff.

Comfortable bed,helpful staff who oragnised a great tour.
9.3
We stayed in a small, standard twin room, having moved from our original room due to a very noisy airconditioner in an upper room which was constantly dripping water. The fan in the second room did not work and there were no windows so it was quite hot and stuffy. The room was clean and comfortable, good value budget accomodation. Location was close to everything we needed including a good sized mall. Breakfast was included and was enjoyable although the service was a little erratic. The staff were VERY helpful and organised an excellent local tour for us at a reasonable cost. Great value with good wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, March 1, 2013
Attentive Staff and good location

Free drop off at pier, good breakfast and clean room
7.7
Report this review
Steven A. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
great clean room and central locaiton

breakfast, Internet and staff
9.3
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Best spot in the city

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value, lovely decor
9.7
We loved staying here during our 3 days exploring the island. We rented a moterbike and traveled to the Chocolate hills, Corella (Tarsiers), Loboc (river tour) and cruising to the churches. The hotel staff helped me rent my moterbike (and even helped me warm up the engine the second morning we stayed there!) The internet works in the rooms which were lovely. Big comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. The breakfast in the morning was decent enough to enjoy all three days - and it's free! Tough to beat that. Would for sure stay here again and would recommend it to anyone interested in touring the countryside themselves without hiring a driver (totally easy to do and way more fun!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do: loboc adventure park - amazing zipline. corella tarisers - straight shot from the hotel chocolate hills. if you need any help along the way just ask! the people were all very friendly and helpful. don't do: loboc river boat tour. cheesy, boring, tourist trap and we think we got food poisoning from the buffet.
Report this review
Lin G. Solo travelers China, February 14, 2013
amazing staff

friendly and very helpful staff
8
i have to say the staff of darunday manor is amazing and so helpful. the reception lady helped us to book tour of dolphin watching and island hopping. they even prepare our breakfast at 4:45 am on the day we went on tour. i was quite touch by their service. the room i stayed has no windows, the ac is quite noisy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Family roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Queen roomDarunday Manor Bohol - KitchenDarunday Manor Bohol - Family roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Family room lavatoryDarunday Manor Bohol - Family roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Twin roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Twin roomDarunday Manor Bohol - Twin room bathroom

Customer Reviews - Darunday Manor, Bohol

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05