or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Darunday Manor

22 JA Clarin Street, Tagbilaran City, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Reception Darunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Darunday Manor Bohol - Interior Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Guest Room Darunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen
Area: Tagbilaran City Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Maurice G. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
small but quiet hotel.

friendly.excellent location
9
no fridge , older type of tv but good picture and many cable channels. breakfast good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good starting point for visiting attractions on bohol, both inland as well as on the coastal areas.ferry port only 3 kms away.
Paul J. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
OK hotel for short stay

Walking distance to plaza and mall
5.3
Really the only hotel in tagbilaran conveniently right across from the plaza where you can see thousands of blackbirds in the evening which is cool. You can also walk to the mall cause its not too far but its not real close. They do start construction in the rooms about 8 in the morning though so you might hear hammering. They have a water cooler in the lobby and the wifi is fast. They try to give us a twin room disguised as a queen room and which is actually cheaper so we asked for a refund from this bait and switch and kept the twin room and the manager gave us our refund difference. Dont stay here too long though youll be bored to tears.
Roy I. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2012
Budget hotel, clean & good service

Value for money stay
7
During our stay, there was an ongoing road construction so our we have to walk on the rough road. OUr service could not bring us directly or pick us up at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money stay
Stephen T. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2012
"great hotel with a very nice and friendly staff"

Good service
9
It was a very pleasant stay,we enjoy everything beacause first of all,the place is in the hearth of tagbilaran,it was very accessible to the transport all the time,if you want to go the church it was only about 500 meters from Darunday hotel,and if you want to go shopping,Bohol Quality Mall is very near.Plus the very accomodating staff is a big factor.
Shopping Tip: very to shopping stores
Christopher L. Groups Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great Place Nice Accomodation

Nice Hotel, good service, and friendly people
8.7
Darunday Manor Hotel for me is one of the nice accomodation if you are planning a vacation trip to Bohol Island because of its location. It is in the center town of Tagbilaran which is near in mostly tourist destination like bohol museum, blood compact site, one ride going to terminal which you can visit other spots in Bohol, shopping market and other established. About the employee, they are good they welcome us with smile, they are kind. Overall we enjoy our stay, its a good experience and it is good thing to consider the Darunday Manor Hotel as part of your Bohol Trip. Thank you.
Ritchie M. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel in the CIty

Accessible location...
8.7
Cons: Inconsistent water heater supply at T&B (takes time to heat up and sometimes it heat too much) so be careful. Credit card terminal not working (maybe that time only). Pros: Friendly staff and serves with a smile. Considerate Management. Free Internet access via WiFi in all areas. Walking distance to Plaza and Church. Peace and order in the vicinity of hotel was alright.
Restaurant Tip: Don't missed to eat at Golden Cowrie Native Restaurant. It is 2 streets away from Darunday Manor (around 120meter).
Darrel V. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
The room is clean but limited amenities.

Clean room and people are friendly.
7.3
Darunday Manor is located at Tagbilaran city which makes it accessible to malls and fast food chains. The room is clean, but there is no mini refrigerator that can be use to store beverages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to find a place that is at the heart of Tagbilaran City and you have limited budget, this place is for you.
Hendrikus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 5, 2012
Nice rooms, better than great service

very close to Domestic terminal and Manila International Airport, nice food chains close by, friendly and helpfull personel
9.7
Because I had a transfer in Manila, I needed a hotel for 1 night close to the airport. Darunday Manor (on the outside of the building: Budget Hotel) is on walking distance from the Domestic Airport (Terminal 4). Since my ATM expired a few days earlier, I arrived with a problem: I didn't had enough money for the terminal fee for the International Airport. So I described my problem and the personel was very very helpfull and kind in helping me out. This hotel is certainly on my number 1 lists if I have to stay close to the airport again. Cheap, but nice rooms for a short stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arrive at Terminal 4, you can walk to the hotel. It is just accross the street.
Wilfrido M. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2012
Great location, great service.

The friendly staff
10
From the airport, the hotel staff have helped me enjoy my stay, without fear of getting lost. Though just a small hotel, but it provided me all the basic necessities of a traveler.
Hiroyuki K. Couples Japan, August 14, 2012
Great staff

Not so good and not so bad
5
Very expensive hotel and small room?...... Need more comfortable places.,. And please down the price of the room. Because the price is not so good for the room. It is very small room,. And the tv is too high.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please down the price of the rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Darunday Manor BoholDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - ReceptionDarunday Manor Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeDarunday Manor Bohol - InteriorDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Guest RoomDarunday Manor Bohol - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3C05